Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing - Various Metrics

Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing - Various Metrics


Buy Now. Earn 280 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM7031
Price: $279.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.65 (based on 100 reviews)

Breakdown:
80 Reviews
24 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/14 by
(TroyMello) from , , United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Stylish

Once the mounting kit was installed, which took over an hour, the fairing install took less than 5 mins and came off just as easy.  When mounting the brackets to the fairing, make sure to use lock-tight on the screws.  I lost one due to vibration while riding on the highway on a windy day but a call to Memphis Shades and a replacement nut is on its way. 


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/14/13 by
Bryan (bryantubbs) from Destin, FL, US, for a 2012 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Really helps with the wind

I really like the way that this shields my body from the wind.  There's no difference in feel between 35mph and 75mph now.  Will really help reduce the wind resistance and fatigue on my longer rides.


Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/13/13 by
(peternelson1) from , , for a 2014 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Bat Wing

Easy to install


Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/13 by
(Hammer5) from , , US, for a 106 Victory Hammer wrote:

Nice!!

installed this bad boy, and now the insect problem has greatly demished.


Review Details 

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/13 by
MAURICE LOVE ZAPATA SR. (VERSE13) from MILTON, FL, US, for a 2007 VICTORY HAMMER 106 Victory Hammer wrote:

2007 Victory Hammer Batwing Fairing

Pretty easy to install.  Making sure everything was straight took me the longest.  My only complaint was that the mount was not included.  I had to order seperatly along with the windshield.

Don't tighten everything down until you have it all put together.  Would prob help to have an additional person to help hold the bike up while your making sure everything is straight.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/12 by
(geosik) from Saratoga Springs, NY, US, for a 2011 950 V-Star wrote:

Happy with my Batwing. It was difficult to get anyone to say it would fit my 2011.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/12 by
Travis Masters (Nykodymus) from Lakeside, CA, US, for a 2013 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

So far, I really like the look and feel of this on my bike. Only thing that I don't like is that I ordered the wrong size wind screen for it. I'm 6'1" and got the 7" Gradient windscreen. I should have gotten the 12". As it is, I get a lot of helmet wobble with the smaller windscreen. I'll revise this when I get the new one. Other than that one issue, its an amazing fit!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/12 by
Doc Rens (Sarkkr) from , IA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great addition to the bike! Makes it more comfortable to ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/25/12 by
Sunshine (etnrainbow2) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Deflects more wind. Looks good on bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/12/11 by
Spanky (Spanky501) from Cambridge, ON, , United States, for a 2003 Black Cherry 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Best purchase I made for my bike so far!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
John Morgan (VaporGraphics) from Ann Arbor/Saline, MI, United States, for a 2009 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

The best $500 spent on my bike so far. I've been struggling with highway speeds with the stock windshield and blurred vision and needing ear plugs. Installed this in less than an hour and hit the highway. AWESOME. Great deal. I bought the 12 inch windshield to go with it to make sure the air would go over my head.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/11 by
(dalgreenhalgh) from , , for a 2008, Black/White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very nice. Great look on bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/11 by
Drew Snyder (sappho7136) from GAINESVILLE, FL, United States, for a 2001 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

UPDATE: I ordered a different height windscreen and it actually caused the handlebar shaking to get worse. I contacted Memphis shades and they claim an installation of their Lowers ($80 for the plastics and mounts) alleviates the problem as it stems from wind off the ground and not wind coming over the screen. Having purchased a taller screen already, I'm currently trying to swap the items. We'll see. Totally changes the look of the bike. For those who don't like the look of a windscreen but also don't like having their head ripped off by the wind on longer rides, this is the answer. Good lines and my painter is going to match the custom job on my bike to this new addition for only $150. Easy enough to get on and off, and the mounts on the bike are noticeable when the fairing is off but not overbearing so you can still ride screenless when you choose. See the below review I made on the 5" windscreen. I like the look of the short screen. Good lines, blocks a lot of the wind...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/11 by
Greg (glboot) from Cambridge, MN, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Will update after I get to use it more
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/11 by
Tom (blackshadowride) from Carmichael, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love the look and the price was affordable. Had to reengineer the brackets to fit my bike. But its all good now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/11 by
Craig (crasgar) from Kirtland, OH, US, for a 2006 Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

Looks good on bike. I like it better than a straight shield. Wish you could get an inner shell with it, though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/11 by
Kurt (Hi-Ro-d) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Street riding ( 60): Again, hands did better during a run up the 5. And, the "wind in the face" thing really wasn't that much different. One big difference is the slightly better "aero" difference with this sleeker shape vs. the "flat board" of the Fats windshield. Keep in mind I have the MS "Lowers" on the bike too... so I was in a pretty nice pocket of air with just a bit of wind turbulence at about the top of my 3/4 helmet. I 'think' that if I were going to do a multi-day trip with lots of highway riding, I might use their 12" shield. I do like the "Solar" windshield... a nice touch (albeit faint) of color.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/11/11 by
Victor Easton (Darkman39) from Hinesville, GA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nice!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/23/11 by
Sid Sydney (SydneySid) from Sydney, , for a 2007 Black 1300 V-Star wrote:

I had a hard time installing this on my Yamaha XVS1300A. Firstly the brackets that attach to the bike were too long. I had to grind off the ends to make them fit. Maybe something had changed with the model. My model is a 2007, the first release, and maybe the newer models have a slightly different configuration. Next, the right hand bracket fouled the guide for the brake lines so I had to try and move the guide slightly. Not quite as easy as it sounds. Dropped several washers whilst trying to hold 2 washers behind the plate that attaches to the motorbike. Where do washers go when they die? I couldn't find them so maybe they are rattling around in the bike somewhere. After I took a break and calmed down by waiting a day and re-reading the installation guide, the rest of the install went smoothly enough. Then I did a road trip of about 500 kilometres and was very pleased with the result. I have Nostalgia handle bars on the bike and they stick out further than the OEM ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/22/10 by
(Aquanut39) from , , Canada, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Love it ! Super easy to install ! Nice black finish that matches my bike well. The quick/tooless release brackets are great...about 10 seconds to get on or off. The 9 in windscreen is what I ordered but....I should have got the 12 inch screen, Im 6 foot with a stock seat and the 9 inch only goes to about lip height. With the side deflectors added this thing really moves the wind away. Today was about -6 C with a windchill of -14 C and sunny and it was a great ride behind this fairing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing - Various Metrics also viewed
Scroll right
}