Member Reviews for Memphis Shades 9 Inch Windshield for Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing

Memphis Shades 9 Inch Windshield for Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing


Buy Now. Earn 75 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-9BATWING
Price: $74.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.52 (based on 25 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/14 by
Len Dirk (lendirk) from Calgary, AB, CA, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Perfect height

I was concerned that this shield would be too low for me when mounted on the Memphis Shades Batwing, but the height is actually perfect. I'm 5'11" and I can see over this windshield, but it still provides excellent wind deflection And no helmet buffeting. This windshield was extremely easy to install, and quality is very nice.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/14/13 by
Bryan (bryantubbs) from Destin, FL, US, for a 2012 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice, but too short for me

This does a nice job, but it was just a little too short for me.  Had to buy the 12" shield


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/13 by
Dan Trewick (far254) from Adelaide, SA, AU, for a 1993, Black 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

9" Screen

This screen really makes my Motorcycle look tough, however it is a bit to short for my height, I am 6 Foot tall and with this screen my head cops a beating from the wind I hav gone to a 12" screen and it is perfect


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/12 by
Steve Kent (Steve04) from Eastern Passage, NS, Canada, for a 2004 Custom Painted 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love the look and works well with the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/12 by
Sunshine (etnrainbow2) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Needed for the batwing fairing. Got the black
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
firedude (firedude) from Pullman, WA, United States, for a 2005 black and gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just a basic fairing from Mephis Shades but it works well and doesn't vibrate. Clamps have to be adjusted each riding season so that the fairing doesn't slide back into your face. That is just a vibration issued with twins and not a quality issue with the fairing. Can only get the 6" recurved windshield though. I'm a taller rider and wish for a 9" aftermarket recurved shield. Overall I love it and if you wish ther is jplenty of room between the bars and the fairing to put in any aftermarket sound system.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/12 by
(Rick02) from North Port, FL, United States, for a 2009 red 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

The fit and finish were very good and it took 5 minutes to insatll
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/11 by
Roger (rogerwi) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This was a much needed wind blocker for me. Would suggest this if you don't like bugs in your teeth.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/11 by
Kurt (Hi-Ro-d) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Went with Solar -- nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/11 by
(Tholewin) from Rothschild, WI, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I bought the 5 inch black one first but it was a little to low for me so I ungraded to this one and it is perfect.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/11 by
Chuck Mcpeak (Stewie56) from , MI, United States, for a 2009 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Much better for me than the 12 inch windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/11 by
(hunter1242000) from , , for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The windshield is great. It's a little lower than my old memphis fats, but I really like it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/11 by
Gerry WestbyGibson (joker79) from Jackson, MS, United States, for a 2007 black 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Needed it. I got the solar one. Looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/11 by
DMac (DMacAdam) from , ON, CA, for a 2003 Silver Anniversary Model 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Perfect Height.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/11 by
(LordVega) from , CA, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works pretty good, and matches the fairing great. Because I'm tall, I need one about 2-3 more inches taller. I thought they made a 12 inch, but I couldn't find it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/11 by
(tech69) from , , United States, for a 2009, White & Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/11 by
Jose R (DRIFTER2005) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2005 (blk & silver) 800 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

PRODUCT LOOKS ALWSOME CAN'T WAIT TO PUT IT ON.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/11 by
MAC Cole (mac_n_mod) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/10 by
glen (sawdust) from WILMINGTON, NC, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very Nice-Got mine from sscycle for lot less-Really like this much better than windshield-Had flames painted on 2 match fenders and side covers from "Wild Bill"
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/10 by
Ken (oldguy2244) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2003 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

prefect height for me. looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next