Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Various Cruisers

Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Various Cruisers

Buy Now. Earn 114 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM9884
Price: $56.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Parts Unlimited Number MEM9884
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 77 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/11 by
(srybin) from , , United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/10 by
Riding Again (Spirit00) from , TX, United States, for a Black 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

One of the "Gotta Have" items .. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
David (trckkenworth) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

///////??????????????????????????????????
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/08 by
joek (joek72a) from La Marque, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A real snap to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/06 by
Rested Rider (wsshosh) from Slatington, PA, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

needed for the lowers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/05 by
Carl (Ruddigore) from Cedar Hill, TX, United States, for a 2005 black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

When the mounting kit arrived my first impression was that I wasn't getting much for what I paid... and the instructions were practically no help at all. However, there's a lot going on with the brackets and they are well machined and chromed and fit perfectly. I mounted the brackets down a bit, just above the max travel of the forks and installed the arms angled up towards the windshield. Attaching those dinky little pieces of plastic to the brackets so that they just barely overlap the bottom of the windshield (cover turn signals) made ALL the difference in the world. Buffeting from wind is 99% gone! Airflow is smooth and images in mirrors are steady and clear at highway speeds. Above all, I can HEAR things besides the wind blast up the helmet. It used to be so bad that I couldn't even hear the engine above 45Mph. These things actually work! FYI, I'm a fairly tall rider at 6'3" and have a 21" Memphis Fats shield to go along with these lowers... this combination works just fi...
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/22/05 by
Chris Gussenhoven (e4forme) from Hohenwald, TN, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy Install. Clears the Turn Signal Lights on Shadow Spirit 1100. Not sure it deflects much wind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/11/05 by
Jim (buscadero) from Fryeburg, ME, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

need them to mount the lowers, a little pricey
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/03/05 by
Ray Matlin (stilgar) from Woodridge, IL, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Not sure if I like these or not. Did notice on last trip however, that they were muddy and I wasn't. The bolts for the brackets are too long. They would actually dig into the shocks. I switched with the shorter bolts that connect the plastic lowers to the bracket.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/28/05 by
splinter (sidekx) from pensacola, FL, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

added these to stop the wind from under the shield
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/15/04 by
Sam (screecy) from Havana, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Call Memphis Shades, 901-853-0293, to get the correct part numbers. The chart on their web site is wrong. The correct lowers mounting kit for the Shadow Spirit 1100 is MEM9884.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/03 by
Tony Vigil (tjvigil) from Port Hueneme, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Required to install the Mamphis lowers!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/03 by
Raymond Altman (bwrftrt) from Richmond Hill, GA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Lowers Mounting Kit - Various Cruisers also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET