Member Reviews for Memphis Shades The Shooter 14 inches Handlebar Mount Windshield

Memphis Shades The Shooter 14 inches Handlebar Mount Windshield


Buy Now. Earn 168 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-SHOOTER
Price: $167.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.35 (based on 118 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/06 by
Cory (bombayrider) from Kalamazoo, MI, United States, for a 2003 Black 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I have the clear model
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/06 by
davidsdad (davidsdad) from West Richland, WA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Helps block the wind on those long rides and comes off easy for cruising around town.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/05 by
SleekStreak (ccs71) from Marietta, GA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Generally speaking, I think windshields absolutely kill the sleak drag look of the Mean Streak and any respectable bike owner wouldn't be caught with one attached at a bike rally. Having said that, this is a great small one for riding to work and long road trips and really makes a huge difference in wind relief. But when joy riding or at motorcycle rallies, it's in the garage or the Hotel room. I bought the solid solar tint. It's a much cleaner look than the gradient. Update: I thought this was my shield, but I actually have the Pop-Top windshield which mounts on the forks. The Shooter mounts on the handlebars. CruiserCustomizing does not carry it but it is is of similar dimensions to the Shooter. Found here: http://www.memphisshades.com/pop_top.shtml
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/05 by
Les (lpmeanstreak) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Fairing makes a lot of difference. After having it a year. The gradiant black is starting to chip.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/05 by
Mike (steele6) from Sterling, VA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Actually have the Pop Top. Pretty much the same shield, only mounts to the forks with quick detach system. Pop it on for the long trips, right back off for day to day and bar hopping.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/04 by
wicked (THOR) from GONZALES, LA, United States, for a 2002 black 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Used during the summer time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/04 by
Saul (boriqua100) from FARMERS BRANCH, TX, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I like it keep wind of chest and let you still feel some wind on your face. Small enough that does not take away from the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/04 by
Rob (greenerob) from Flint, MI, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Yes, I have a wind shield, but there is nothing like being able to ride in March in Michigan. It removes very easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/04 by
Manly Fishel (NCStarStreaker) from Chapel Hill, NC, United States, for a 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I actually purchased the Pop Top model which is not listed here. It was the model most recommended on the Vulcan Riders Forum. I got the solar model which looks best on my silver bike. The shield is very sturdy and looks and works great. Price is excellent compared to others. It is small enough to not detract from the Streak's lines but large enough to get the wind off your chest and send it up and over your head. I use an open face 3/4 helmet and the buffeting is not a problem at 70 mph.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades The Shooter 14 inches Handlebar Mount Windshield also viewed
Scroll right
}