Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 150/80HB-16 Rear

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 150/80HB-16 Rear

Buy Now. Earn 176 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10420
MSRP: 218.95
Price: $175.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $42.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 27 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/12 by
David (XL1200LRider) from Western, WI, US, for a 2007 Vivid Black Sportster wrote:

My previous tire was the OEM Dunlop D401. I have had Metzeler tires on previous motorcycles and I like them. This tire was installed in June 2010 and when I stored my motorcycle for the winter in November 2011, I had put 14,500 miles on this tire. I will be replacing it next month so I am ready for riding in the Spring. I am extremely pleased with the mileage I was able to obtain from this tire. My riding varied from Interstate to Mountains. The tire was inflated to Metzeler's recommended pressure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/21/11 by
TIM VAN (timcruise) from SUNSHINE COAST, QC, Canada, for a 07 1600 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Best value heavy cruiser tyre on market. The Pirelli Night Dragons are stickier and better in the wet, but for Good grip and Great mileage, these 880's can't be beat. Take care in wet, but after you are used to them you won't buy anything else.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/11 by
John T` Tarbunas from Lake Orion, MI, for a 2004 FLSTC-I Softail wrote:

Got it 2 years ago and have 15K miles on it. Will ride it through this season. Has been a reliable tire, handles well on dry and wet roads. I don't ride extremely hard but have been on very long rides, Michigan to Upper Peninsula, Washington D.C., Chattanooga, The Dragon's Tail, Cherahola Skyway, Yellowstone, Beartooth Pass, The Devil's Triangle and more. Has served me well on mountains and valleys. Would buy again. Hope to get a couple more thousand miles on it this season and get new ones for next ride to California.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/11 by
Norman R Schuler (chiefschuler) from Eagle Butte, SD, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

better ride and handling then the dunlops ever where
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/11 by
ricky bowling (rickybowling) from oneida, KY, United States, for a 2005 custom flame job 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

love these tires ive had avon bridgestones and dunlops these are better overall in my opinion
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/10 by
tinvale Marquez (AUGIERM) from miami, FL, US, for a 2012 Candy Red Touring/Dresser wrote:

I like the way it handles and had the tire nytro filled
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/07/10 by
Paul churnetski (hfd59) from Honeoye Falls, NY, United States, for a 2011 inferno orange cvo 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice riding
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/07/09 by
Luis (Luis) from Santa Marta de Tormes, , ES, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

A little hard, they take in adapting to the road.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/08 by
Joe Peet from Hamlin, PA, United States, for a l997 green 1500 SE wrote:

I AM THE PROUD OWNER OF A 1997 GOLD WING SE, AND THIS TIRE AMAZES ME, TODAY I WILL TOP 12,000 MILES ON THE REAR AND PROBUABLY GET AT LEAST 2000 MORE. WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY, NO OTHER TIRE COMES CLOSE...................
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
Terry Wise (Wiser) from Whitecourt, AB, Canada, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

My opion this is the best tire out!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/08 by
Spirit (rayinontario) from London, ON, Canada, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

goes round and round
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/08 by
Dwayne Hurford (hurfie) from Lloydminster, AB, Canada, for a 2008 Screaming Eagle Ultra Classic 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

haven't tried it yet
Review Details 

0 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/07 by
carl (eagle72565) from Millbury, MA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

great tire excellent handling
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/07 by
Hawkeye (psd_44060) from Ashtabula, OH, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I have a set of ME 880's and these tires are great. I have over 17,000miles on them and I am in the need to replace the rear. The front tire is in great shape. These tires handle great on wet or dry payment. I recommended these tire to a buddy who owns a Roadking and he loves them too.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/07 by
Jim Morin (Maineax) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2001 Gold 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice to ride on a tire that's not showing steel cords. Emergency purchase and C Customizing didn't have in stock and would have taken several weeks to get. Sorry guys, couldn't wait. Ordered from Dennis Kirk and had on the bike by the 3rd day after order.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/07 by
bob (funsportyrider) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2006 Sportster wrote:

rides good. better cornering than stock dunlop
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/07 by
BigDog1 (ABigDogs) from Yakima, WA, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

this tire performs so much better than stock will not run any other tire i have 10,000 plus miles on this tire
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
Jim Morin (Maineax) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2001 Gold 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Bought bike with these Metzlers already on. Not sure how many miles on them when bought but have added 10,000 since. Rear getting pretty worn and with the AZ summers as they are, not taking any chances...just ordered a new 150/80 rear. The most stable tire I've ever ridden on and the wear is incredible. Worth a couple of extra dollars for what you'll experience.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/07 by
Ricky (rickytan3) from BOUCHERVILLE, QC, Canada, for a 2004 Sierra Red Electra Glide Classic 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

MUCH better than the stock Bridgestones . Don't waste your time looking for anything else, just get these. They're just a few dollars more.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/06 by
Chad (Tucson_Nomad_02) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Great handling and very smooth ride. Got a great price.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next