Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Big Shot - Sportshield Windshield

Memphis Shades Big Shot - Sportshield Windshield


Buy Now. Earn 96 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-BIGSHOT
Price: $95.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.49 (based on 191 reviews)

Breakdown:
109 Reviews
72 Reviews
12 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 195    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/13/14 by
ounavyflyer (ounavyflyer) from Pensacola, FL, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Big Shot smoke

Really like having this windshield for the freeway rides and really buggy times of the year. Adds the right heigth without the massive width of other shields.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/13 by
(andygibson) from salem, NJ, US, for a 2012 1300 Stryker wrote:

big shot

LaughingNice product.. keeps the wind off my chest.. just got lowers and will be seing what they do...


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/13 by
Jackson (ujackson) from Charlotte, NC, US, for a 2013 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Function over style!

Replaced my 1st purchase of a bullet fairing with this.  It was a very smart decision. Works great! Not bad looking but of course I would prefer no windshield.... but this winshield has never been removed since I installed it. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/28/13 by
(mark78smith) from , , United States, for a 1400 Intruder wrote:

Don't like using a windshield, but when I do I'm glad I have this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/12 by
Ben G (Bens09shadow) from Chattaroy, WA, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

got this shield in the black with 7 inch cut out for wifes Ace, the shield looks great but I should have gotten the 9 inch cut out, was going to return it for the 9 inch one, but isnstead took it to local shop and had it cut too fit, the Ace, this shield looks great on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/07/12 by
(EarthwormJim) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2009 Raven 1900 Raider wrote:

I needed a windshield for the long commute, but wanted it off for boulevard cruising. I got the black gradient windscreen and black no-tool trigger lock mounts to match my bike. They both look great and, when adjusted, match the lines of the bike very well. Extremely easy to install, took me 15 minutes. Definitely get the 9" cut-out for the Raider, otherwise it won't fit over the headlight supports (without modifications).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/11 by
(srybin) from , , United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I am 5'9" and the edge of the windshield right on a line of sight, had to move up the brackets but it left approximatelly 1" gap above the headlight. Works greate.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
John (JohnTheos) from , , for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Got this part (solar tint as none of the colors really matched the 'purple' of my bike) and installed it - installation was easy as pie and the default angle seems to line up nicely with the front suspension. Looking forward to riding with it on the freeway - so far I have been getting pushed around quite a bit at 70-75mph so hopefully this will take care of that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/11 by
Snowy (Kiwimagic) from , , for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Item looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/11 by
(StarInCT) from , , for a 2009 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Got the ruby to match my Metallic Red bike. Still working on the adjustment but nice to have most of the wind off my chest on the highway. Buffeting pretty much gone when I added the matching lowers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/26/11 by
VIKING RAIDER (bigfoot777) from , , for a 0 1900 Raider wrote:

This is a universal fit part. It is sold to fit the Raider. I would be happier if it was made to fit a little better. It does the job but does not follow the lines of the headlight and bracket. It looks a little hokey.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/11 by
Todd Hegardt (Todd06) from Assumption, IL, for a 2006 Titanium grey w/flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

really helps with the wind and bugs gotta love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/11 by
Deano Harris (prayzallwaze) from Hereford, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good shield with great looks and function.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/11 by
Jeff (ShrimpDiablo) from , CO, United States, for a 2009, Black/Orange M50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice windshield. I went from the poptop to the bigshot and it made a big difference in coverage. It makes long rides more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/25/10 by
DogBite (DogBite) from Johannesburg, , Europe, for a 2008 Raven 1900 Raider wrote:

It is very easy to take off and put back on. I prefer to use the shield only for long rides. The rake can be adjusted too. At first I struggled to get it at the correct angle to prevent buffeting of my head, but it is reasonable now. Still some buffeting, but not too bad. I like the black gradient shading on mine. If you own a Raider, make sure you order the 9" cut-out. The Raider headlight is 7" so I ordered the 7" but it didn't fit over the struts on the side of the headlight. Looks cool now though, because I cut it to take the shape into account and finished it off with chrome trim.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/10 by
Zeus (HPelser) from Pretoria South Africa, , Europe, for a 2008 Candy Red with flames 1900 Raider wrote:

Quit big, but works well as it is adjustable to be set up for a person of 5'10" such as I to either look through it or over it. Will probably use it upright during the long trips. I swop it out with the Pop Top or naked as the weather goes. I can reccommend it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/14/10 by
Diplomator (Diplomator) from Moscow, , Europe, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Welllll.... Donnow what to say. This one is quite usefull. Went on my bike with this windshiekd from Moscow to Sochi (1600 km / 24 hrs. I had to raise the mounting kit up to the triple-tree because if you don't the wind will hit you straight to the top of the helmet. Since you do it - you need to cover the hole between the head lamp and the windshield by tape. Than it's good. But that's all for a lond distance ride with bad dusty roads. In the city - no problems, very good! No need the tape and you can put it on the headlamp.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/09 by
kenneth mode (kenmode) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Very nice, keeps wind and bugs off of you for the most part.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/09 by
chas windrum (chaos_warrio) from , SK, Canada, for a 0 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Love the look of it. it blocks the wind enough for me. Great Prouduct
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
donald zuber (dzuber) from new orleans, LA, United States, for a 2006 candy black cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This shield does exactly what I wanted it to. Takes the force of the wind off my chest for a relaxing ride without making me feel like I'm in a cage. Took some experimenting to get the angle right to eliminate helmet buffeting. No issues when riding 2-up, either. Great warm weather shield for those long rides or trips on the super slab.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 195    next

}