Member Reviews for MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps

MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps


Buy Now. Earn 257 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MHI-118
MSRP: 269.95
Price: $256.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.52 (based on 198 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/12/08 by
Colin Royer (jeanbryjoe) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Sound quality not the best. But hey its music.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/06 by
rcdoc (rcdoc) from miami, FL, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

very well made, can be heard at 70 plus miles and hour behind a windshield. make a long ride more enjoyable. i have an xm satalite connected to them with a radio shack pre amp. the pre amp is needed with small out put sources like a mp3 or a walkman. with a regular personal radio that uses full size headphones it is not needed. i also got the radio mount. the mount works great and is rock solid. i have never lost a radio when using it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/06 by
LuAnn (luroo3) from Edmond, OK, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

The sound is good and I enjoy having tunes when I ride.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/05 by
Terry (elfking1) from Cumming, GA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Sound is very good. Whether on the highway or going thru the back roads I can listen to my radio with no problems. After installation and listening to them my wife wants a pair for her bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/05 by
ShadowBob (ShadowBob) from Royal Palm Beach, FL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just got them. Had them installed by my local wrench. They look great and sound pretty good. I have LowBoy Shotguns un-baffeled and the speakers are a little difficult to hear about 55 or so. I didn't turn them up all the way so not sure if that would have helped but they were thinning out a little at 55mph. I do believe that if I had quiter pipes or the baffles in, I could have heard them just fine. I also hear that putting in foam ear plugs help you to take out the wind/pipes noise and keep the music so I am gonna try that. The speakers look great. Used chrome wiring covers to cover the black & red wires. I put a lighted power switch on the right side of my neck cover and it looks good there.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/04 by
S. Healey & H. Ross (EXIT14) from Rockland, MA, United States, for a 2001 1)Black & 2) Red/White 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great sound. Took a while to hook up but it was worth it! I just bought an MP3 player to go with them.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/04 by
Willo (Willo) from MATEWAN, WV, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Bought these about a year ago. I have been playing mp3 and have now added XM Radio. I run with VH Cruisers exhaust and can still hear at hwy speed. Had to use ground loop for radio since both run off of same power source. Some say they are garbled at high volume. I have not had that problem. Neat install is everything. I Love mine.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/03 by
Todd Lewis (tlewis) from Garner, NC, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

After all the studying I did on these. I feel I have added a pretty good product to my arsonal of equipment on my Scooter. These sound and look great. I really enjoy them either around town or on a great piece of interstate. Me and my passenger are able to hear them even at Highway speeds without distortion to the Music. Great Addition.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps also viewed
Scroll right
}