Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon XXL 240/50VR-16 (84V) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon XXL 240/50VR-16 (84V) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 648 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10431
MSRP: 404.95
Price: $323.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $283.47 with coupon code METZ30
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 35 reviews)

Breakdown:
26 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 35    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/12 by
Tezza (tezza) from Penrith, , AU, for a 2009 Metallic Blue C109RT Boulevard wrote:

Had Metzelers on my Intruder 1500 and couldn't fault them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/11 by
Doug (cloud9) from Renton, WA, United States, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Metzeler ME 880 are the best you can buy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/11 by
Brett Gorman (brettpg) from Narrabeen, , for a 2011 C109RT Boulevard wrote:

Even though the tire for C109 is a 240/55, I put the Metzler 240/50VR-16 on the bike. You can really notice how the handling improved, the bike scraps a little more but not that much. Much better than the original tire on the bike, had two sets of the original must have got at least 6 punches in each, haven't had one in the Metzler and done 10 k on them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/11 by
ian HARRY harris (justcruzin) from , , for a 2009 C109RT Boulevard wrote:

have not put this tyre on as yet but should be on next week.hoping to get more kms out of this and better ride than stock oem bridgestone which have clocked up just over 12000 but are now past the wear indicators.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/23/11 by
razz (razzman14) from calgary, AB, for a 2006 silver-blue 2000 Vulcan wrote:

fit just like everyone said and i cant tell the diff
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/10 by
Erwin Krauss (Krauss) from , , Netherlands, for a 0 C109RT Boulevard wrote:

Better grip then the Avon.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/10 by
John Gann (johngann) from Switzerland, , Switzerland, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

just got it now for 2 weeks on the bike. drives great. turns easy into corners. (when you live in switzerland, this is important :-)) alsow important = it fits on the stock wheel. great handling an its fun driving the metzeler
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/28/10 by
ANTE MRVICA (vito50) from , , Croatia, for a 0 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Tiers were installed and will writhe more after some miles. Looks nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/10 by
Gunnar Ottesen (gunott) from Alta, Norway, , Europe, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan wrote:

My tire-dealer told me it would be impossible to have this tire fitted to my stock wheel, but thanks to all the great rewiews on Cruiser Customizing,I could tell him that it would work out just fine! It did, and I am very happy with it so far. I was afraid it would change the handeling of the bike, but no such changes has occured.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/09 by
razz (razzman) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 blue/silver 2000 Vulcan wrote:

the tire works well you cant really feel the size difference but it looks tonnes better,really fills out the rear fender
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
JESSE (HEYZEUS) from Harlingen, TX, United States, for a 2005 2000 Vulcan wrote:

AAAAWWWWSum!!!! realy grips the road as long as you keep it properly inflated,
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/08 by
(srocketIII) from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI, United States, for a 2005 Other Make/Model wrote:

Stock Rr Tire on my 2005 Rocket III.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
madsoul Hussain (babarsamra) from salem, NH, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

It sticks like a glue on the road
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Scott (fiddleback) from poteau, OK, United States, for a custom 2003 illusion red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

big tires handle differently. be careful in the turns-
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
James (VinceJE) from Spring, TX, United States, for a 2007 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This tire is far superior over the stock Bridgestone and only costs a few buck more. Ride is smoother and handling is more predictable & sure. Traction is far better than stock. The only thing I can;t say for sure yet is treadwear. I hope it lasts at least as long as the Bridgestone (8k miles). I would buy again even if it doesn't.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/08 by
Bill Keith (bkeith8) from RIO RANCHO, NM, United States, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Tire looks and rides nice. I had the dealer install tire. No modification.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/08 by
(roguekustoms) from , , for a 2007 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Great tire really allowed the big vulcan to put all that power to the pavement. Handling is much better than the stock bridgestone also
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/07 by
Swede Oldin (Oldin) from Kalmar, SWEDEN, , Americas, for a 2005, black 2000 Vulcan wrote:

It looks great and fills up that huge rear fender. The 240 tire requires no modification to the fender, swing arm, frame or suspension. It fits like a glove but it´s tough to install. I had mine mounted and balanced at the workshop.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/07 by
JML Los Vaqueros (JMLPOWER) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2002 one of the Kind 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

you now biggggg
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/07 by
allen duke (d11518) from summerville, SC, United States, for a 2005 2000 Vulcan wrote:

nice addition.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 35    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon XXL 240/50VR-16 (84V) Rear TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET