Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Alley Cat - Sportshield Windshield

Memphis Shades Alley Cat - Sportshield Windshield


Buy Now. Earn 96 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-ALLEYCAT
Price: $60.88 - $95.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Open Box Buy- Gradient Teal With 7 Inch Cutout On Clearance Only- Limited to Stock On Hand
Clearance Items On Sale:
7 in. Cutout Gradient Teal -- $60.88
Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 54 reviews)

Breakdown:
31 Reviews
21 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 55    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/14 by
Travis (travismdanner7) from Etters, PA, US, for a 2008 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great Windshield

Great looking windshield got the ruby red matches my bike perfect love it


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/12 by
David V. (DVaerst) from Saint Michael, MN, US, for a 2009 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Great looking windshield and give my bike a "sporty" look. Very easy to install and once installed, can be removed in about 20 seconds (and that is when I am having a slow day). I added Memphis Shades Lowers and my helmet buffeting has all but been eliminated. You have to purchase the mounting kit separately as it is bike specific. I went with the "No-Tools" trigger lock system. Not cheap, but worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/12 by
David (hoteclipse) from Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a 2011 1900 Raider wrote:

This was one of the first of many items I got for my bike. Wow - is all I can say. Much better with it on, but very easy to take off as well when you have the trigger lock system too (MEM8929). Very easy to install. Very, very easy to pop on or off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/11 by
ounavyflyer (ounavyflyer) from Pensacola, FL, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Love this windshield. Sits a couple inches below the eye (I'm 5'8") in full forward vertical position. Got the smoke color and love it. Took a little getting used to the helmet buffet on a half helmet but it wasn't anything major. Keeps the majority of debris and rain from hitting me but still allows sufficient air to the face.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/11 by
(matthewstott22) from , , for a 2006 M50 Boulevard wrote:

I bought this with the hardware used for 50 bucks. I have the solar tint which makes it almost invisible. It doesn't block all of the wind from hitting my face but it does block 99% of the bugs. I didn't want to ever get a windshield, but I must say I'm glad I have this. I will be getting a bigger one though for when I do long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/11 by
(Stargazer2) from Waldorf, MD, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice windshield. Brings another look to the bike but I still like open face. I purchase the hardware somewhere else and is not the same Quick Release hardware that is being offer by CC. The quick release I installed did not mount to the forks but required that the turn signal cover and signals be removed then replaced to install. Although the instruction could have been better, I wouldn't trade it in. Its really nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/11 by
Mike (buckles) from Edmonton, AB, CA, for a 2009 Black/White M50 Boulevard wrote:

Covers my bike well and suitable to the style of the M50 and its proprotions. The mounting hardware attached to the forks were simple enough to install, and needed a a few rides to determine height and rake. The angle the shield sits is just a few degrees more verticle than the overall angle of the forks. The handlebars and cable, etc. do impede moving the shield towards the tank further. So a tight fit fore and aft somewhat but doable for me. I am 5'11" and able to position the top of the shield below my nose without the shield being to far disconnected and open at the headlight. Note* the light cut out unfortunately is not oval, but hardly noticable. Still accomodates well around headlight regardless of chosen install angle. Thus far very durable and kept me out of the elments during ever changing mountain rides. Cheaper to boot than many others. Just tightly hand fasten (or remove) the quick change nuts after removing the shield, or you'll find them missing from ride vibration and ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/11 by
Jerry Labadie (jlabadie) from Plainwell, MI, United States, for a 2004 Green and white 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Alley Cat windshield gives bike a unique look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/19/10 by
(ghostrider11) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Not really effective for the head or much of the body. If set too high the wind gets underneath the shield and onto your body. Still feel the wind against the hands too. Has to be adjusted just right for maximum coverage. Not to mention, doesn't make your bike look any good, but better than other windshields. Should've just went with the ugliest biggest windshield out there to at least cut down on some of the wind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/10 by
Steve Alexander-Pope (thealexpopes) from , , United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice windshield although still some buffeting. Might purchase big shot next year for a little more coverage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/10 by
(dieselmech) from Dunmore, AB, Canada, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Just got this and mounted it with the true Quick Release. Easy to Install 30 min tops, and I'm picky as to how everything fit. Slips in and out on the tabs smooth. Seams good and solid but haven't got out with it on thaugh.....weather to cold and wets yet....Will let ya nkow how it works.....Not to sure if I like the looks of it compared to naked bike, but if it suits its purpose it should all be good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/10 by
Don (Donrxer) from Cumberland, RI, United States, for a 2008 blue/black 106 Victory Vegas wrote:

Fits nicely on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/10 by
Scott Berndt (berndty) from West Fargo, ND, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Once I got it adjusted it works great, and comes off quickly for those nice summer days.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/22/09 by
Jules Ways (JuleSw) from Phila, PA, United States, for a 2003 Stock Red / Red FlameS 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

when i bought the bike the dealer gave me $300 ~funny money~ to spend on the accessorie wall, and the "AlleyCat shield in Smoke Tint" was the ONLY thing i found there i wanted, and he took all my foney money
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/09 by
johnnie (johnnie1) from hallsville, TX, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looks good works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/09 by
johnnie (johnnie1) from hallsville, TX, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

GOOD LOOK AND WORKS GREAT
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/09 by
Schmidty (gage75) from Saint Marys, OH, US, for a 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Very good quality...haven't gotten much of a chance to try it out yet. Very easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/09 by
Jimmie Moser (L82ski) from Pasco, WA, United States, for a 2008 Vergas Low 106 Victory Vegas wrote:

A must have with the quick release
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/01/09 by
jeff (jskater429) from concord, NC, United States, for a 2008 black 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

nice addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Chuck (cwagner17) from Hatfield, PA, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Great shield. Adds alot of character to the bike. i got the black gradient.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 55    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Alley Cat - Sportshield Windshield also viewed
Scroll right
}