Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 200/70HB-15 (82H) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 200/70HB-15 (82H) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 300 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-14018
MSRP: 373.95
Price: $299.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $261.77 with coupon code METZ30
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 105 reviews)

Breakdown:
82 Reviews
19 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 105    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/11 by
Dan (luna87) from austin, TX, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

I recently bought these tires and had them installed. I've been riding around on them for almost two weeks and have put just over 500 miles on them, enough i feel to leave feedback for them. I upgraded the size of my tires from the OEM tire size, and it is an amazing difference i felt immediately. The bike rides so much smoother, and feels more securely planted on the road. Putting the bigger tires on also helped to correct my spedo, previously off by almost 10mph, its now about 2-3mph off, as well as it lowered what seems to be a high reving motor. now when im doing 70, im not grabbing for the non existent 6th gear so often. the bike just feels like a completely new beast with these new tires, and i wish i had done it sooner.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/11 by
Fugazzi (Fugazzi13) from , PA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/11 by
Bob Mayes (rsmayes) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2007 Candy Black Cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got these tires for free (front and rear) as part of a 3 year service contract when I purchased by bike. After about a 100 mile break in time I find that I can ride a little more aggresively in the twisties. The rear tire does fill up the back end some. I have about 3000 miles on them now and they still look new.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/11 by
Niko Davis (davisnmn) from Plainville, CT, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These tires added a noticeable improvement to comfort and handling over the stock tires, mostly due to the wider rear tire and better tracking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/11 by
Cary O'Malley (CDO06) from Surrey, BC, Canada, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Smooth ride and fat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/11 by
Stevo (snowpez) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks the same size as my stock 170's but the ride is so much better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/11 by
Clayton Roush (bighonda) from Brighton, CO, United States, for a 1997 Black and Yellow 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great tire, very smooth ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/10 by
Tim (PianomanTim) from Forest Lake, MN, United States, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Replaced the stock (Dunlops) with ME 880s at 8200 mi. Upgraded the rear tire to the Marathon XXL 200/70HB-15 which looks better, and also makes the speedo almost dead-on accurate now. IMO these are the tires that should have been on this bike to start with. Riding and turning is so smooth, almost like riding on velvet. Three days after putting these on I attended a riding school class that had me taking some hard corners and dragging my floorboards at times. These tires performed flawlessly and I was sure glad I had them on there.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/09/10 by
Red (MojoRed) from Bartlesville, OK, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I replaced both front and back tires at the same time on My VTX 1300r. These tires are worlds apart form the stock Dunlops. My bike no longer follows the cracks in the street and turning is relatively effortless by comparison. I should have stuck with the same size as the original on the back but that was my own fault. I Highly recommend switching to metzler tires as opposed to original stock tires.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/10 by
Da Bear (kheg) from Amesbury, MA, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great overall in rain, smooth on the turns and fills in the back to make it beefy. So much better than stock. Put on front as well smaller though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/10 by
John (EpicBadass) from Monroe, WA, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Excellent Tire. I installed this on my VN900 Custom and the added size definitely softened up my ride and also doubles as helping to better adjust your gearing. DO NOT install this if you have the scootworks front pulley on your VN900 as it will require modification to the splash shield and clearance issues due to the wheel being pulled further forward by the pulley.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/10 by
(rmick39) from Troy, TX, United States, for a 2000 Custom Green Monster 1400 Intruder wrote:

Really set off the back rim, great ride and low highway noise
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/09 by
Leonid Orlik (lorlik) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great tire. This mod is recomended by Metzeler. The tire is mounted on the stock wheel. This tire is not XXL it's comes as regular.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/09 by
Kevin (kvandalia) from Tulsa, OK, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great ride!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Vegas Aces (vegasaces) from North Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2007 Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

NICE TIRES...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/14/09 by
carlos (suicidelos) from honolulu, HI, United States, for a black 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

getting this put on in the morning. will let you know how i goes...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/09 by
2extreme (d_forsmann) from everett, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great big tire!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
John cordy (hollywood1) from fredericton, NB, Canada, for a 2008, green 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Looks good but side walls are high, but in order to fit in the area , they have to be high, the lower profile me880 200 15 would no t give the clearence. But looks and rides nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/09 by
pat dye (patdye) from marion, KS, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

good tracking smoother ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/09 by
skoal99 sult (skoal99) from Sidney, MT, United States, for a 06 C50 Boulevard wrote:

bought from local dealership had them put in on bike handles much better especially with the 2 1/2" drop of the bike also looks great and theres plenty of room between the drive shaft
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 105    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon 200/70HB-15 (82H) Rear TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}