Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 140/80HB-17 (69H) Front TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 140/80HB-17 (69H) Front TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 180 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-162-4200
MSRP: 223.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $156.77 with coupon code METZ30
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 15 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/12 by
Nick (nslgdgp) from Oroville, CA, United States, for a 2006, black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

mounted this tire on the bike in March, been on a few rides. Let me tell you, I removed a stock Dunlop, and this Metzeler makes the bike handle much much better. Feels like a different bike. It's a must have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
Brian7500 Kennedy (Brian7500) from Goshen, IN, US, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

will know if they are the best tires for a cruiser as i have been told when i get some miles on them the stock tires got @ 10,000 miles
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/11 by
tom burns (tmburnsie) from Gill, MA, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

best tire, nice ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/11 by
(skgier) from Rose Hill, KS, for a 2004, Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

So far so good 159.00
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/11 by
Bill (xsgt09) from La Mesa, CA, United States, for a 2012 Electra glide, Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I got the front and rear together. I dont know if its just because they'r new, but I'm really happy with the way they preform. Much smoother on the curves and they seem to hold much better than the OEM.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/10 by
Karl (KMESSER) from Canton, MI, US, for a 2013 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Replaced OEM (Dunlop) tires with these and what a difference. The handling is great and no tire grab when changing lanes over cracks in the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/10 by
Bob (gotrockbob) from LaFollette, TN, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

MUCH better than the factory Dunlop tire. Rides great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/09 by
Terry (tasVTX) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Far superior than Dunlop OEM. Great cornering.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/08 by
darkhope ceyhan (darkhope) from , , Turkey, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

it is perfect.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
Rich Browning (rbrowning) from Mountain House, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black w/Windshield, Highway Bars, Speedsters 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wow, what a difference. Does not wonder on uneven road surfaces. Very easy to lean and turn bike now.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/08 by
Jim (jroundtree) from Longmont, CO, United States, for a Black 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Too new to rate, but I've read other good reviews. Corner better than stock Dunlop tires.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/07 by
Clyde Madison (Clyde2145) from Cedar City, UT, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Front Tire, came with bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
Jeremy Whitehead (GeorgiaVTXXX) from Dallas, GA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

i've put about 1500 miles on it now and i think it's a better tire than the stock dunlop although i'd really rather have a set of metzler www's. currently they only offer the rear in www for the vtx 1300s
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 140/80HB-17 (69H) Front TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}