Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 150/80H-16 Front

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 150/80H-16 Front

Buy Now. Earn 175 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10412
MSRP: 217.95
Price: $174.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $42.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 104 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
RAMTUFF (ramtuff) from Landisburg, PA, US, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Good replacement tire. Replaced the factory tires because they seemed to wear down to fast.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
Diesel (BiggDaddyRico) from Carlisle, OH, US, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

New front tire!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/11 by
Classic Man (ClassicMan) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Excellant tire. Good traction and roll out in all conditions. My second set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/10 by
Lupi (LeoLupien) from Voorheesville, NY, United States, for a 2007 Red & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Running this tire instead of stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/08 by
John Abbott (jabbott) from Portsmouth, , Americas, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

150/80 16 ME880 fitted to front. Wanted to fit a radial which is available in the USA but not in UK, so fitted this Bias which is the tyre reccommended by Metzler.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/08 by
Legend (Blackmastiff) from Plainsboro, NJ, United States, for a 2007 black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Love them great ride.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
Gerry (foxx1252) from Cornwall, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Black Beauty 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

much better than stock Bridgestones
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/08 by
jay currie (kathi) from foley, MO, United States, for a 1600 kawaski nomad 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

very happy with my choice to buy this tire. handels much better than the bridgestone's that cane stock on bike. will have to see how long they last
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/07 by
Paul (ppicket) from Huntsville, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black & Titanium 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Replaced stock Bridgestone with Metzeler. After 6,000 miles, still no front end wobble between 30 and 40 mph, as with the stock Bridgestone front tire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/07 by
Chuck Robinson (dblc) from Amherstburg, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black and Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Big improvement
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/07 by
ricky (rdp269) from , LA, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

havent received yet
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/03/06 by
Don (DucksChevy) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Just installed at 18,000 miles replacing the original.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/06 by
Cliff (ceevans) from Cartersville, GA, United States, for a 2005,metalic blue & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Got this so I could replace both as a set, the back tire was worn out at 7500 miles. I never would have belived there could be such a difference in how a set of tires could change the handling of a bike. My NAD always handled good for a heavy bike, but now it is more nimble in curves and in slow turns. Before when I was layed over in a curve I would have to keep correcting while in the turn,(making me think that after 30+years my skills as a rider was questionable) especially with a passanger, Now you just lean into it and you smoothly make the turn. Ride is about the same as the OEM Stones. Handling is vastly improved. Traction wet/dry is the same, and with the slightly larger rear tire it sits a little higher. The Stones were a good tire, they just don't last. Im hoping these will go 10-12000, or more, miles before they need replacing,Time will tell
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next