Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Saddlebag Top Racks - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad

MC Enterprises Saddlebag Top Racks - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad

Buy Now. Earn 186 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: MC-472-42
MSRP: 205.99
Price: $185.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.08 (based on 13 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/12 by
(BobRule) from , VT, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I bought the racks with 4 rails off of ebay and they are just what I was looking for and at about a third of the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/11 by
Dan (FFD12) from Beach Park, IL, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Did not get this exact one, purchased one off ebay with four rails in it. Love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/11 by
Slowpoke (Badgeman99) from Ft Worth, TX, US, for a 2007 Platinum/Ebony 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Easy installation instructions from Gadget's page made these go on easy. Looks great. Never too much chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
(AndyBlank) from harvey, WA, Asia, for a 2007 nomad 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

item fitted easy no need to panic follow instructions and the finished product looks awsome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Don (res009gy) from Bloomington, IL, United States, for a 2006 Green/Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

A pain in th neck to install. I don't care how much you measure before drilling, you have to elongate your holes somehere to get these installed.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/03/08 by
Mike Martin (dumcare) from Florence, MS, United States, for a 2006 Green& silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

more bling
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/30/07 by
David Powelson (dpowelson) from , KS, United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Appreciate the advice from others on installation. They are on, lookin good too. A little longer would of been good but they will do.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/07 by
John Finn (Finny56) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Nice finish and well made
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/07 by
DOC O'DOHERTY (KIERAN) from barnstaple, , Americas, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

TURNED UP AND ON BIKE. LIKE EVERYBODY ELES SAYS MESURE THEN MESUR AGAIN. LOOK GOOD AND ARE GOOD
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/01/07 by
Mick (crinteastwood) from , SK, Canada, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Hardest thing was getting the guts to drill holes in my hard bags - measured about 20 times and went for it - looks nice - I wish that the racks were longer because there is still quite a bit of the bag top exposed, unlike the longer racks. Also, the addition of a cheap paper drilling template would have made everything go a lot smoother - the directions were very generic to all bikes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/07 by
Stewie UK (Stewie_UK) from Swansea, UK, , Americas, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Was scared as heck drilling my boxes but if you follow the guides from other people, then you should be OK. Anyway, they are on the bike and look great. Great value compared to the OEM ones, but do not cover as much of the boxes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/06 by
Tony O'Keefe (Tonyokeefe) from Pottsville NSW Australia, , Australia, for a 2010 Vulcan Nomad 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Per the other review, be very aware of the offset when marking and drilling the holes, I did the front first, then marked up the rear and removed before drilling. I used grey duct tape to protect the bags while working and also the pencil marks are easy to see. Very happy with finished look. Remeber the old addage, measure ten times and drill once, something like that.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/06 by
POP-1 TURNER (POP-1) from Baton Rouge, LA, United States, for a 2005 silver/black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I INSTALLED A SET OF THESE RACKS ON MY 2005 NOMAD. THEY LOOKED OF GOOD QUALITY ON RECEIPT, AND LOOKED PRETTY DARN GOOD ATOP THE BAGS. I WOULD CAUTION ANYONE ATTEMPTING TO INSTALL THESE OR ONES SIMILAR, THAT WHEN MEASURING BAGS TO MARK THE DRILL HOLES, CONSIDER THE OFFSET THAT WILL BE CREATED BY THE SUPPLIED WASHERS TAKE-UP. DRILL ONLY THE REAR BOLT HOLES FIRST (ONE BAG AT A TIME). INSTALL PROVIDED BOLTS AND WASHERS IN THESE HOLES, THEN LIGHTLY SNUG UP. NOW MEASURE AND MARK FOR FRONT BOLTS, REMOVE ENTIRE ASSY & DRILL FRONT HOLES. NOW PUT IT ALL TOGETHER, BOTH BAGS. I USED MASKING TAPE ON BAGS TO MINIMIZE SCRATCHES PRIOR TO MARKING OR DRILLING AND I CHOSE TO USE A DAB OF ANTI-SIEZE ON EACH BOLT PRIOR TO FINAL MAKE UP....GOOD BUY.
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MC Enterprises Saddlebag Top Racks - Vulcan 1500/1600 Nomad also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET