Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon XXL 240/40VR-18 (79V) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Metzeler ME 880 Marathon XXL 240/40VR-18 (79V) Rear TL (Blackwall)

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: ME-110-10430
MSRP: 336.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Only $235.87 with coupon code METZ30
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Related Searches: brake pads, tire gauge, accu-pressure safety caps, mini compressor kit

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.88 (based on 16 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/14 by
Ernie McNeil (likesshinybikes) from St. Thomas, ON, for a 2008 1900 Raider wrote:

Is bigger better?

Price was ok compared to stock... better, actually.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/12 by
(kentlasd) from rockwall, TX, US, for a 2009 1900 Raider wrote:

The bike came with a 240. I enjoy the look as much as the ride. It will travel along creases in the road. The lowered bike doesn't allow too much lean. The mileage suffers by the performance softness.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/12 by
Jeff Coleman 32* (jeff281) from Lexington, KY, US, for a 2010 1300 Stryker wrote:

Great Tire, make my bike have that custom look. Handles well...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/11 by
Ray (huray) ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Not a bad tyre held up ok considering the workout I gave it,has 9000k still more life on it.Bought this for when change is due.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/11 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

needed for sumo x 240 wide wheel kit good wearing and handling 4000km still looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/10 by
Mac Local (jetboy777) from Maui, HI, United States, for a 2007 VRSCX Screaming Eagle V-Rod V-Rod wrote:

Great price and fast shipping!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/10 by
Terry Emrick (IndyRaider) from Indianapolis, IN, US, for a Victory Vision/2012 1900 Raider wrote:

Raider came with the Metzlers, I put Metzler on my VTX and had a great ride and handled great. I am trying this 240 out for the first time.. All I have been reading on the Raider websites is that the tire is great and no issues. With the bigger/oversized tire, they are getting better wear as well. I still have a good 5K left on my front tire...We will see
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/09 by
Simon (lordos4) from Perth, WA, Asia, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

a real phat tyre that looks the goods.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/09 by
Mike Micheli (waldemar) from Richmond, TX, US, for a Pearl Yellow Harley Electra Glide Ultra Limited M109R Boulevard wrote:

Wow, these are much better than the stock Dunlops. Cornering and ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/08 by
Mark Snyder (Vtxgo) from Diana, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nothing like meat on the rear. wear consistent with other brands. great look
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/08 by
André (andycap14) from Cantley, QC, Canada, for a 2007 dark red (burgundy metal flake) 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

- hot looks
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/07 by
reblwarrior (reblwarrior) from ogden, IA, United States, for a 2005 Black Cherry 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Nice look. Excellant handling.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/07 by
Jeff Ballard (Midnight) from Salem, OR, US, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great tire, performs excellent
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/07 by
amaro (amaro) from tampa, FL, United States, for a 2006 red head 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

GREAT TIRE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/06 by
Todd Mason (spectorbassguy) from Jefferson, IA, United States, for a 2002 Phat 240 w/Custom Wrapped Short Pipes 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Oh yeah. Just put it on with my modified 240 swingarm and I must say it handles great! Long life expected as other Warrior owners who have it report 2-3 times the mileage of the stock 200 tire.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/06 by
Fred Macias (FREDMACIAS) from UPLAND, CA, United States, for a 2002 midnightstar 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I love the way it corners. It actually handles better than stock with this set up!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/19/05 by
Xchoppers (Xchoppers) from Tracy, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I'm on my second one. Great Tire! Actually, I'm on my 3rd rear now. Still like them but the rubber is softer than they could be and wear out quicker than I think they could last. Still a better handling tire than the Avon. Think I'll try the Dunlop 240 next time.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Metzeler ME 880 Marathon XXL 240/40VR-18 (79V) Rear TL (Blackwall) also viewed
Scroll right
}