Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Big Shot - Sportshield Windshield

Memphis Shades Big Shot - Sportshield Windshield


Buy Now. Earn 96 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-BIGSHOT
Price: $95.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 192 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/07 by
Lou Kmiec (bikerdude56) from Manasquan, NJ, United States, for a 2007 wine red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great wind protection in cooler weather and not bad so far this summer, easy enough to remove if it's too hot.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
Geezer (Tiggertime) from Haughton, LA, United States, for a 2003 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great windshield, clean looks on my Sabre. The installation was a snap, bolt the brackets to the bike, bolt the other side to the windshield and clip it on! Had it on and riding in less than an hour. Amazing difference riding with the windshield compared to without. Careful when your mounting it not to drop the brackets on the windshield (like I did) they will scratch it. Otherwise its top notch!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/02/06 by
Tony (TRsrod) from Cartersville, GA, United States, for a 2004 Candy Apple Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Works great. Be carefull when you clean. Scratches easily. Hardware is easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/06 by
george gall (ggall) from PETERBOROUGH , ON, Canada, for a 2000 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

had the dealer intsall it but i've had it off to clean it etc a couple of times....very good looking - gradient black
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/06 by
Ken (headfog) from Herndon, VA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Shield fits nice and the buffeting is very minimal (6'1" with corbin dual tour seat). You remove a lot of wind and pressure. Not sure my personal preference is to keep it or not, but this has nothing to do with the quality of the product, I just got used to a face full of wind. I will no more on next long trip.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/06 by
John Scrip (JohnScrip) from Hoffman Estates, IL, United States, for a 2008 HD FLHX - Street Glide 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great shield - Almost don't even notice it on the bike. Once installed, FAST on and off (less than a minute) and low-profile hardware.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/05 by
Randy (jisl) from Carrollton, TX, United States, for a Silver Flame 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love the look and performance.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/05 by
Dan (WhatCouldGoWrong) from , , United States, for a 2002 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Provides excellent wind protection. I am tall enough (6'0") to see over it if I sit up straight and fully protected when I lean back in the saddle. A shorter rider might want to get a slightly smaller shield.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/05 by
Emilio Jimenez (Sabretooth03) from Tamarac, FL, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got the solar version and is great!! A little bit of head buffetting at 6' tall, but nothing a little scooting down won't fix... Looks great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/05 by
James (jmaclee) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install hardware kit, which a good, custom fit. One minute to remove windshield with supplied allen key handle. The sportshield blends in well and stand out like a big, fat shield would.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/05 by
Hoss (slydog75) from Enon Valley, PA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I love the windshield, but install was a bit of a pain and the 7" cutout barely fit on my Sabre so I used a dremmel tool to make it a bit wider and now it fits perfectly. The only other drawback: the 'quick disconnects' aren't very quick, but I never want to take it off anymore anyway since it looks so good with the red tint.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/05 by
Calvin (fsg427) from Homewood, IL, United States, for a 03 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love it, I have the pop top
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Big Shot - Sportshield Windshield also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET