Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-LOWERS
Price: $24.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 771 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
8 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/16/07 by
joe dobbels (joedobbs) from geneseo, IL, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

EZ INSTALL . HAD TO CUT BOLTS DOWN THEY WERE RUBBING THE FENDER . ALSO HAD TO ADD A SHIME SO THEY WOULD STAY TIGHT . I BOUGHT THEM SO I WILL KEEP USEING THEM .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/07 by
Alan D (hawkfan) from Pittsburg, KS, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This is one item that I really like for riding in the winter months and for the extra protection on a rainy day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/07 by
mwr (melroh) from , AB, Canada, for a 2003 VL800 Pearl White 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

great for long haul
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/07 by
Tim (Hlbass) from Loveland, OH, United States, for a 2004 Cerulean Silver w/ Flames 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Work great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/07 by
Bar Kirby (safetybar) from Pell City, AL, United States, for a 2003 Green and Sliver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Just got these today and will be installing them today Edit: these are harder to install than I thought and I am not sure I am finished yet I might try to swap the brackets around and see if they will move up a little higher. Picture would help of thes installed on my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/06 by
Sisco (msisco) from Garden City, KS, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Had to trim them to clear my MC Enterprises highway bars but they do work great. Head buffeting at highway speeds was reduced at least 90%
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/18/05 by
Tom Wierda (wierda21) from Bellevue, KY, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Simple and easy to fit with standard kit but no amount of adjustment has shown any improvement in my helmet being buffeted by the wind.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/04/05 by
Colin Wright (astonm) from , , Americas, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

no more buffeting
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/05 by
ZacMan (zacman) from Palm Harbor, FL, United States, for a 2005 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Can't speak for other bikes,, but on the Suz C50, the lowers are a must when using the windshield. Head buffeting with the shield and no lowers is real bad. The lowers cleared up the problem. As with other Memphis Shades products,, the product itself is good,, but the directions are poor.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/07/05 by
Ken (byteman) from Columbia, SC, United States, for a 2006 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Mounting brackets broke after about 10,000 miles. Purchased Custom World International chrome lowers to replace these and am much happier with CWI. The chrome looks better and they have a lower profile but accomplish more wind deflection...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/05 by
Arthur Hartley (ahartley) from Oakville, ON, Canada, for a 2008 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Provides additional protection by extending your coverage downward. Shields rider from rain, wind and noise coming up from the road May require turn signal relocation. Made of the same material as Memphis Shades windshields; tinted to match gradient colors. Sold in pairs. Lowers mounting kit sold separately
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/24/04 by
Todd (Rifraf) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2005 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Made a real difference in wind buffeting.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/04 by
BamaRed (BamaRed) from Millbrook, AL, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

A must with the windshield to get rid of buffeting...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/30/04 by
tronbunny (tronbunny) from Kissimmee, FL, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

jury's still out on placement vs. buffetting We had to mount these further back, because of the '04 Volusia front turns. They definitely help, but we may want to make an adjustment after re-locating the turns.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/26/04 by
angel (angel40) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

A bit more comfort on long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/11/04 by
Peter (prig) from Werribee, , Asia, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

not as good as i hope it would be
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/07/04 by
Jens Lindvig (Linnie) from Silkeborg, , Americas, for a 2003, Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

OK. Comes along with a windshild (in my opinion)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/04 by
Mike Bernaldo (mikeb42) from Wesley Chapel, FL, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This took some manipulation to fit on my bike. Right now they are on upside down - that seeming to work the best so far. The price includes the mounting hardware.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/04 by
Nils Jensen (nille) from Silkeborg, , Americas, for a 2007 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Bought them because I heard they would reduce the buffeting around the helmet. And they did! They also reduce the wind's pressure on your legs when you cruise. Finally the look cool. At this cost, nobody should use a windshield without them. Good bang for the buck.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/04 by
shawn from Kingman, AZ, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

really helps stop the buffeting..nice and easy install
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET