Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 110/90H-18 (61H) Front TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 110/90H-18 (61H) Front TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 145 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10428
MSRP: 180.95
Price: $144.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $126.67 with coupon code METZ30
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 19 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/11 by
Niko Davis (davisnmn) from Plainville, CT, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These tires added a noticeable improvement to comfort and handling over the stock tires, mostly due to the wider rear tire and better tracking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/11 by
Kalua Crow (mudslide81) from Victorville, CA, for a 1998 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just had these tires put on my bike and I can that I felt the difference right off the bat. These tires are smooth and the grip is a ton better than the stock Bridgestones I took off the bike. Now the bike feels a lot more stable going into turns and I can feel it 'stick' to the ground. Glad I purchased these and would recommend them for others looking to purchase new tires.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/02/11 by
Billy Field (bfield13) from Braselton, GA, United States, for a 2008 Black W/ Devil tip Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Check comment for the rear tire
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/09 by
Wolfye (Wolfye) from Melbourne, Aust, , AU, for a 2012 H-D Fat Bob 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great feel on the road - far less wobble when you hit a ridge in the road surface. Looking forward to putting some serious kms on these babies.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/01/08 by
(mikestorm) from East Norriton, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

came with bike
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
V-Star Dan (danielarchibald) from Beavercreek, OH, United States, for a 2003 Black with silver and purple swoosh 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

before buying these metzeler me 880s i had heard they were good. until i actually rode with them, i didn't know just how good! from the first couple of miles with them, i could tell the difference over the original equipment dunlap k555s. the ride was smoother and more stable; i could almost feel a bigger contact patch; and road hazards like rain grooves virtually disappeared. they helped with my confidence in curves and turns and i immediately put them to the test at tail of the dragon. the only thing i can say is, "sweet!!!". they definitely lend a sporty feel to my cruiser. i think i have convinced my brother to get some for his fat boy. i won't buy different tires! by far the best investment i've made in my bike yet!
Review Details 

4 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/07 by
Rick Long (rick_long) from Chelan, WA, United States, for a 2006 Red w/ flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice Tires
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/07 by
Steve Kent (Steve04) from Eastern Passage, NS, Canada, for a 2004 Custom Painted 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great tire, nice feel, holds the road nice. Hope this lasts longer than the original tire.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/07 by
dojotkd (dojotkd) from Stillwaterlake, NS, Canada, for a 2004 (and a ZX7R 1996 ) 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Have not installed as of yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/07 by
John (johnk1100) from Edenton, NC, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Excellent tire, much better ride than the stock Dunlops. Very good milage, I'm on my second set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/07 by
Frank Wayland (wayland01) from , AR, United States, for a 2005 black&chrome 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

nice tire.... hopefully better than stock...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/07 by
John (star11) from Melbourne, , Asia, for a 2006. Candy Red/Silver Flames 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Best change I've made in a long while. Ride, Grip, Comfort and Tracking are just the ticket for every ride I've done.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/20/06 by
Doug (dougerj) from Aberdeen, MD, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Smooth ride and great handling. Looks good too.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/06 by
Eric Mierzwinski (tribalwolf) from Puyallup, WA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

They feel great. Didn't really need a new front tire at 14k miles but I really needed a rear and I like to have matching sets. Both for visual and for handling. These look good and handle nice. I did however pay probably to much, since I didn't want to deal with taking off the rear on my shaft drive; I went through my local dealer. More money less headache. All though the did jack my brakes up and took them 2 tries and 5 hours later to fix what they screwed up.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/06 by
kip (zkip) from Reykjavik, , Americas, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great tire... probably the best rubber to hit the road. kip
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/26/06 by
Action Jackson (dgjackson40) from Jefferson City, MO, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Have not put the tire on yet, just received it. From all I hear I will not be disappointed.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/06 by
Mean-Winny (Mean-Winny) from Chiswick/ Sydney, , Asia, for a 2003 silver/black 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

have 150/80 in the front you have to modify the mudgard brackets but looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/06 by
jack stansberry (jaxman) from marshalltown, IA, United States, for a 2005 black& silver C50 Boulevard wrote:

will up date when spring arrives.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/05 by
Steve (standsa) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very good tires
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 110/90H-18 (61H) Front TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}