Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Buy Now. Earn 25 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-LOWERS
Price: $24.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 771 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
Paul McMillan (pmcmillan) from Lexington, SC, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

The lowers helped a great deal wit the wind. I f you buy the windscreen you have to have the lowers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/07 by
carl (eagle72565) from Millbury, MA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I got the clear one to match my windshield. Really does block the wind. easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
JAKE1500 (JMS13) from , NJ, United States, for a 2006 Black,Silver 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Eliminated buffeting Very good addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
todd yoder (toddyoder) from orrville, OH, United States, for a 2002 maroon and silver 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

no need to re-locate turn signals. changed the wind flow on the front of the bike. excellent....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/06 by
Egor Tsinko (krige) from Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Didn't feel too much difference with them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/06 by
Larry (vn1500n4) from Conway, AR, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Just added thes with the 21" Fats. They make the ride very comfortable. I'm still tinkering with the positioning to get the best airflow around me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/06 by
flash (lonerider_101) from Midland, TX, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Helped stop a lot of wind coming from between the tank and windshield. Still getting a small eddy current right in front of my chest and was thinking maybe a little larger lower might improve it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/10/05 by
alan gouge (alangouge) from silver spring, MD, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Looks good and they work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/05 by
babu (babu300) from Lethbridge, AB, Canada, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Excellent quality and the mounting took less than 10 min. They make a huge difference on the road. I say it's a must
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/26/05 by
Dave Costa (drc726) from Coventry, RI, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

SO FAR SO GOOD
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/11/05 by
Skip (classic01) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Installed by previous owner. Black to match windshield. These panels block a fair amount of wind coming up under the windshield, which reduces turbulence in the riders position. Also very effective on cold rides, as they allow more engine heat around legs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/05 by
todd yoder (tder1012) from orrville, OH, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

worth every penny. i have the memphis fats windshield also. they look great together.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/06/05 by
DawgyNWindow (DawgyNWindow) from Mandeville, LA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Replaced Moxy lowers with these, mostly because I got tired of looking at the U shaped clamps and the chrome tape on my fork covers. These do not block as much wind at 70+ MPH as the Moxy lowers. Some head buffeting should be expected. Since I really like the brackets, I might try and make my own lowers (same size as the Moxy lowers) out of plexiglass (or whatever this stuff is) and just attach them in the same way the OEM lowers are attached.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/05 by
Tom (trichards) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Bought these when I bought my Memphis 21" Windshield. I wouldn't ride without either anymore.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/24/04 by
Steve Derochie (grutch) from Napanee, ON, Canada, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

As soon as I put the 21 FATS windshield on my bike , the increased updraft was strong enough to lift my jacket up to my ear level. The lowers cut this problem by about 80% though it did take a few attempts to get the angle and level in the best position. This product is up to the usual great Memphis Shade standards. Installation is simple and staight forward. Price shown includes mounting kit which the company sells separately and is worth double the actual lowers panel.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/26/04 by
T man (tensman) from Lenoir City, TN, United States, for a 2005 Vulcan 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Easy install and cuts the upblast I used to get. My only complaint is the crummy job of plating - it is second rate.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/04 by
Steve Burnett (stevebxl) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

These look great with my memphis shield. They fit fine with the F&S light bar and I like the way they mount better than the Moxy lowers they replaced. These lowers attached to the upper fork cover. They do NOT attach to the shield in any way. They prevent the head buffeting at high way speeds just as well as the Moxy Lowers. The mounting direction suck though. No pictures!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/03 by
Keith (Rooney54) from Redford, MI, United States, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I had originally bought a pair of Moxey's but took them off after a month because they were scratching the forks. These do the job at about the same price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/03 by
Jim (zorro) from Fountain Hills, AZ, United States, for a 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Indeed a very BIG difference when it comes to the buffeting and noise. I'm not sure I like the looks of them, but they work so well...who cares? I would highly recommend them. I, like so many other reviewers, feel that on long rides, these are a must! The windshield alone was not enough...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/03 by
Joe (jkev) from Lubbock, TX, United States, for a 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Nice looking lowers. Could be more adjustable to better serve their purpose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP