Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Big Shot - Sportshield Windshield

Memphis Shades Big Shot - Sportshield Windshield


Buy Now. Earn 96 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-BIGSHOT
Price: $95.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.49 (based on 191 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
9 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/11 by
(srybin) from , , United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I am 5'9" and the edge of the windshield right on a line of sight, had to move up the brackets but it left approximatelly 1" gap above the headlight. Works greate.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/06/09 by
Craig Haynie (CHayn) from Roscoe, IL, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

super easy install and looks great on the bike. I got the solar tint. Just got back from a ride and I noticed some buffeting coming from under the shield. May have to order some lowers. Otherwise, I really lilke the Big Shot. Just the right height for me. (6'2")
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/08 by
Todd McGowan (Prop3) from Aurora, IL, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks fantastic and works even better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/08 by
wanabee (walleyewade) from , WI, United States, for a 1998 Jet Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice, mines black. Only wish they offered shield that would cover clutch and brake area for our hands. Outch..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
DAVID (trckkenworth) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks great on bike but alittle to short for me, will get memphis fats 21" later
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/07 by
bigjoe lorenz (superspirit) from roswell, NM, United States, for a 2007 red/tribal 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

have used for over a year, good shield, adequate protection.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/07 by
Patrick Montgomery (PrM_1100) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a Blue 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

very nice addition for freeway riding
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
Mark H. (pondnut) from Charles City, IA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I have one in clear that resembles this model.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/07 by
Pit Viper (jivane) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I was a die hard wind and gravel in the face kind of guy for years, but finally broke down. Have to admit, it looks and feels pretty good. I didn't want to lose the sporty look on the bike with a square looking "Slims" or "Fats" model and this did the trick. It looks cruiseresque, but definitely sporty. Went with the gradient color which really adds to the look. The kit and shield couldn't be any easier to install. A child could literally do it and it's just as easy to remove or adjust in minutes. Then it passed the final test, the wife. She didn't even notice we were cruising at about 65mph, because our cheeks weren't flapping in the wind. We were also able to hear each other speak since it really blocks out a lot of noise. So far this windshield gets an A.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/09/07 by
HeavyG (windmeister) from London, ON, Canada, for a 2001 Blue 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

the black fade looks really good.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/06 by
Bill (cycleheart) from st. george, UT, United States, for a 05 RED 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Recieved my big shot today, it installed in minutes! The windshield looks sharp on my spirit. i couldn't be happier. Just the right amount of wind blocking.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/06 by
Mike (msolo) from Yorba Linda, CA, United States, for a 2006 Metallic Blue 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I got the Memphis Shade "Big Shot" in blue for my VT1100 Shadow Spirit. I was afraid it would be too large. My wife has the smaller size (18") on her 600 VLX and I new I needed a larger size than that. The BIg Shot turned out to be the perfect size that I needed. It looks Great and works well on the freeway at high speeds. Easy to install in about 1/2 hr.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/06 by
Butch Coe (stst-1) from ENGLEWOOD, CO, United States, for a 2002 BLACK 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I like the fit , and the black tint, great windshield, easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/06 by
Stan Statzell (stan1911) from Elko, NV, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

will not ride with out, keeps the wind off body
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/06 by
rmbryant (rmbryant) from greensburg, IN, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

like the look on the shadow. stops alot of wind and bugs, cleans easy with lemon pledge
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/06 by
Moses (moses43) from Spring Hill, FL, United States, for a 2007 Pearl White 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

The ideal shield for the Spirit in the Florida climate.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/05 by
James (JRobin) from WSMR, NM, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A must for long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/05 by
neil odom (jnoodo) from hattiesburg, MS, United States, for a 2005 (candy red) 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

looks very nice easy to install shipping was very slow though makes the hiway rides much smoother I do get a slight head buffering nothing that cant be dealt with
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

}