Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 120/90HB-18 (65H) Front TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 120/90HB-18 (65H) Front TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10409
MSRP: 223.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $156.77 with coupon code METZ30
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 28 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/12 by
SHAGGY (SHFIGGY) from , KY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Excellent tires
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/10 by
Da Bear (kheg) from Amesbury, MA, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Got this and the 200 rear. Much improved ride and handling. Great in the rain and on long trips. Recommend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/09 by
(BTMoore) from Auburndale, FL, United States, for a 2006 Titanium Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Just rolled a little over 9,000 miles on my old OEM Dunlops and figured they had just about had it. Looked at every make of tire that fits the Honda Shadow Sabre I ride and decided on the Metzeler based on others experience with the tires. Was not disappointed! These tires are far superior to the original tire that my bike came with. After having a matched set, both front and rear, put on I was very pleased in their performance. Where the old Dunlops would follow a magic marker streak down the blacktop I have found these Metzelers to be very stable on the worst of grooved roads. They hang great in the corners, so well so I have scuffed the bottom of my boot heels a couple of times leaving out of my drive. "A couple of good tight 90's on the way out!" A very stable and smooth tire for cruising. Takes the power well when I get down on the throttle and handles top speeds out on the interstate very well. Definitely one of the best tires you could ever buy for a heavy cruiser.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
vegasaces (vegasaces) from North Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2007 Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I GOT IT FROM BIKE BANDIT ITS CHEAPER & FASTER SHIPPING..................NICE TIRES...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/09 by
9TOE (NineToe) from Antioch, CA, for a 06 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

really better than the stock Dunlops
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/08 by
KevDog Sheldon (sheldonkj) from Ridgecrest, CA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I'm baffled how the tire change can make such a difference in handling, but it does.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/08 by
Matt Conner (Musclehead00) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Not installed yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/08 by
dave (logan1nwo) from Jeffersonville, IN, United States, for a 2003 orange flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

the best tire for the sabre
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
Dank (BikerDank) from Greenwood Village, CO, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love the Metzler ME 880 Marathons! I've got my second set on now and they are awesome! Long lasting and hug the road. Fantastic.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
Scott Ingersoll (irajeeper) from Cedar Springs, MI, United States, for a 2003 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These are a very nice riding tire, very happy
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
jackie kimbler (jackiecvk) from columbia, KY, United States, for a 2000 red tribal flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

rides better than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/07 by
glenn (poweredbysabre) from san antonio, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

rides great better handling
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/12/07 by
BigRay Barnes (RBinthehills) from Kerrville, TX, United States, for a 2004 purple 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

have not put on bike yet
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/07 by
Brian (hyperlite23) from Barrington, IL, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great tires
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/07 by
jetjoc (jetjoc) from Hartland, WI, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I now have a complete set and will ride no other.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/07 by
Jim Cavanagh (jimcav) from London, ON, Canada, for a 2005 - black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Swapped out the OEM Dunlop for this one when I put the Metzler XXL200/70 HB on the back. Love the ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/07 by
Bruce Chapman (bchapman) from Granville, NY, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice tire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/04/07 by
Phillip (Phillip18) from BullheadCity, AZ, United States, for a 2005 Black with red flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

just had this tire intstalled rides great so far .had the rear replaced also.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/06 by
JERRIMY WALKER (JWALKER72) from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO, United States, for a 2004 Pearl Purple Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love the Metz compared to the stock Dunlop! There's an immediate eagerness for this tire to dive into a turn. Only about 100 miles on em so far, but I like em already. UPDATE: With about 14K miles on this, it's still true. Lots of tread left. Doesn't seep air like the Dunlop- I've only added air maybe 2-3 times since installing it. Maybe this is just better installation, though. It's time to replace the rear, but I'm thinking this front goes another 10K miles!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/06 by
Sandy (Sandyman) from Sedalia, MO, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Wearing good .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 23    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 120/90HB-18 (65H) Front TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}