Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 160/80HB-16 (75H) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 160/80HB-16 (75H) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 502 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-13142
MSRP: 312.95
Price: $250.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $219.07 with coupon code METZ30
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.87 (based on 15 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/11 by
Mike (mike33762) from , MA, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great tire so far. good handling in all conditions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/09 by
The Angus Dittrich (SirAngusSteele) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2004 Orange XL1200R Sportster wrote:

Better than the H-D Dunlop crap tires.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
Brandon (luvv2cruise) from oneonta, AL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

This is my third bike to have these tires and i love them they are fairly quiet and feel good in curves. This size is a stage 1 upgrade for my nomad and looks much better than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/09 by
Bob (bgbear) from Lincoln Park, MI, United States, for a 1996 Black and Red 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Best tire I have ever had...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/09 by
squid (starRIDER06) from , , United States, for a Midnight Star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

love this tire better than the bridge stones rides great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/09 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This is the Stage 1 upgrade for my rear tire. I have confidence in corners again. Stock Dunlops are no comparison to these beauties! Cost more, but you get a more enjoyable and safer ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/08 by
Kraut (im8r14) from Post Falls, ID, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Being installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/08 by
Jim Crown (jcrown) from Brady, NE, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

I replaced a 150/80-16 Bridgestone on my Nomad with this. Too early to tell about mileage but considering I only got 7,000 out of the Bridgestone, the Metzeler has to be an improvement. I also feel it looks and handles better, not to mention being a lot quieter than the Bridgestone. The size larger should help with the load rating and I have noticed a little improvement in the Vulcans' speedometer error. I will update when I see what mileage is like....
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/07 by
bob marshall (allnaturalmale) from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA, United States, for a 2005 phantom silver 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

replaced the bridgestone 150 to this for more meat on ground
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/07 by
Mark (Mark5538) from Petoskey, MI, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Replaced OEM Bridegestone's. These are much quieter and softer ride. I am told they will last more miles which is a plus. Either way, a far superior product. Update May 2012- These tires lasted 16,250 miles compared to Bridgestone's at 10,300 miles and were quieter and better ride. Replaced with exact same tires. Not even an issue about a few dollars more!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/07 by
Randy Goolsby (rockinghorse) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I bought this GW tire for use on an '06 Kawasaki 1500 Classic FI becuase the equivilent 150-80-16 looked so narrow. I Have had excellent luck and wear from the tire. After nearly 14,000 miles, I still have between 30-40% tread left. The use is primarily two-up, loaded summertime touring and I have been running 44PSI in it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/07 by
Ron Robison (RRobi10056) from Hayward, CA, United States, for a 2008 black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

great tires a must if you are a big person
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/06 by
Tim (treetophf) from Statham, GA, United States, for a 2004 nomad blue/silver 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

love it, handles like a dream. carries the load of me and mine plus stuff.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/05 by
George (CODERIDER) from Nixa, MO, US, for a 2008 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I'm not sure what happened to my previous review. I thought I'd put one in before, but at any rate. This is the absolute best tire you can put on a Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 (Classic or Nomad). The stock tire size is 150/80-16. Most people know that the stock Bridgestone is junk; very noisy after a few thousand miles. This tire is quieter, handles better, and lasts longer. I'm on my second one; got 17000 miles out of the last one and will probably do a little better on this one. The slightly larger tire; beside looking better, solves a couple other proplems. It increases the load range, (which you probably need if you carry much of a passenger and baggage). It also somewhat aleviates the underspeed speedometer issue. It costs more than a Duplap but is well worth it.
Review Details 

17 out of 17 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 160/80HB-16 (75H) Rear TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET