Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Buy Now. Earn 25 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-LOWERS
Price: $24.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 771 reviews)

Breakdown:
30 Reviews
38 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/12 by
Ben G (Bens09shadow) from Chattaroy, WA, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

look good on bike, still playing with adjustments
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/10 by
John (JD001) from Cincinnati, OH, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Work well. Not as much buffetting on the helmet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/10 by
Sandi (lexuscutey) from Royal Oak, MI, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Cut down on the wind on my legs. It no longer feels as though my feet want to come off the pedals when at higher speeds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/09 by
Josh Lynn (jhlynn1) from Adrian, MI, United States, for a 2001 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Makes the ride much better
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
Chris (frndofthndr) from Broomfield, CO, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Waste of time & money.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
DavidW (WileyD) from Woodbridge, VA, for a 2007 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Cuts down on helmet buffeting.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/08 by
Tom (oceallais) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I installed the bracket backwards to accomodate the turn signals on my light bar. Works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/07 by
euphboy (sheath) from Columbus, OH, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I purchased these after I experienced a great deal of head buffetting at highway speeds. They greatly reduced the amount of turbulence that I was experiencing. I still don't know why they don't just include the hardware, you can't mount without them. I wish this company offered some kind of chrome lower that was a bit narrower. I like the chrome look of some other brands, but I like the quality of this company so I sticking with them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/07 by
Bill Worth (wworth) from St. Clair Shores, MI, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

20 min install, put behind top shield back of blinkers perfect...Eliminated 95% buffeting....These are great and nice look
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/07 by
Scott (tarheelace) from Durham, NC, United States, for a 2002 Black & Red Shadow ACE Deluxe 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Protects your legs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/07 by
TC (tcshadowrider) from Springdale, AR, United States, for a 2003 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I got these the other day. not sure if I like them yet or not, but they definitely re-direct some of the wind. Have yet to ride with the wife still to see how she likes it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/07 by
Randall Rimes (rwrimes) from Mableton, GA, United States, for a 2000 Black and Silver 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These are really nice. They do help reduce the head buffeting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/06 by
Michael (rmbortman) from Coatesville, PA, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

After getting three different height windshields, these solved the buffeting problem I had. The installation hardware is not included and very pricey. If you have any buffeting after adding a Mephis Shades windshield, this is going to be THE answer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/07/06 by
Rick (rickmathison) from Belfair, WA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

simple install. works great.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/06 by
Bama_Ace (Bama_Ace) from Ider, AL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/06 by
mcyclelady (mcyclelady) from Ballston Spa, NY, United States, for a 2005 Blue and Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These do a good job of deflecting things away from my legs - weather, bugs, rocks, etc.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/04/06 by
bill harrison (returnsone) from jonesboro, AR, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

hoping to stop some wind.after many trys I FIANLLT GOT THEM RIGHT.NEED BETTER INSTRUCTIONS.HAD TO MOVE DIRECTIONAL LIGHT BY ADDING 1 INCH SPACER
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/09/06 by
Jeff S (frtend) from Greenwood, IN, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Amazing how much a piece of plastic can change the feel of riding!! These are excellent and if you run a windshield,a must have.Still have some pressure on chest,but all the buffeting is gone and the ride is MUCH more comfortable.Bought blue to go with gradient blue windshield.They came in an almost neon blue color....recommend either black or clear only.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/06 by
Mark Nagle (NagleM) from Livonia, MI, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

seems to cut down the turbulance easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/05 by
Chuck Sparenberg (nomad48) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These clever little pieces of lexan, mounted to the fork tubes just behind the front turn signal pods, are terrific. The associated mounting kit (with those neat slots for the right diameter fit) was a breeze to install and adjust. These are the perfect compliment to your windshield - no matter who you bought it from.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET