Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout

Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout


Buy Now. Earn 392 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-FATS-19
Price: $195.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 1738 reviews)

Breakdown:
31 Reviews
23 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/08 by
Larry Rogers (LarryJRogers) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Like it much better than my previous National Cycle. Easy to remove to clean up those hard to reach places.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/06 by
Brian Hall (adevil8) from Dalton, GA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I love this windshield
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/06 by
Matt (MandJBurd) from Waukesha, WI, United States, for a 03 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

What would we do without Memphis Shades? Quality product, got the 19". Works great. Hardware mount is a 5 minute breeze. Easy to remove for flying around town, and a snap to slap on for hitting the highway. You just need to keep an allen wrench with you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/06 by
Mike (etxvtx) from Warren, TX, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/05 by
Norm (williamvtx) from Lansing, IL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A must have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/05 by
Michael E Miller (cglservice) from Hopkinsville, KY, Canada, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Every thing went well on install except the brackets that hold the shield to the forks are somewhat to wide. make sure you check to see that they do not hit your tank when at full turn.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/05 by
Thomas (Tmkydd) from Medical Lake, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good bye... Well worth the cost and easy to remove.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/05 by
Hugh (hpbryan) from Decatur, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good shield. I am going to try a 21" from a friend to see if the wind turbulence is lessened. I sit pretty tall but I don't think it is going to make a difference.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/25/05 by
dave (ds1976) from Ft. Collins, CO, United States, for a '02 custom black paint w yellow flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

short look, but not really effective, throws current into eyes, purchased hondaline for greater effect
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/05 by
Will (marceno) from Burnsville , MN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great Windshield - never had a more enjoyable ride. Quick disvconect are the best for cleaning.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/05 by
Daryl Creek (dcreek) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great on bike...purchased as part of bike deal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
Nelson Sang (nsang) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good windshield. Quick mount.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/05 by
chris (rocky5555cl) from Atwater, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Does the job and looks great. Baught as package windshield and mounting for 200.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/05 by
Ridinman (ridinman) from Lenexa, KS, United States, for a 2009 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

keeps pressure off chest but is low enough I look over the top.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/05 by
Jtime (supra1) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good for winter riding - does not scratch easily.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/04 by
HinkelmangVTX1800 Hinkelman (HinkelmangVTX1800) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great shield, watch what you use to clean it with, it will scratch easily.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/04 by
Chip (Omahabikerguy) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I got the totally clear shield. Looks great, and is very simple to take off and put on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/04 by
ZVector (ZVector) from Cumming, GA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice shield for the money. I installed the clear 19" and, being 5'11", the top of the shield is just below my line of sight with the headlight cutout set about 3/4" above the headlight.The adjustability of the Memphis Shades system is very good and makes it easy to dial in just the right rake and height. Goes on and off the bike in a less than a minute. Plus, once I installed lowers (Jett Inc.), the combo eliminated 99% of the buffeting.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/24/04 by
Gavin Waffle (Gavin) from Regina, SK, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great wind protection and good looks...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/04 by
Buzz (xbad) from Lapeer, MI, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nice windshield. I have put this windshield on both of my last two bikes. I think the 19" is perfect. This windshield is very durable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET