Member Reviews for Memphis Shades No ToolTrigger Lock Mounting Kit For Batwing, Fats/Slim - 98 to 10 Yamaha V-Star 650/1100 Classic

Memphis Shades No ToolTrigger Lock  Mounting Kit For Batwing, Fats/Slim  - 98 to 10 Yamaha V-Star 650/1100 Classic


Buy Now. Earn 143 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM8980
Price: $142.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Parts Unlimited Number 2321-0072
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
Bundle & Save Today $$$
Package Deals Available. Get Details >>>

Items frequently purchased together:

MEM7031 MEM7031
$279.95
MEM8980 MEM8980
$142.95
HT-MSA-1 HT-MSA-1
$359.96
Package MSRP: $822.85
Package Total: $782.86
You save $39.99
No promo code required!






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 19 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/29/13 by
Tracy (bader67) from Brooks, AB, CA, for a 01 VStar 1100 Classic, 04 750 Aero, 97 VLX 600 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Quick and easy install and removal of fairing

Very easy install.  Easy on and off removal of the fairing I have attached.  Part # 2321-0072 and MEM8980 are this same part for 1100 vstar classic.  Part is not exactly as shown.  It's a little beefier than the photo.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/09/13 by
Lil_Stu (Lil_Stu) from Los Angeles, CA, US, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Cable Guide in the way

Cable guide on the clutch side seemstobe in the way. Did anyone have to cut the cable guide to make this work? It's only gettin 2 stars until this issue is solved.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/12 by
Dave Walker (dps4045) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A little expensive but a great item to have if you like to remove your shield for different occassions. The shield snaps on and off in a jiffy without any problems. I almost purchased this item and the shield at the dealers who also told me I needed a turn signal relocation kit, but doing my research I found the relocation kit was not neccessary for my bike. Install was a breeze and it looks good even without the shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/11 by
(wannacruise) from Adelaide South Australia, , for a 2009,black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must for the batwing and exceptionally easy install. Allow the batwing to be removed in less than 60 seconds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/11 by
Tony C. (DozersVStar) from Innisfil, ON, Canada, for a 2008, Black W/Ghost Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Mount kits are extremely easy to install and have both rubber sleeves on the uppers and plastic shims on the lowers to protect the chromed fork covers. Can be adjusted vertically, up or down, with a minimum of 8° forward or rearward pitch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/27/11 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

my mounting kit is the older version. looks alot like this one but it is not a quike release. i have to use a long allen key that came with the mounts and windshield. not as fast but works just fine. takes only a a min to take off. a little longer puttong on because of my passing lamps. this onw would be so much better but since i already have a easy mount kit no to get another one. i cant find the one i have here at CC. if i had to do again i would get this one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/11 by
Eddie Courtney (ecourt714) from Crowley, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had to have it to install windshield!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/11 by
Mike (orangeman49) from Canton, OH, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I thought I would have a tough time because of loose pieces but installed without much problem . The finish could be better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/10 by
fern Rosa (fraponte) from Tobyhanna, PA, US, for a 2007blue purplelish 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this trigger lock is very easy to install.I'm happy with it.recently I broke the upper one trying to re tighten it.I call the manufacturer and had a new one sent to me without hassle.that is service.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/10 by
Charles Morris (camorris66) from , , United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Required bracket for the install of the fairing I purchased at Bike Week - performing as needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/10 by
shayne (shayneinpg) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A must if you wanna take your windshield off when your cruising around town
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/10 by
glen (sawdust) from WILMINGTON, NC, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good for quick release- Install a little time consuming,had to remove cable clamp on clutch side for clamp to rest at triple tree correctly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/09 by
Mark (Melliott5) from Saint Elmo, IL, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/28/09 by
Aaron (reddog40) from Armona, CA, United States, for a 2007 silver and gray 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I have had this mounting kit for a few months now and it has been giveing me some trouble. The mounting plates slip off the lower mounting bracket while rideing, so I have to ajust just about every time I ride. So after so much ajusting I finley striped out the threads on the lower bracket. I called the custumer service at memphis shades and in less that 2 min they were sending me a new lower mounting bracket assembly. I have to say that csutumer service like that is hard to find and they will keep me as a custumer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/09 by
Joey Moore (gimpy81) from Billings, MT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

for the comfort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
Jeff Beck (azbeck1) from Yuma, AZ, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is a must have if want to take the windshield off from time to time. Do not notice brackecets with windshield off.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/09 by
dex (June69) from , MD, United States, for a 2008 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Bought on another site, didn't have the one for the 9in cutout here. Love the trigger lock mount, quick and easy, once installed, to place and remove the windshield. A little difficult to install the clutch side of the mount, but once on, no more complaints.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/08 by
Mike H (PoolSharkWiz) from Plymouth, MN, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

The Install was very easy for the 1st three clamps, up until it came to the clutch side upper clamp! I had to re-adjust (basically, pound the cable harness, holding the clutch cable, over to the left closer to the back of the headlight assembly) to get the final clamp high enough to match the throttle side! However, this was the very first time, I had ever tried to install a windshield on a bike and was able to install the windshield brackets and windshield all by myself! Total install time for the brackets and windshield was about 2.5 hours! Great Product and if had to, I would definetly buy again, without question!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades No ToolTrigger Lock Mounting Kit For Batwing, Fats/Slim - 98 to 10 Yamaha V-Star 650/1100 Classic also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET