Member Reviews for Metro Air Force Blaster Motorcycle Dryer

Metro Air Force Blaster Motorcycle Dryer

Buy Now. Earn 257 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: METRO-BLASTER
MSRP: 269.95
Price: $256.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.70 (based on 54 reviews)

Breakdown:
46 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/12 by
(drn312) from , , for a 0 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

this was a christmas present from my wife. What a gal. This item does a wonderful job of drying the bike and takes care of those water spot on chrome as well as drying those hard to get to spots. i use it on my bike as well as my cars. Great item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/11 by
Gunnsteinn Jonsson (Gussi) from North Vancouver, BC, Netherlands, for a 2005 Blue-Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

I've had this Air Force Blaster for four years now, and for someone who cleans and polish his bike as often as I do this Blaster is a must. I used to take my bike out for a spin after I washed it and before I waxed it, to dry it completely, but now I don't have to do that. The Air Force Blaster defiantly cuts down drying time but the most benefit is that my bike is clean when I wax it, not all dusty after trying to dry it on the highway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/11 by
MIKE B (MB4REAL) from detroit, MI, United States, for a 2006 SILVER M109R Boulevard wrote:

Less time cleaning, more time riding!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/09 by
NY Ironbutt (nyironbutt) from Schenectady, NY, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

got it but haven't used it yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/08 by
Dennis (HFXExplosion) from Dania Beach, FL, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Works great, no more water spots.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/08 by
John Abbott (jabbott) from Portsmouth, , Americas, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This is quite an expensive unit but it is very good and does exactly what I wanted. I have a large air compressor which I previously used with an air line, but this unit blows a very large volume of warm air and does a much better job.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/08 by
Tiny (Dragon1) from Coquitlam BC Canada, BC, Canada, for a 2006,royal star midnight venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

5 minutes im done dryin the bike
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/08 by
ti_rider from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2007 - Road King Custom - Black - Touring/Dresser wrote:

wow, I love this thing! Saves my back, time and swirls marks from drying by hand. Still have to wax and polish chrome.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/08 by
Jeff (tools26) from Cerritos, CA, United States, for a 2006 / Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

works well but it is a bit noisy so dont wash the bike to early in the morning. It removes about 95% of the water especially in the hard to reach places, still finish up with a chamois. Overall I love it!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/07 by
Victor Cote (pt1105) from Tallahassee, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Talk about a splurge item. All of us know how long it takes to wipe down your bikes when you have a lot of chrome and about the spots that are left when we don't. I had been using a leaf blower which worked pretty well but the nozzle is a bit large and does not allow for great control. I fought with the idea of spending the money for the blaster but after receiving some extra cash after my birthday i took the plunge. The blaster performs as advertised and does it well. With the air being filtered and warmed you see the water evaporate off of the bike. It does take some time learning the best way to work (squegee) the water off the bike. Several times I would dry a spot only to blow water back on to it when drying another spot. I use this for drying the cars off too and it works great for blowing out the debris on the garage floor. Since I have found other uses (not just the bikes) for this product I don't feel it was a waste of money at all. The different nozzles and flexability of the...
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/07 by
Bob Detwiler (vipor) from Palm Harbor, FL, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Fantastic, best thing since sliced bread
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/20/07 by
jorge galvan (jorge_galvan) from caracas, , Venezuela, for a 2002 Purpura 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

La mejor forma de secar la moto sin ningun esfuerzo......
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/07/07 by
Jason Williams (Dozzzer) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

dryes bike off fast and is alot lighter then my leaf blower..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/07 by
Darell H. Ivory (Darell) from D'Hanis, TX, United States, for a 2005 Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

no more water spots. Great!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/07 by
James Love (jtlove7) from Warner Robins, GA, United States, for a 2007 Red and Silver LT 900 Vulcan wrote:

This dryer is great, takes a fraction of the time to wash my bike now. Will never go with out one again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/07 by
I finally got the rigid mounts made up and put on. It looks great, better than I thought it would.I will be changing the pics as I get the work done. So check back often. Did I mention its for sale!!! And TONS of chrome. E-MAIL me if you have any questions or ideas!!!! (neozaffa) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2003VT750DC Hardtail Black W/Blue Flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

good product, works great NO MORE RUST WITH THIS DRYER
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/06 by
KRUZRBILL (KRUZRBILL) from GALLATIN, TN, United States, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan wrote:

.......................................
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/06 by
Wil Bell from Ashburn, VA, United States, for a 2002 Silver Metallic 1800 wrote:

Power, oh it has it. I have this in my shop and works awesome.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/06 by
Matt Heffner (mjheffner) from Ephrata, PA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

WOW!! Does this thing BLOW! (literally) This is one of the greatest tools I've ever purchased. This thing really moves air. It also filters and warms the air. Great for those places you can't possibly get to like engine fins etc. Makes drying a bike a breeze and the bike looks great afterwards too. Not a spot or streak to be found. I HIGHLY recommend this product.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/06 by
Sometimes Retro Just Looks OLD! (dalaf) from , , United States, for a 800 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

works great!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metro Air Force Blaster Motorcycle Dryer also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP