Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Various Cruisers

Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Various Cruisers

Buy Now. Earn 57 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM9884
Price: $56.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Parts Unlimited Number MEM9884
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 77 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
8 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/07/07 by
Michael (brock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I suppose the do help with wind, but not enough so for me to keep them on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/30/06 by
Harold (HTW750) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Wanted the lowers so needed the brackets. Easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/04 by
flatbottomgirl (flatbottomgirl) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2002, black, ACE deluxe 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Difficult to mount with stock setup. Will be easy to mount and will look better with the Cobra lightbar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/20/04 by
Ron Rose (saltirose) from SF Bay area, CA, United States, for a 2001 blue/silver 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

good quality. Easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/22/03 by
Spy (shatiras) from Jersey City, NJ, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Necessary to install lowers. Very expensive. Works ok.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/03 by
Mark Warner (mwarner) from Florence, KY, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just what I needed to stop the wind from beating me to death.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/20/03 by
Joel LaRocco (USCGRET) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Fairly easy to install. Bracket is two piece and slides together like a dove tail. Lowers holder mounts in two different directions. Put bracket on bike then hold the lowers to it to make sure you have it right side up. Instructions do not show this. Rubber gromets will tear easily...use dish soap or o-ring lube to slide hardware through.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/03 by
ACE Rice (ace750rice) from Corydon, IN, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Gotta have 'em for your lowers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/27/03 by
Bill Freeman (Calabash) from Etowah, TN, United States, for a FJR1300 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Be careful ordering this.... I did not pay attention when it said "fits MOST cruisers" Go to Mephis Shades webpage and look up your bike and the part number for your bike. I got the "exposed" forks, that is all they sell here. I "assumed" I was ordering the right part but I have "covered forks" on my ACE so the clamps around the forks are too small and I am going to have to call Mephis Shades and ask if they will sell me the clamps. Just make sure the part fits your bike, go to the website and double check because they are not doing it here. My low rating is due to the service of Cruiser Customizing not being real clear about the ordering procedure, and me being mad at myself for not paying more attention to their warning, it seems they could have made it a little clearer.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/10/03 by
Horse w No Name (danny) from Montclair, NJ, United States, for a 99 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

why can't they just sell everything all together. you have to spec all the different hardware youself
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/03/03 by
Blue Saphire (dalton) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice but you really need to work with them to get them where they work best.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/03 by
Michael (vespamike) from Brantford, ON, Canada, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Vary easy to install Chrome dose not look as good as stock chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/03 by
Oneway (Tankerjock) from Strafford, NH, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Extremely easy to install. They do a great job of stopping the wind buffetting my head when riding. Look great with the matching windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/03 by
oldboy (oldboy) from Berwick, PA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Needed to mount lowers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/16/03 by
Oktavius (Oktavius31) from Columbus, IN, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

had to have them to mount the lowers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/03 by
Roy Salisbury (ace750nc) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I waited for these lowers brackets for over two years. (I'm not exaggerating.) I made numerous calls to the manufacture direct, and they kept telling me that they would be on the market in just a few months. I really wanted these, since I had the Memphis Fats windshield, I wanted the windshield / brackets / lowers brackets & lowers to all look of the same make and workman ship. I noticed that Dennis Kirk had these brackets in their 2002 catalog, and I called to order them and they said that they've never received a shipment yet. A couple of months later I saw them on-line on Dennis Kirks web page, and it showed (1) available. I immediately called Dennis Kirk, and they confirmed that they did have one of them in stock. I ordered them and am very happy with them. A 2-year wait was worth it, but that's only because I'm picky, I lived.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Various Cruisers also viewed
Scroll right
}