Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-LOWERS
Price: $24.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 771 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
7 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/01/10 by
Warren Waggett (wwaggett) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got rid of most the buffeting after install. Look great too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
Chuck (TrxOutlawz) from , UT, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I got the radient black to go with my windshield. The look is great and they do help some with the wind. Mostly keeps the bugs off my shins..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/09 by
Doug (jo11ymon) from Moorpark, CA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Read message boards that without these you could get turbulence behind the shield, for the price I ordered right away
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/09 by
Zane A Berthelson (zaneb1) from Ephrata, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I had a problem with the wind blowing right up in my face if I used the highway pegs on my VTX1800R. After installing these below the factory window I can ride using the highwya pegs no problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/09 by
Bill Murch (captsticktx) from Sugar Land, TX, United States, for a 2005, Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy install. Just be careful on first placing into position. works great! Makes it alot warmer in summer but no wind up into face!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Buck (bacchus) from Moses Lake, WA, United States, for a 2006 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to install. Obviuos difference in wind control. Looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/09 by
Brett (bmac2323) from Goodland, KS, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Man these are awesome! If your getting any sort of buffeting from below the main shield, these take care of it. It eliminated about 80% of the buffeting. I no longer feel like a bobble-head doll! :)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/09 by
SOLER (soler) from Clovis, NM, US, for a 2005 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

They work well. However, if you have the chrome fork covers, these will cause the covers to rotate. NOt ideal. I think I'll get the Hondaline ones the are on a separate bracket and bolt to the triple tree clamp.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/08 by
Dave Langer (dwlanger) from Gig Harbor, WA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

An absolute must! They dramatically cut the wind buffet to my helmet/face. I think if the previous owner had put these on the bike, he might not have sold. The only thing I'd warn you about is that the wind difference is so great that I found my self going faster than I thought I was a few times.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/19/07 by
DAVID FOSTER (xqyxy0) from Savannah, GA, United States, for a 2005 black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got the black ones to amtch the windshield. I can tell some difference in the buffeting but not as much as I thougth. The downside is they make it a lot hotter when sitting in traaffic because the engine heat comes up on you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/07 by
Allan Cruet (acruet) from Reno, NV, US, for a 2006 S3 Sport (NV VTX) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

With the MF 21 I was getting beat up by bufeting from under the shield at 50 mph plus. I needed these to control that bufeting and I am very pleased with how much bufeting they reduced.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/07 by
HITECH_VTX (Joeschuster) from Plymouth, MA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice keeps you warmer in winter
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/23/07 by
John (jmdaviswa) from Mount Vernon, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Good quality; not flimsy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/07 by
Rick Miller (Brycesdad) from West Bend, WI, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Keeps alot of wind off your legs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/06 by
Wrongturn (mangas) from Norman, OK, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I can't believe how much these help relieve the updraft and buffeting created by the windshield. The updraft around the tank always seemed to go straight up my nose, especially during winter. Then after lowering the windshield a couple of inches, I experienced significant head buffeting on a recent trip. The lowers help with both. Extremely easy to install, but don't look quite right on the VTX without relocating the turn signals, but I'll live with it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/06/06 by
Ed (mogul52) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Seems to reduce the wind somewhat. I think I might have liked to get something a bit more substantial like some of the chrome ones I've seen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/16/05 by
PETE PERREAULT (RADS) from RUSSELL, MB, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

put the black on thats all they had,will look for an orange or silver one/cheap enough might get both.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/05 by
Ran (RPJones) from Huntsville, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Must have to stop wind buffeting. Great product for the price.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/05 by
Malcolm X Russell (magdar) from Hillsboro, NH, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

After installing the windshield, really needed these lowers to completely eliminate the tank baffle, have the honda light bar so instalation was lower than should be, but they work great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/04 by
Bill Moore (wmoore9661) from Comanche, TX, United States, for a 03 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

They are a must on the Vulcan Mean Streak, so when I sold it moved them as well as my winshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only also viewed
Scroll right
}