Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 150/80H-16 (71H) Front TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 150/80H-16 (71H) Front TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 356 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10412
MSRP: 221.95
Price: $177.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $155.37 with coupon code METZ30
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 104 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/11 by
(MRYAGEL) from , , United States, for a 0 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Really tell a difference between the handling of the factory tires and these in the rain and cornering. The ride is much better!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/08 by
Darcy (intruder99dm) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 1999 Viper Red with Gold and Bronze Pearl 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

VEry nice tire looking foward to a good quality tire.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/07 by
Stokes (TopTech) from Burlington, KY, United States, for a 2011 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Good deal and a great tire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/07 by
Bob Feis (shrek821) from Yakima, WA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

VERY NICE Tire, I had to replace my stock "BS" tire at 8,000 miles, it was cupping real bad, And once i replaced it with this new Metzeler,,, it was like WOW !!!! what a big differance it made. With the BS tire i was fighting it all the time and now its a dream to ride...
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/07 by
Paul (paul32725) from Deltona, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/06 by
sam lewis (oldhead) from lewistown, PA, United States, for a 2001 red/gold 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

the best out there
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/06 by
Ted Copple (tjcopple) from Cedar Rapids, IA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

After reading the reviews of this tire I bought the front and rear even though my rear tire only had 4k miles on it. The original owner put a new over size tire on the rear at 8K miles before I bought it. Both front and rear were Bridgestones, front went 12K. As a lot of others have said what a difference these tires make. You can actually ride straight with the bike tilted a little as I did that today unintentionally. The handling is great and I had the rear shock stiffened so the ride is excellent. I will have to wait and see how it handles with a passenger. The price is for both tires free shipping, t-shirt, and key chain. Great deal.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/06 by
morris barrier (maximan) from durham, NC, United States, for a 1998 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

The ride and look is much better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/06 by
Greg (utahbiker) from Sandy, UT, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

I have driven these for about a month now. Different ride .... much better overall. Tread pattern makes huge difference in handling. Metzler designed the pattern to resist following flaws and grooves in the road surface and you can really tell the difference. Seems to roll over any surface easier. Overall handling improved, rolls side to side with quicker response for a big heavy bike like the Intruder. Ride comfort about the same, maybe a tad softer.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/21/06 by
greg (MERCURY) from Kingsport, TN, United States, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

juat put it on. will update when i have had time to ride
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/09/05 by
Todd Chiddister (chiddly) from Fort Wayne, IN, United States, for a 2000 Brandywine and Tribal graphics 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

love the feel and ride of these compared to the stock bridgestones. much nicer tire in my oppinion.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 150/80H-16 (71H) Front TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}