Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Buy Now. Earn 25 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-LOWERS
Price: $24.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 771 reviews)

Breakdown:
24 Reviews
11 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/10 by
Dirtyred (dirtyred42) from Bossier City, LA, United States, for a 2003 wine 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These help to reduce the wind that gets under the windshield and comes right in you face. Without these my Rx glasses would jiggle and that was no fun.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/09 by
Caliper (fixxer73) from West Allis, WI, United States, for a 2005 spec 1 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Got these in black to match shield. These little guys block a ton of wind. I would suggest these for anyone that rides into the cold seasons. I was riding the other day and the wind was whipping 35mph and gusting to 55mph. The lowers were a huge help in dealing with this kind of wind on the expressway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/09 by
Rick Pratt (kefnp22) from Sparta, MO, United States, for a 2006 Black w Flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I love these! I now ride in ten degrees colder weather than before. I ride more often and suffer less. Great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/08 by
Dave (XRIG61) from Weatherford, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Works great! Couldn't be happier...
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
Kevin Martin (kvl8r) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

After reading many reviews regarding the Memphis Shades Lowers, I was skeptical that two little pieces of plastic near the bottom of the forks could stop or greatly reduce head buffeting. After installing them, I am a believer! With just the 21" fats installed on my 2004 VTX1800C, my skull was rocked all over the place by the wind. Shield adjustments made little difference. While the lowers did not stop buffeting completely, it was reduced probably 85% and was no longer bothersome. I have seen photos of the lowers installed straight across with the tip in front of the turn signals, but I angled mine back so the tip is behind the signal. Looks great!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/20/07 by
HinkelmangVTX1800 (HinkelmangVTX1800) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These do their job, but I don't care for the look. The VTX is so sleak...I was really tired of my head vibrating just a bit with the windshield installed. I found out the wind comes up from the front of our legs and causes the slightest head vibration.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/17/07 by
Kurt (Hi-Ro-d) from Olympia, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Wasn't sure if I would like these, but after riding with them, I'm sold. I wish the mounting hardware was polished or chromed. On my VTX 1800 C, I moved the turn signals up about 1.5 inches (just below bottom edge of MF 21" shield) to get the top of the lower closer to the shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/19/06 by
Victor Cote (pt1105) from Tallahassee, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

After reading about all the head buffeting in regards to windshields I ordered these at the same time I ordered the memphis Shades 21" Fats. Still not a big fan of the look of these items on my "C" but they do what they are supposed to. I live in Florida and I only have the shield on in the cool (we get a few cold snaps in the panhandle) months. When it starts to warm up I pull them off and the "C" looks like it is supposed to again. A Muscle Cruiser.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
r2nailer (r2nailer) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Took them off for the hot weather, never put them on again..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/06 by
Greg Shaw (SCBadVTX) from Rock Hill, SC, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I moved the turn signals up the fork about 1 1/2" and installed the bracket between turn signal and lower triple tree. This minimized the gap between the windshield and lowers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/06 by
keith (redfish) from Alvin, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Not quite sure yet if I like the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/06 by
Chris Hazlewood (chazlewood) from Lebanon, MO, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

They work great. No head buffeting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/05 by
Toby McCrary (airtoby) from Mt Juliet, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

looks nice on bike and stops buffett
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/05 by
Tim Murray (timurray2000) from , AR, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Gotta have these. I was ready to send the windshield back until I found out the lowers would stop the buffeting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/05 by
pierre (dipthongdude) from Lebanon, PA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I didn't believe these would help with buffeting, but they do. I have Memphis Fats 21 inch shield, added the lowers after about two years, I would do it right away if I'd known how much they smooth the air flow out... If you are bothered by buffeting, its worth trying these, I think they look nice too, I have gradient black Memphis Fats and the black lowers... decent look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/05 by
Michael (skyco) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Keeps the wind off on the hiway
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/05 by
Brian (Hotsauces) from Sedalia, MO, United States, for a 2004 Titanium Flame 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Big difference in wind zone get some... easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/05 by
Kevin Thielmann (restless) from Conrad, MT, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

they work well, in a high wind area like easterm Montana sometimes you need a little help to cut the wind
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/05 by
Reynaldo Ramirez Sr. (dragonchser) from Pasco, WA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Blocks alot of the wind down around your legs nice for when the weather is a little cold.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/05 by
Daryl Creek (dcreek) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks great on bike...purchased as part of bike deal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP