Page 2: Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing - Various Metrics

Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing - Various Metrics


Buy Now. Earn 280 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM7031
Price: $279.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 100 reviews)

Breakdown:
77 Reviews
24 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 105    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/13 by
Simon Wan (vsrhk) from , , Hong Kong, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

since the fairing follows the angle of the front forks, the windshield directs air towards my face (i'm 5'10). i've changed from 5" to 9" sports windshield however it just lengthens horizontally rather than vertically. if i could change the angle of the fairing to become more upright then it would be better. also it will leave more room to install ape hanger handlebars. but in general, very good styling and function (i just duck under the shield if i travel faster). also have painted it 2 tone and it looks great...many people think my honda shadow is a harley street glide!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/12 by
Tom "RENMAN" cole (handlebartom) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

For my 2007 VTX1300R I ordered the Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing, quick release kit and 9" windshield. The mounting bracket went on easily and after some minor adjustments the fairing could be put on and taken off in just seconds. The 9"windscreen was a little lower than it should be for me, but I'm having my seat redone so it should fit just about right after that. I also ordered the lower wind screens for this fairing and am sure they will add not only to the looks of the bike, but to the wind screening as a whole. Great stuff!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/12 by
(dirtynesto) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great Product Great Price!! Make sure this is the right model for your bike- there are 2 or 3 models of this exact same fairing depending on your bike model. You can check fitment under the "Best Fit" Section on the gray toolbar
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/12 by
(geosik) from Saratoga Springs, NY, US, for a 2011 950 V-Star wrote:

Happy with my Batwing. It was difficult to get anyone to say it would fit my 2011.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/12 by
(sbizkit38) from Brook Park, OH, United States, for a 2005, Blue & Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love my Batwing! After trying to go a cheaper route I purchased two different wind shields, which I returned. Then I finally stopped screwing around and took the plunge. It took me all of about an hour total to install. I have the trigger mounting brackets, so I can take the Batwing off in about 10 seconds! When its on, I no longer get beat up from wind, bugs, rocks, etc. I can actually have a conversation with my girlfriend at speeds that used to make it impossible to hear anything. Do yourselves a favor, if you are thinking of buying a Batwing...DO IT!!!! You will not be sorry.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/12 by
Shawn (splay) from Sapulpa, OK, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks awesome on bike. Had it painted to match bike paint and design. LOVE IT! check out pics
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/12 by
(jptunes) from Ellensburg, WA, US, for a 2009 Black 950 V-Star wrote:

snaps right on with hardware kit very adjustable to set up or down forward and back Looks Great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/12 by
Travis Masters (Nykodymus) from Lakeside, CA, United States, for a 2007 Gunmetal Grey with batwing fairing. 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

So far, I really like the look and feel of this on my bike. Only thing that I don't like is that I ordered the wrong size wind screen for it. I'm 6'1" and got the 7" Gradient windscreen. I should have gotten the 12". As it is, I get a lot of helmet wobble with the smaller windscreen. I'll revise this when I get the new one. Other than that one issue, its an amazing fit!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/12 by
John (JohnHoey) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 04 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I love this piece, deflects a lot of wind, and I think it looks great on my Black VTX 1300c
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/12 by
(Roynjill) from , , United States, for a 2009,Black 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Great item!!! Like the how easy it is to change windshield for weather conditions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/12 by
Doc Rens (Sarkkr) from , IA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great addition to the bike! Makes it more comfortable to ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/12 by
Patrick Evans (paevans9) from , , for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product , really looks great and is durable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/25/12 by
Sunshine (etnrainbow2) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Deflects more wind. Looks good on bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/12 by
piraocubano (piraocubano) from , KY, Americas, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I don't go anywhere without it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/12 by
(Phillavery) from , WA, Australia, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Excellent product, beautiful finish
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/12 by
Duke (vtxrider98607) from Camas, WA, United States, for a 2010, Black 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

I love the Memphis Shades Batwing fairing. I ordered the 12" windscreen and they sent the 3", after some wait and lots of emails I did recieve the 12" I ordered. I'm short only 5'-5" and I wasn't sure what size windsrcenn to order. I figured if I got the 12" I could cut it down to the right size for me. I did that and it turned out great. It took some time to figure out how to cut it down but I finaly got it. Oh I have the Batweing on my 2010 V-Star 950 and it looks great. I have pics in my pics section. I got the height of the windscreen just right, I can see over it and it pushes the wind up over my helmet. The fair cuts down on the wind hitting my head, body and hands, I keep a little warmer in the cold weather up here in Washington State.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/12 by
(rlschulz) from Casper, WY, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This and a 12" windshield helped when riding in colder weather. Not that hard to install. Now I need to get it painted to match
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/18/12 by
(Rick02) from North Port, FL, United States, for a 2009 red 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

The trigger lock mounting system has to be modified to fit my VStar 1300 tourer with the Tri-Bar halogen passing lamps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/12 by
Mike Clark (mikeclark) from , DE, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This product fits as good as it looks and is very functional with a 12inch windshield.Really nice on a chilly day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/11 by
Heath Fasching (fasch) from Oak Ridge, TN, for a 2005 Harley Davidson Road King Custom 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great fit and quality!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 105    next

}