Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 180/70HR-16 Rear

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 180/70HR-16 Rear

Buy Now. Earn 248 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-13352
MSRP: 308.95
Price: $247.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $60.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 77 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
RAMTUFF (ramtuff) from Landisburg, PA, US, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very good tire and great handling. Bigger than the stock tire but it outlast the factory tire by about a 1000 miles.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
Diesel (BiggDaddyRico) from Carlisle, OH, US, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

New rear tire!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/10 by
Randy Neely (Lawman38028) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Love this tire for the Nomad. I got 8200 miles on the stock Bridgestone's, I went with the Metzeler. I read other reviews and they were right. A MUCH different ride than stock. Cornering is smoother and requires less effort. I highly recommend this tire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/10 by
Lupi (LeoLupien) from Voorheesville, NY, United States, for a 2007 Red & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I have not found a tire that is better yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/09/09 by
curt (clueck) from , MN, US, for a 2010 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

this tire rode nice and handled well I wasn't very happy about the mileage I got on these tires only 5500 to max of 6500 miles per tire I tried these 4 times 3 of them were in the 5500 range when I had to change. at the price of these tires I felt they should have done better since I have gone to dunlop elite 3 and have gotten around 8600 miles on the 1st and most of these miles were double up w/trailer
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/09 by
Jaman McDonald (Jaman) from Windsor, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1600cc Black & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

I'm on my 2nd tire. Sticks like glue and I can lean on it while riding in the mountains. Great tire.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/08 by
John Abbott (jabbott) from Portsmouth, , Americas, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

180/70 R16 ME880 fitted to rear. So far this tyre is far beter than the original stock Bridgestone.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/08 by
Legend (Blackmastiff) from Plainsboro, NJ, United States, for a 2007 black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Love them great ride
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/04/08 by
Randy (riker916) from Deltona, FL, US, for a 2007 Black/Titanium 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS TIRE TO ANYONE. NOT EVEN SOMEONE I DID NOT LIKE. My bike has a better ride and corners better with this tire? NO WAY! I would not put another set of these tires on my bike again If I was paid to put them on.THE REAR TIRE WAS DEFECTIVE FROM THE START. IT WAS A GROWLER. THE TREAD ON TIRE HAS RAISED RIDGES, WHEN I WOULD CORNER IT FELT LIKE THE TIRE WANTED TO SLIDE OUT FROM THE BIKE AND IT MADE THE BIKE VIBERATE. I SENT THE REAR TIRE TO METZLER. THE TIRE HAD LESS THAN 1,500 MILES ON IT. METZLER STATED THAT THE TIRE WAS OVER 60% WARN AND THEY COULD DO NOTHING FOR ME. SO IF THE TIRE WAS OVER 60% WARN AT LESS THAN 1,500 MILES THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE TIRE TO BEGIN WITH. IT IS APPARENT THAT METZLER DOES NOT WANT TO STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT.I am going to replace the Metzler tires with HARLEY DAVIDSON Dunlop tires.(WHICH BY THE WAY ARE MADE IN THE U.S., NOT CHINA OR JAPAN) The Metzler tires scared me from the first time I rode with them on my bike. I actually ...
Review Details 

5 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
Gerry (foxx1252) from Cornwall, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Black Beauty 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

much better than stock Bridgestones.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
Huck65 (Huck65) from Newark, OH, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This tire sticks to the road better than the stock tire, Rides better, And also help correct the speedometer..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
jeff schutz (cactus38) from grand island, NE, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

havent mounted it yet. will give more info in a month.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/08 by
Classic Man (ClassicMan) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Better ride, better mileage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/08 by
jay currie (kathi) from foley, MO, United States, for a 1600 kawaski nomad 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

just installed a set of metzeler and i'm very impressed . my nomad handels much better now. it's a hugh improvment over the bridgestone's that came stock on the bike.will diffinitly buy again. much more stable in the corners.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/07 by
Chuck Robinson (dblc) from Amherstburg, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black and Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Big improvement
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/07 by
ricky (rdp269) from , LA, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

havent received yet
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/07 by
JT (NOMAD06) from Brazoria, TX, United States, for a 2006 GREEN AND SILVER 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Excellent handling and corrects the speedo that stock read 5 mph too fast.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/07 by
Jaman McDonald (Jaman) from Windsor, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1600cc Black & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Wow !!!!!!! That is all I can say. Big improvement over OEM
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/03/06 by
Don (DucksChevy) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Fewer miles than original tire, but will give it another try.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/06 by
Cliff (ceevans) from Cartersville, GA, United States, for a 2005,metalic blue & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

(UPDATE ON 11/22/07) My OEM Stone (170/70-16) was worn out at 7500 miles. Metzler's recomended tire for an '05 NAD was the 180/70HR-16. My dealership had no quams about mounting it on my bike. After the instal a vibration that I had was gone. The ride is just as good as the Stones (and a NOMAD rides GOOOOD anyway), but the handling is VASTLY improved. Before while in a curve I would have to keep correcting( making me doubt my riding skills after 30+ years) but now you just lean it over and smoothly flow around the turn. Have had no problems bottoming out, traction wet/dry is good, bike sits a tad taller, mileage seems to be a little better, and the odometer reads "right-on" due to the larger circumference of the larger tire, but the speedometer still reads about 5% fast (just as it always had), and it being a little wider (about 3/8") don't hurt either! These ME 880 MARATHONS are a fantastic set of tires. I hope everyone's statements of getting 10-14000, or more miles out of a set o...
Review Details 

21 out of 21 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

}