Member Reviews for Memphis Shades No Tool Trigger Lock Mount Kit For Fats/Slim - Honda VTX1300 R/S (03-09)

Memphis Shades No Tool Trigger Lock Mount Kit For Fats/Slim  - Honda VTX1300 R/S (03-09)


Buy Now. Earn 143 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM8963
Price: $142.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Parts Unlimited Number 2321-0039
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 236 reviews)

Breakdown:
147 Reviews
70 Reviews
14 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 232    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/12 by
Ryan (rbible) from Huntington Beach, CA, United States, for a 03- Black and Chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very easy to instal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
Loan Arranger (loanranger) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Took about 30 minutes to install. Once installed, removing or reinstalling the windshield is a snap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
Marc Warren (marcwarren) from Clarke's Beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent to pop off the windshield...just remember to tighten the nuts afterwards...I've lost one before and had to get one sent to me...no trouble doing that though! I'm sure it happens all the time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/11 by
(bkjwalker) from , NY, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice item. was on bike when i bought it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/10 by
hesler1 (hesler1) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love the ease of install/removal of the windshield. The bottom mounts are a little picky when I put my windshield on though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/10 by
Chuck Stevenson (csteven60) from West Terre Haute, IN, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very easy install, allows for very easy off of windshiel. I have never road with it off, but have had to take it off to add accessories.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
Steve (steve1985) from , , United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

works good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/10 by
Terry Shriver (tjs67467) from Salina, KS, United States, for a 2007 deep metallic red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

You Have to have this with a Memphis shades windshield. It sure is easy to take off the shield and the brackets look like the came with the bike and belong there.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/09 by
(Northof50) from Red Deer, AB, CA, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Sturdy mounting system yet soooo easy to remove from the bike. I often remove the shield if I'm just scooting around the city and don't need the wind protection.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/09 by
Terry (tasVTX) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/09 by
Woofy Wolfer (crystalskibum) from Gig Harbor, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I actually have the allen lock down release type. It works great and no one can just walk off with the w/s unless they have an allen wrench.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
John Ivey (jdivey) from Oakville, WA, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

a must have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/12/09 by
Jonathan Brantley (jbrantleydpm) from Midlothian, VA, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

needed accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/04/09 by
Bill (wallaceb) from Tahlequah, OK, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I bought and installed this with the windshield. Installation was a challenge b/c it's a pain to get your fingers and wrenches in the little spaces between the fork and the headlight. That isn't the fault of the product -- it's just physics (two objects can't occupy the same space at the same time). The product is overpriced (the metal seems flimsy to me) but it fits very well, works as advertised, and is convenient (i.e., the quick on/off procedure is convenient).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Steven Miller (ruriding) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2007/Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Work well with the bike. Not really to hard to put on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/09 by
Michael (t4f58) from Rock Hill, SC, US, for a Orange and Black 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I think these is where my rattle is coming from. It start about 40 MPH. I like the ease of taking the windshield off and reinstalling it. Still checking them out on the rattle but never had any others do that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/09 by
Tim Bowman (kitamaya1) from North Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I must for long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
Bill Sears (WilliamSears) from Waynesville, MO, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

ordered it, but still waiting for it to come in. I know it will be the perfect fit for my bike.............can't wait to install the new shade on the bike............
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/09 by
Scott Whitlatch (swesley33) from Dalzell, SC, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Quick and easy installment
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
John Stevens (AAF3234) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Awesome design & works as specified. Very easy to use.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 232    next

}