Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout

Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout


Buy Now. Earn 392 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-FATS-19
Price: $195.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 1738 reviews)

Breakdown:
48 Reviews
24 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 76    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/11 by
Paul (paulpen) from Louisville, KY, for a 2004 pearl orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

very nice windshield
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/28/10 by
(rgolson) from , , for a 2011 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I'm getting use to it. Nice to be able to adjust the angle, however any angle I've tried, there is still wind buffeting. Minor though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
Tom (ln_vtx1300c) from Laguna Niguel, CA, United States, for a 2010 Raider S Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent addition.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/10 by
Steve Shake (skshake) from Caldwell, ID, United States, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This clear MS Fats windshield was on my bike when I bought it. I really like the size....fits the bike good....I had a MS Slims on my last bike and it went 4 years without a crack or problems. Excellent quality windshields...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/09 by
pa (slowhand43) from , AR, United States, for a 2006 Dark Cherry Red With Viking Bags 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This was a good addition because there is a lot of bugs here and loose gravel so it saves your upper body and face. The price was right free from the dealer thrown in with the deal. Even if it wasn't free with the bike I would have added it before taking delivery of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/24/09 by
(nvfd1116) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

never liked the look of windshields, but WOW what a difference on those long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/09 by
Rod (RSCARBOROUGH) from Tomball, TX, US, for a 2013 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Wouldn't ride without it, very nice addition.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/08 by
(cowgirl) from calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good quality ,like the quick release
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/31/08 by
John Dyer (jdyer0261) from Warner Robins, GA, United States, for a 2006 Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Bought the Orange one and it looks great on my 06 Orange bike. Got the 19" and I'm 5' 10 and have a mustang steat and works great. No more getting beat up by the wind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/08 by
nova2g (nova2g) from 15129, , United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

fast easy no fuss
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/08 by
Mike Smart (mikeybiker) from Travelers Rest, SC, United States, for a 2006 black cherry red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I never thought that I would want a windsheild until my first long road trip. A must have. I did change to this from the 17 inch slim not only for looks but for neccesity. Works great for those windy days. Highly recommended
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
David Green (dgreen381) from West Monroe, LA, United States, for a 2005 Titanium 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I've got the 19" Fats on a VTX 1300C. Good quality sheild and hardware. Mounts easily and very securely. Has a good 3 inches of height adjustment, between where you mount the fork brackets, and some slide slots to allow some adjustment where the brackets mount to the shield. I've got mine toward the lower end, I'm 6'2", and I easily look over it, but it eliminates wind buffeting off the driver and passenger helmets, major reduction in wind noise, and it's really nice in the rain!!! The bike handles a little differently at high speed, but not bad at all. - I was not a windshield guy...still ain't!! Requested by the wife. She loves it!!...I'm getting to like it, definately for those long trips. But when I'm riding solo and local I ride without it. Removes and re-installs very easily by loosening 4 allen screws.
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
L..D.. (oldspice) from Rapid River, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great love it would buy again...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
WAYNE Addicks (moonlight1118) from Joppa, MD, US, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Was well worth the money for it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
Ross Vaagen (rvaagen) from Wahpeton, ND, US, for a 2007 Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I thought It was pretty easy to install. It took a little to get it lined up where i wanted it so it looked centered and straight. There are 4 individual mounts that go on the forks. Don't tighten the mounts at first, just snug them and when they are all on the winshield, loosen a little and slide it up or down and center it. The fit was good to the brackets designed for the bike. This is very easy to take on and off after getting everything lined up. It can also be tilted up almost straight or leaned back. Probably at least 30 degrees. If you slide it up too far, air comes in above the headlight, i like about 1/3 inch clearance.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/08 by
Dan (TxVTXer) from Keller, TX, United States, for a 04 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

a must have for those buggy spring and summer backroads rides at sunset
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/08 by
Mark Shanks (Shankiee) from Lakeland, FL, United States, for a 2006 Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

A must have.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/19/07 by
Danny (vitamin_d01) from Richmond, TX, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Awesome shield. I have an '04 VTX 1300C and bought the Memphis Fats 19 inch, 9 inch cutout, Solar shield. I was torn between getting the clear or the solar and went with the solar. I'm so glad I did!!! The solar shield gives the slightest hint of a faint, smoke tint which is excellent in keeping down the road glare. Unfortunately I didn't buy it from cruisercustomizing.com only cause I found it cheaper at another site. I paid 119 for the shield and 85 for the mounting hardware with free shipping from motorcycleproshop.com. If cruisercustomizing price matched or beat competitor prices, I would have definitely bought from them. There are still many accessories I need to get which I will be getting from cruisercustomizing.com. By the way, i'm 5'9" and the 19" shield is the right height for me.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/07 by
Tom (bulge1944) from Egg Harbor Township, NJ, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I was one that always said that I am too young (35) for a windshield. "Maybe when I turn 50." Now that I have one, I don't want to take it off. It changes your whole driving experience. No more tired neck and back after a full days ride. No more dried eyes either. Seems to be a good product. I got with quick release systems and it is extremely easy to get off. Nice heavy plexi. Just be very careful cleaning. I used soap and water and dried it with old tee shirt. I have noticed some very light scratches.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/07 by
John Lecker (jclecker1) from , MD, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very good windshield. Made all the difference. Couldn't ride with out it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 76    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP