Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 180/70HR-16 (77H) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 180/70HR-16 (77H) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 257 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-13352
MSRP: 320.95
Price: $256.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $224.67 with coupon code METZ30
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 77 reviews)

Breakdown:
50 Reviews
23 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 77    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/12 by
Shawn (greenmetalx) from , , US, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Second bike I put ME880s on & still a great ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/11 by
Skeep McCoy (wmccoy548) from Blythewood, SC, US, for a 1997 Stock Customized 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

I've been riding Metzeler's for the past few years both in Europe and in the USA. A German company with lots of reputation. However I must say, I'm not smart enough to know whether they are any stickier on the highway than the Dunlop Elites which I've also run on my VALK for years. I can say that "new" Metzelers are better than "old" Metzelers. I have complete confidence in the sidewalls as well, as the Germans are engineering sticklers for details. You will know for certain that your tire will hug the road on a fast turn with plenty of lean. Also, this is about the largest size you will want to put on a stock VALKYRIE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/11 by
Bill (BlueGryphon) from Wilton, CA, United States, for a `05 Titanium 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I have been using these tires on my bike for several years now.I love these tires on my bike. I love them because they hold my bike on the road like glue. I have never had one instance when I felt that the tires were not performing exceptionally. This is true whether I am on concrete or asphalt. This holds even when I'm traveling on roads that are poorly maintained. I have not any problem with ruts or grooves as I had with other tires. On the negative side, the overall mileage is not superior. You're looking at 8,500 to 11,000 miles per tire. From what I have read, that's about average to a little less than average. I attribute that to a bit softer compound than other tires. It is this compound that really holds the road and gives me the perfect performance that I am looking for. I'll live with a bit fewer miles for the grip and safety that these tires give me. I have read that some riders will tell you to inflate the tires to higher PSI in order to increase mileage. If you do this ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/11 by
Smitty (smitty765) from Stevensville, MT, US, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great tire, hugs the road and last longer than OEM tire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
RAMTUFF (ramtuff) from Landisburg, PA, US, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very good tire and great handling. Bigger than the stock tire but it outlast the factory tire by about a 1000 miles.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
Diesel (BiggDaddyRico) from Carlisle, OH, US, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

New rear tire!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/11 by
Jon (skisaxx) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Great Tire for V-Star 1300. It is wider than the stock tire. Looks great and rides better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/10 by
Charles Woodham (cwoodham) from Hineston, LA, United States, for a 2002 Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Love it, great tire!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/10 by
(kehn74) from NYC, NY, for a 2011 1300 V-Star wrote:

Great tire fast break in and grips the road with a smooth ride! Handles well in the rain
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/10 by
Rob (Topgunner) from , AB, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

They look and run great so far! The factory Dunlops were "dun" with less than 7000 miles! I won't give a 5 star rating 'til I see if these outlast the Dunnies.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/10 by
Wayne Dullinger (wf12d) from Circle Pines, MN, United States, for a Ruby Red 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

WOW jack be nimble jack be quick! I read other review saying that you can tell the difference from the OEM tire immediately after install, I thought that was balony. It's true you can feel immediately and to tell you the truth I didn't like it at first it was such a change. Put some miles on them and my mind was changed. These tires are high performance turning handling machines. They handle bumps and rough roads much better. Other reviews indicate much better in the rain have not experienced that yet but I would believe it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/10 by
FireDog 4361 HOLBORN (KHOLBORN) from KISSIMMEE, FL, United States, for a 2010, Black,Blue 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Great tire, had one on my old bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/10 by
Randy Neely (Lawman38028) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Love this tire for the Nomad. I got 8200 miles on the stock Bridgestone's, I went with the Metzeler. I read other reviews and they were right. A MUCH different ride than stock. Cornering is smoother and requires less effort. I highly recommend this tire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/10 by
Lupi (LeoLupien) from Voorheesville, NY, United States, for a 2007 Red & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I have not found a tire that is better yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/09 by
fitter (fitter1) from , , United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Just had them put on,and I can feel the difference allready. alot better than the dunlops I had.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/09 by
Timber Atnip (Twolf98038) from King Co., WA, United States, for a 2002 Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Best tires for cruising long life nice and sticky.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/09 by
Tigerman (Tigerman67VTX) from Monument, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A great tire, especially compared to the Dunlop 251s that came stock on the bike. They are not sensative to road groves, and seem to have good wet/dry traction. I wish there was a bit more tread in the dead center, because on long trips I seem to wear the dead center out more quickly that I would like. The tire seems to be a bit wider than the stock 180 tire, but the tread all the way up the sidewall is a joke. When mounted on a VTX or a Valk you bike will be scraping long before you get to about half of the sidewall 'tread'
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/09 by
Copperhead (wattdachshund) from Waterloo, SC, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Worth the money. A measurable difference in comfort and performance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/09 by
Terry (tcadwell) from Springfield, TN, United States, for a Black 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I'm fixing to put a new tire on I'm sure it will be another Metzeler because I love the way they ride & handle. You can tell the difference instantly! The OEM Bridge Stones was ok but these things are way better.The mileage is about the same but everything else is way better with the Met.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/09/09 by
curt (clueck) from , MN, US, for a 2010 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

this tire rode nice and handled well I wasn't very happy about the mileage I got on these tires only 5500 to max of 6500 miles per tire I tried these 4 times 3 of them were in the 5500 range when I had to change. at the price of these tires I felt they should have done better since I have gone to dunlop elite 3 and have gotten around 8600 miles on the 1st and most of these miles were double up w/trailer
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 77    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 180/70HR-16 (77H) Rear TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}