Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 17 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout

Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 17 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout


Buy Now. Earn 372 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-FATS-17
Price: $185.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 925 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/13/10 by
Fatcat (fatcat1970) from , , United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Looks great! Installation was a breeze. Love the amount of adjustability.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/09 by
Allan Wilkerson (allanwilkerson) from Moore, OK, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

One of best purchases. Added the matching lowers and now ride much more comfortably in the strong Oklahoma winds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/10/08 by
Don Mueller (muellerdon) from Lake City, MN, United States, for a 2008 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Hey, I can hear the engine now! I am very pleased with my Memphis Fats windshield. I didn't want to put a shield on my cruiser because of the look, but the 17" Fats is pretty minimal in appearance, it doesn't detract from the look of the bike. And it offers decent protection for someone of my height (5' 10"). I wouldn't do without it for long highway rides and everyday commuting, but it slips off easily for around-town riding. I will soon add lowers to sweeten the ride even more. Installation instructions leave a lot to be desired, but if I can work through it you can too.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
(hojo519) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

glad i got it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/08 by
Bryan (V42B) from South Riding, VA, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

This windshield is a perfect height for me. I wanted a windshield that I could easily see over the top and I wanted it to block the air off my chest. I also installed Custom World Lowers that helped eliminate virtually all head buffeting.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/07 by
Ralph Gleason (rgleason) from Galena, MD, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Near perfect instructions and easy installation. The windshield was delivered today, I couldn't wait. So, I installed it tonight in just under an hour. Tomorrow, I'll try it out! More details on the mounting bracket, as this was the trickiest part of the installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
(babyaero12) from Huntsville, AL, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great product for the price. I wish I would have gotten the 19" instead. I am 5'4 and this windshield hits me right at the brow of the nose as everyone say's it should...but I would have like to have one a little higher.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/07 by
(hooplet) from Carterville, IL, United States, for a 2005, Black and Blue C50 Boulevard wrote:

I have the black fade version, i am in the market to buy the tallest one though. This is a little short for me even though i am only 5'4"
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
ScruffyKreep (ScruffyKreep) from Pinson, AL, United States, for a 2007 Silver/White C50 Boulevard wrote:

Love it!!!!! Easy install. Don't know why it took so long to to get one. Gradient black looks good with rest of bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/24/07 by
JOE (PITDOG) from DEL CITY, OK, United States, for a 2006 BLACK C50 Boulevard wrote:

WORKS WELL SCRACHES EASY
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/07 by
mike weaver (skiray79) from tallahassee, FL, United States, for a 2007 silver & white c50 C50 Boulevard wrote:

nice shield
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/07 by
robin (mato) from Covina, CA, United States, for a 2005 blue/blk C50 Boulevard wrote:

It took Memphis a year to get the mounting hardware to actually fit the C-50 and boy was I happy when they did. When mounting this read the directions carefully because they are poorly written. You are supposed to be able to take this on and off easily, but once mounted I would leave it on. Also use the short bolts of the mounting hardware on the top (opposite of what you think) not the bottom. I ended up going to the dealer to have this installed. All of that being said, I love the product. I'm 5'9" and I really like the 17" height and the width of the Memphis Fat is good. I like being able to see well over the windshield as opposed to the stock Suzuki windshield height which caught me right at my eyeline. The windbuffeting isn't bad and is worth not having to scrunch under the stock windshield height or strain to see over. Suzuki's stock windshield only adjusts up not down for the shorter rider. I bought the Memphis Fat with the purple tint, which looks awesome with the blue...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/06 by
Doug (czrcrzy) from Saint Marys, GA, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Very nice windshield. The tinting on the lower portion really gives the bike a clean look. Super easy to remove the windshield for short trips!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/06 by
Mike (spamha) from Ellicott City, MD, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

A windshield is great for the winter months. The Memphis Shades mounted easily and looks great too. I have the blue shade on my silver C50. A few more blue accents and the bike will be complete.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/06 by
anthony (acoluccio71) from trenton, NJ, United States, for a 2005 RED limited C50 Boulevard wrote:

i am able to ride an extra two months. can't beat that mine is the one from suzuki
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/06 by
chunky (jonjr) from DUNKIRK, NY, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

installed and enjoyed no wind trying to blow me off the bike. I did't like the plastic lowers buy metal chrome ones
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 17 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout also viewed
Scroll right
}