Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Harley Davidson FLST and Various Metric Cruisers

Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Harley Davidson FLST and Various Metric Cruisers

Buy Now. Earn 57 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM9891
Price: $56.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Parts Unlimited Number MEM9891
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.15 (based on 234 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
17 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/09 by
Terry (tasVTX) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Accurate and easy fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
John Ivey (jdivey) from Oakville, WA, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great and easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/08 by
Srini B (maveriks) from Plano, TX, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red Metallic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Haven't put on them yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/07 by
John Steinbacher (jgs902) from OFallon, MO, US, for a Maroon and Cream 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Still new, awaiting installation this week end to see if I have Freeway bar interference. I'll let you know.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/07 by
Doug Pratt (drpratt) from Bay City, MI, United States, for a 2003 - Candy Orange 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Had to play with the bracket a bit to get it to fit without interferring with the lightbar / turn signals, and highway bars. Still doing some minor adjustments. These 'lowers' has all but eliminated 'buffetting'. Really improves the ride!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/07 by
Walt Killingsworth (Need4Speed) from Ft. Gaines, GA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Had to have it to mount the lowers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/07 by
Ed Summons (Edwinssiv) from Rio Rancho, NM, United States, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very easy to install. They were a little hard to place because of my engine guards but they worked out fine
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/06 by
aandr63027 (aandr63027) from Cypress, TX, for a 2000 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Happy with this item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/06 by
Malcolm (mckenzm) from Plano, TX, United States, for a Black 2005 Honda 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Mounting hardware
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/04 by
Mike Lingerfelt (MatoPato) from Pasadena, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Used with the lowers.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/04 by
Lynn (diggerlga) from , MN, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy install. Use the tape and remember to check for turning clearance. Full assembly prior to mounting helps a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/23/03 by
GREG (RODBUSTERGW) from JACKSONVILLE, FL, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

WORKS GREAT.EASY ON - OFF
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/08/03 by
Roger (rtucker5612) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Works as stated.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/03 by
Gordon (ClownG) from Foster City, CA, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Works good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/03 by
VTX-MARK (mark6653) from lansing, MI, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

My local honda dealer where I purchaced the bike told me that they didn't have the lowers mounting bracket for the vtx 1300. After reading reviews on here I found out that the Bracket for the Honda Shadow Sabre would fit my 1300. I order it and it dose fit. Make sure to line the inside of the bracket with electrical tape or rubber so that it dosn't slip.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/03 by
Georgia VTXXX (GeorgiaVTXXX) from Dallas, GA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is the correct part for the VTX 1300. Doesn't really fit all that great around the turn signals, but oh well...it's pretty well infinately adjustable. You can move it around pretty much anywhere to adjust it to how you like it. Uses the same trick quick release system that they've got for the main windshield.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Harley Davidson FLST and Various Metric Cruisers also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET