Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout

Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout


Buy Now. Earn 392 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-FATS-19
Price: $195.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 1738 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/09 by
jerry spivey (ldiddy) from valley ranch, TX, United States, for a custom painted o3 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

didnt think i would like it, got it for babygirl and long rides, going from dallas to hotsprings next weekend ok i like it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/08 by
(konipaul) from Baxter, MN, United States, for a 2007 black cherry/frost silver flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Easy to install. Looks good - No complaints. I'd rather not have on the windshild for looks but need it for any kind of distance. I like that it's easy to attach and detach.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/07 by
Dave Farmelo (daf120) from Buffalo, NY, United States, for a 2012 Black Tour 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Right size for me, pretty easy install. Does remove quicly.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/07 by
Lloyd (lloydnanney) from Bells, TN, United States, for a 2007 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I got the gradient black/clear style on a Midnight Custom V-Star 1100. It really accents the bike well and was easy fairly easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/07 by
Vstar Rider (iam4usc) from Bonaire, GA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Easy to install and even easier to remove. NO MORE BUGS Loved it so much I bought one for DAD. Happy Father's Day
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/16/06 by
Lawrence Merck (lmerck) from Clifton Park , NY, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

like it a lot
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/06 by
Steve Kent (Steve04) from Eastern Passage, NS, Canada, for a 2004 Custom Painted 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A lot better than my small windscreen, really blocks the wind, nice for those longer trips. I got the 7-inch cut out with the black at the bottom, looks real good...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/06 by
Mike (cpd670) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 03 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I got the gradient black to go with the bike. At 5'11" in barefeet this windshield is tall enough to keep the bugs off and still allow me to look over it if I get caught in the rain. I noticed that the bike seems alot louder, guess there isn't all that wind blowing past my ears. I will probally add the lower defectlors to see if that helps with some minor buffetting which for me isn't all that bad, but still noticeable. Mounting to the forks is great because I get to keep the Yamaha T bars on which I prefer over the stock bars.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/30/05 by
George (Georgek99) from Orland Park, IL, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very nice quality. Fairly easy to installl. Now that I have ridden with it for a while, I should have originally opted for the 21 inch model.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/05 by
SB (SB03VS) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks good easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/05 by
Mark Lynn (mrfixitct) from Guilford, CT, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Easy to install, looks good..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/05 by
WallyJay (wallybaier) from Gulfport, FL, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Wasn't too sure about installing a windshield on my bike, but I'm beginning to see the light. It looks good, works good, and installation was easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/04 by
tommy dorsey (tdorsey1) from altadena, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks good. Easy to install. It makes riding a pleasure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/04 by
1100ray (1100ray) from Worcester, MA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Get some buffeting works fine with the Yamaha light bar.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/04 by
shorthair (SHORTHAIR) from Troy, MI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice addition, got lucky on size as I can just look over the top of the shield when riding. Easy install with mounting kit. Two nasty chips tell me it was money well spent...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/04 by
Andrew (yfd490) from Youngsville, NC, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great Product, good price. Keeps the wind off of your chest and away from your head. Reduced wind noise all around. Worth every penny.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/04 by
Jim (lompoccruzer) from Lompoc, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Good product, easy to install Still gotta figure out the best placement (hi, lo) added lowers in black after getting teethrattling head buffeting. After 6 months I'm still trying to find the right position for the lowers to eliminate buffeting - its not as bad but still uncomfortable. This has nothing to do with the Memphis Fats shield - but is a fact of life for windshield in general. The black gradient on my black bike looks slick.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/04 by
al higgins (alhiggs) from bennington, VT, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

great accessory. wish i got the 21" i will be getting a smaller one too for hot summer days
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/04 by
Jamie (LostInPa71) from Springville, PA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

nice shield heavier then I thought it would be. I got the solar I thought it would be darker.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/04 by
Craig Clayton (cc4600) from Vero Beach, FL, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks good when installed, but I chose this brand for the quick change mount system as I only use it for trips and weather as I prefer to ride with no windshield most of the time. The windshield is very good quality, but the hardware quality is not as good as the windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET