Member Reviews for Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Memphis Shades Universal Lowers - Plastic Only

Buy Now. Earn 25 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: MEM-LOWERS
Price: $24.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Choose your options:
Color:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 771 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
9 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/09 by
Ski (maeroj) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 1998 Silver and Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice quality. Seem to block a fair amount of wind. Don't know if they work as well as the chrome NC lowers I have on my 750 Aero.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/11/08 by
Alan LaRue (alanl98) from Baytown, TX, for a 2011 Royal Enfield B5 Bullet 500 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

There were several options for installing these. Because I have passing lamps, the tturn signals are below the light bar, I could not fit them up against the windshield, so I have them just below the turn signals. Before installing, I had air rushing up the front of my body. I did quite a bit of experimenting with my right hand, and discovered that the air flowed under the windshield, flowed along the sides of the tank, then abruptly turned upward right in front of me. I expected that mounting the lowers would move the upward flow to a point behind me. This is not what happened. Instead, the upward turn moved several inches forward, which was quite a surprise. In any case, they change in the flow has made it quieter around my body and head. Also, there's less buffetting around the top of my head. I was afraid that lowering the pressure down low would cause the air above the windshield to move downward more rapidly. I'm pretty pleased with the result. I've actually entertained ...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/08 by
Pam Pitlanish (PPitlanish) from Oak Park, MI, United States, for a 2002, purple & grey 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love the look, though I couldn't tell you if it makes any difference with the wind.  I mean, hey...you're on a motorcycle, for pete's sake!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/13/07 by
Dave (dave9499) from Troutville, VA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Install not finished
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/07/07 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not worth it for me. Took them off and sold them. The chrome ones from national cycle work much MUCH better. I have them bolted to my Memphis Shades shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/07 by
AeroSox (ynthodge) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2001 Silver and Pearl 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice addition.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/06 by
IMDMNTD2 (imdmntd2) from McLoud, OK, United States, for a 2000 Black / Pearl Tan 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

The lowers reduced buffeting tremendously. I found these lowers used at a motorcycle dealership and saved about a 1/3 of the original price and they included hardware.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/06 by
Tom (hoppe3191) from Johnston, RI, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought the clear so the would not be so noticeable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/20/05 by
Mike (mjspartan) from East Lansing, MI, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Functional, but not very cool looking. I only have them on when I am using my wingshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/05 by
Mr z (zmak) from Valley Springs, CA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

easy install. completes the"LOOK"
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/04 by
Robert Camp (Syberfrog) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/04 by
Chris Worley (cworley5150) from Princeton, WV, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Stop some helmet buffeting and help keep your knees dry in the rain. Try placing them at different heights along your forks to get better results.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/18/04 by
Gord S (stonewall) from Stonewall, MB, Canada, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Had made a seto of lowers before Memphis made them. They worked good but in a weak moment bought the Memphis lowers. Look good with the shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/04 by
jim (damit-ray) from corinth, MS, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

hey finally got to test the memphis shades lowers on a 100 mile ride their fantastic stoped all the head buffeting i couldn`t believe they worked so good, highly recomend
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/08/04 by
jim (damit-ray) from corinth, MS, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

bought them where i got my bike. with mounting brakets, put them on today theres not enough room had to move the turn signals,, havent had a chance to test , they look good on bike matches my windshield, instructions, were crud u might say none,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/07/04 by
Ed (doublewheel) from Arlington, MA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I really didn't notice much difference with them to be honest. If I were to do it again I'd get a chrome set just for the looks.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/10/03 by
rick (paparick2002) from oklahoma city, OK, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Quality material, but they are worthless on an Aero, because they have to be placed so low on the forks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/26/03 by
Dale (daleg) from Escondido, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

still had buffetting, I spaced my turn signals out, so I could slide the lowers up behind the signals just below the windshield. It helped the buffetting some.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/20/03 by
Dave (dhr04) from Clearwater, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Helps with the wind buffeting
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/15/02 by
Garry (ghallman) from Lancaster, PA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I'm not happy at all. 1st of all, one bracket would not adjust small enough to fit the fork, I had to triple up on the Teflon tape just to draw it down tight enough to not slip. Second of all, the instructions suck, let me say that another way...nah... actually that covers it, they suck! Come on Memphis Shades, if you going to go to the trouble of making instructions, how about including pictures of them mounted on the bike. They say you don't need a turn signal kit for the Honda Aero but it may help. The turn signals are just in the way no matter how you try to place these. I found at least 4 way way to put these on, but no good way. I think I'd have less updraft if I place them on the rear of the bike!!!. 3rd of all, and this is the part that really pisses me off... I Emailed the Vice President of Memphis Shade and expressed my dissatisfaction and the creep didn't even have the courtesy to reply. I'm most likely going to remove my Memphis Shade windshield because I have more w...
Review Details 

5 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

}