Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 110/90H-19 (62H) Front (TL) (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 110/90H-19 (62H) Front (TL) (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 308 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10411
MSRP: 191.95
Price: $153.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $134.37 with coupon code METZ30
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.81 (based on 72 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/13 by
Marty Redd (hidetooler) from Indianapolis, IN, US, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon - Proven record of performance

Solid choice for the Honda Shadow 1100s. Excellent value. I ordered a set to replace the 880's already on the bike after doing the research on all of the availble makes and models available for the Shadow VT1100C. After reading many customer reviews, my own experience and looking at tire specifications, it was clear the Metzeler ME 880 was the clear choice to stay with. I don't think there is a better choice for the Shadows.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Pete Jesten (jesten) from Fargo, ND, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Good tire. Need to run higher pressures than with the Dunlops.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
Eric Kaetzel (esk2006shadow) from Millville, NJ, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very nice tire
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/07 by
shadowspirit diaz (spiritelvis) from , , for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/07 by
Outdoors (dwoutdoors) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great replacement tire. Supposedly, this tire will wear longer than oem made by Dunlop.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/07 by
Bill (cycleheart) from st. george, UT, United States, for a 05 RED 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

So far I feel these are the best upgrade to my bike to date. My old tires followed every crack and seam in the road. My bike tracks as straight as an arrow now. I've only had them for 1 week and the handling has improved a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/07 by
Jeff Ortiz (NativeSpirit) from Panama city, FL, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I had the orignal Dunlop on the front it was past time to replace, I'm glad I bought these tires, I live in FL. and get cought in the rain alot best choice I could have made.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/07 by
gary hensen (rcnut51) from N. Fond du Lac, WI, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

dont know yet will let you know
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/07 by
T-man (T-man) from Lynnwood, WA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Awesome tires!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/07 by
HeavyG (windmeister) from London, ON, Canada, for a 2001 Blue 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Fantastic rubber! Very happy with this purchase. Excellent road grip and cornering.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/07 by
ALBERT FARIAS (ALAPAKI) from UNION CITY, CA, United States, for a 2002, purple 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

best tire I ever bought. great handling for all road condition. won't buy any other tire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/07 by
Tim Simpson (Tims_Shadow) from Burns, TN, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I purchased the front as a matching set to the rear. These tires make the bike handle great. Greatly reduced wandering over rain grooves and the ride is smoother than the factory Dunlops.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/18/07 by
BlackDoveAndRedHeart (blaccduv) from somewherein, NM, Canada, for a 96; 98; 85; 95; 2002 1100c/spirit 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

first time for this front tire. it is rounder and wider and just a bit bouncey. was using avons on the front - this is a very different tire. no tricks... good for cruzin. if i want to challenge the hills and coast line i would return to the avon viper for the front. but this is the cruze tyre..... after 3,000 miles they look like new. update 08-07: it skids too easily!!! this is disappointing, i will switch back to the avon vipr next time..... but the metz is a good slow cruizin tire and lasts well, i'm at 5500 miles now.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/06 by
Shadow (Shadow1099cc) from Advance, NC, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This is one great tire. It feels like it grips the road better and has already outlasted the front original Dunlop and with 12,000 miles on it still has plenty to go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/06 by
Dudds (Freedom3503) from Lloydminster, AB, Canada, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

getting installed July 29 but all reports i have heard / read excellent
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/06 by
Michael (docc30) from Fishersville, VA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I just put this on. Already a noticeable difference. Less vibration, handles tar snakes better. Bought this on the recommendations of other riders and I'm not disapointed.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/06 by
Mike (bowhunter) from Marengo, IL, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

great tire
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/06/06 by
Killer Bee (Kevin5133) from Reinholds, PA, United States, for a 1997 Yellow & Black Spirit 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I ran this tire for about a year and a half. It was really a good handling tire but I'm trying the Avons now. Both of these are better than the Dunlop.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/06 by
James (JRobin) from WSMR, NM, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Waiting to mount.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/09/05 by
resq718 (resq718) from Grove City, PA, United States, for a 1998 , Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I love these tires. I swear I think they make them out of super glue or something. These things stick to the road, and last alot of miles. Very smooth ride. Handles like a completely different bike
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 110/90H-19 (62H) Front (TL) (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}