Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout

Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout


Buy Now. Earn 196 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-FATS-19
Price: $195.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 1738 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/09 by
RON Goodwin (ronsigns) from Norwich, CT, for a 2006 with KW. Fire & Ice custom paint 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

very nice fit reeal good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Russell (Hiwayprisoner) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I got the windshield on time as ordered, no delay. The windshield is thicker than you'd think and it's got a really sturdy feel. Installing is easier and faster than typing this review. I like the look of the shield on the bike. It's worth the money. And for every bug hit and road pebble the cars kick up that the shield takes instead of me, makes the money well spent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/09 by
GRUVR (bocadadyo) from Richmond Hill, ON, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just Great!! I held back getting a windshield for 4 years because I thought it took away from the style of the bike. I have the clear plastic and can barely tell it is there. Furthermore, it's really a pleasure to drive on the highway without fighting the wind, stones and bugs and installation was simple. I didn't care much for the instructions as they didn't explain much.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/08 by
(Cocruzin) from Thornton, CO, US, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Excellent windshield
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/23/08 by
Chad Buttry (manofire) from Evansville, IN, United States, for a silver and red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks nice. Have had some buffeting over 55mph. Going to try the lowers in a couple of days to see if that helps. Have the screen all the way back with the forks but going to stand it up a bit to see if that helps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/08 by
hilly7 kimbrough (hilly7) from White Pine, TN, United States, for a 2003 Bronze 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This was already on the bike when I bought it, first bike with a shield I've ever rode or owned. At 6'1", I think a 21 is called for. I added the lowers and they helped with turbulance. Just wish someone made a lightbar to work with these.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/07 by
Rob (Nightmare) from Eastern Passage, NS, Canada, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Love it..... was on my ACE and put it on the Vulcan the day I bought it, just had to buy mounting kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/07 by
Mike (VULCAN2) from Norton, OH, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just got this will put it on and up date later. It looks realy nice though,can't wait to put it on and stop eating bugs:)
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/07 by
Wayne Dullinger (wf12d) from Circle Pines, MN, United States, for a Ruby Red 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This was on my bike when I purchased it, however it was 21" that was way to tall. I cut it down to 19". I like it at that height but may cut an additional 1" off. Nice windshield...very functional...easy to take on/off for cleaning etc. Windshield adds the protection I appreciate from road debris from other traffic, bugs and wind etc.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/10/06 by
Darryl Duge (dsduge) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2005 Maroon 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Gives a nice wind break on those cold north eastern days
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/06 by
Chuck (ccampbell2) from Lutz, FL, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I purchased the black gradient windshield and would probably go with the clear if I bought it again. I like it alot as is though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/06 by
Jay Pringle (volusia13) from Bunnell, FL, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great value...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/06 by
Jimbo (chilepepper) from San Angelo, TX, United States, for a 2009 XL1200 Custom 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The 19" is too short for me to tuck down behind but the perfect height for me when the weather is good. I like the comfort of riding behind this shield and still have an unobstructed view for running the twisties and sweepers. For long hiway rides or when the temps drop, I can switch out to a taller 21" shield with its own set of mounts.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/06 by
Gentos (gboy) from Maple Grove, MN, United States, for a 2005, black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Doing what it supposed to do. I'm too old to enjoy the wind in my face. Create enough comfort to ride for the long time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/06 by
trudoggie (trudoggie) from Apache Junction, AZ, United States, for a 2006 silver and midnight blue, named her SHIRLEY 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This size is perfect for the Arizona weather and tough enough for the Phoenix freeways!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/06 by
Dion Cook (dionpcook) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a Black 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Got the kawasaki Fire and Ice med one. looks good
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/06 by
Bruce Heckelman (Bheckel169) from Huntsville, UT, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install with some small confusion as to how the hanging bolts work together, but I figured it out in minutes. Instructions could have been better. I think they make some assumptions about our ability to connect the dots when all the dots are not there to connect. However, I like the product and ease of installation is rewarding. Mounting assembly is extra.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/05 by
Emtrock (emtrock) from palmbay, FL, United States, for a 05 Black/Chrome 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great.great for wind protection.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/05 by
Mark Granger (edisto) from Colmar, PA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great windshield. easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/09/05 by
David (cpadjc) from Framingham, MA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install. I'm 5'10" and I do get wind buffetting around the helmut. About what I expected.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Memphis Fats Windshield - 19 inches Tall - 7 or 9 inch Cutout also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET