Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 110/90H-19 Front

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 110/90H-19 Front

Buy Now. Earn 151 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10411
MSRP: 187.95
Price: $150.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.81 (based on 72 reviews)

Breakdown:
59 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 72    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/13 by
Marty Redd (hidetooler) from Indianapolis, IN, US, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon - Proven record of performance

Solid choice for the Honda Shadow 1100s. Excellent value. I ordered a set to replace the 880's already on the bike after doing the research on all of the availble makes and models available for the Shadow VT1100C. After reading many customer reviews, my own experience and looking at tire specifications, it was clear the Metzeler ME 880 was the clear choice to stay with. I don't think there is a better choice for the Shadows.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/12 by
Mike Posey (mikedp25) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2005, Pearl blue 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

great tire
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/12 by
(sjt22163) from , , US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Better ride than original tires
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/26/10 by
Patrick (OldYellerVTX) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I've only got 230 miles on it, and the 1st 170 was spent breaking it in and getting the slipperys out of it. But already I can tell that it's sure footed and smooth.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/10 by
Red (reduvio) from NYC, , United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

great tire
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/10 by
Steve Shake (skshake) from Caldwell, ID, United States, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Mounted 8/18 with new rear 880...stock F24 Dunlop went 7700 and had maybe another grand of tread, but I never mix motorcycle tire brands so it is new 880 on front
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/10 by
Craig Williamson (craig074) from Ocala, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I just had the front and rear ME 880's mounted on my bike last weekend. So far I can tell a huge improvement in performance and smoothness of ride compared to my last mix matched set. Too early to give it a solid rating. Will come back after I ride these in the mountains in July.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
Peter Hildebrand (Nelly_Belle) from Fonthill, ON, for a Candy Orange 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent front tire. With the OEM Dunlop my hands used to fall asleep from the vibrations. With the Marathon 880 on the front the ride is so smooth, I have yet to shake my hands to wake them up. It holds the road well, whether wet or dry, and rides the tar snakes and cracks without any loss of control.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/10 by
Steve (smgsxr) from manchester, CT, United States, for a 2006-Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

awesome handling now, no fear of throwing over the bike at any speed. excellent stability.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/10 by
~Drew (RVO3VOM) from , MN, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great tires. The slight oversized front will balloon slightly at 70+ and rub on the fender support bracket. I just keep it under 70mph. The bracket could be ground down a bit or modified in other ways but I really don't need to go over 70.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/10 by
Sgt Pepper (delutz) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I really like the Metzeler better then the OEM Dunlop's that came with the bike. The Metzeler wear better then the Dunlop by about 40%.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/09 by
Sideline (dannyp) from Franklin, KY, United States, for a 2004 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Metzlers are the only tires I'll run. Smooth as glass with DynaBeads installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/09 by
jim miller (backjudge7) from ashland, VA, United States, for a Black 2007 ....work in progress 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great ride.....tire doesnt *follow* the rain grooves ... great response and ride. Recommend this tire!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/09 by
Leonid Orlik (lorlik) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great tire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/09 by
Kevin (kvandalia) from Tulsa, OK, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great ride!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Joe (DeathMaster) from Cumming, GA, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This tire is a kick ass tire! I replaced my stock P.O.S. bridgestones with these, and WOW, what a difference! They don't follow the little cracks in the road, they grip better, and they even turn better. This is my first bike, and I thought it was me that was the problem with turning, not leaning enough, not fast enough, but it was the freakin' bridgestone tires. I could tell a difference when I picked the bike up from the tire shop. Yes! I would, and will purchase these tires again! R
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/09 by
Brian (Dayfish) from Freeland, MI, for a Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great tires, love them. They take a little getting used to as they were a little harder than the stock Dunlops, but I am sure I will get more miles out of them. These tires hold the road well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
Alex Colon (alexac1) from Converse, TX, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just got them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Pete Jesten (jesten) from Fargo, ND, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Good tire. Need to run higher pressures than with the Dunlops.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/09 by
Larry (LAWDOG68) from New Rochelle, NY, United States, for a 2005 RED 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Had it installed at the end of the riding season so haven't been able to get a full measure of it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 72    next

}