Page 2: Member Reviews for MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps

MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps


Buy Now. Earn 514 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MHI-118
MSRP: 269.95
Price: $256.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.52 (based on 198 reviews)

Breakdown:
126 Reviews
57 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 198    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/03/08 by
(mdrozdo) from Raymondville, MO, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Not for the average installer. I am still having problems with a short and engine noise. I had on speaker go out on me and it was fixed and sent back in a timley manner. They are very bulky andtook some time to get used to, but the music going down the highway beats wind noise.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
Bob Nadeau (suzuki2003) from montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2003 pearl 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

The sound is good
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/08 by
Ted (tedlyons) from Apex, NC, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I LOVE having music on the bike. These were easy to install, and look great. I found them cheaper on an ebay store. The sound isn't the highest quality when cranked all the way up and just sitting still. But I am quite happy with them.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/08 by
Robert Careau (Robert007) from Quebec, QC, Canada, for a Grey/Silver SE2006 C90 Boulevard wrote:

System very effective at low or high speed. I also have the volume control near my left handle. Please note that we must connect the support H.P. at the chassis
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/08 by
Dino Medina (nytimer) from Bay Shore, NY, United States, for a 2006/black/browngoldfleck 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Instead of listening to my pipes, now I have music.Now it's a ride made in heaven.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/08 by
BigoC90 (cliff) from Richlands, VA, United States, for a 2005 black & blue C90 Boulevard wrote:

Not to hard to install, and the sound is good. They get to be a little hard to hear after about 70 mph. I use them with my MP3 player and my portable xm radio.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
John Alfano (jalfan) from Holbrook, NY, United States, for a 1998 and 1999 1500 Valkyrie Tourer wrote:

easy to install,and the sound is amazing.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/08 by
mike (seeker33) from bowmanville, ON, Canada, for a 2006 silver/blue classic LT 900 Vulcan wrote:

sound great and looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/01/08 by
Alex Smith (ajsmith) from Plainfield, IL, United States, for a 2001 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

sound good, make sure you ground them good or they crackle. easy install and look pretty cool on the bar. Revision, not good for anything over 40 MPH even with a windshield, can't really hear them. pass on these.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/08 by
(MIDASMAN72) from VERNON, NJ, United States, for a 2000 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME HUGE DIFFERENCE IN RIDING MORE ENJOYABLE MY SON LOVES IT WORK GREAT WITH I POD
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/08/08 by
Ken (The-Grave-Digger) from Elizabethton, TN, US, for a 2006 Tan/Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice additon to bike. Easy to instal.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/12/08 by
Colin Royer (jeanbryjoe) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Sound quality not the best. But hey its music.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/04/08 by
Jekel (jekel01) from Brockville, ON, Canada, for a Black '07 1300 V-Star wrote:

I really like these speakers. They sound great, they are waterproof and they are chromed. I use a Boostaroo portable amplifier with my MP3 player so I can hear my music at high speeds and over my Cobra pipes.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/07 by
JON MUHLBACH (JONMUHLBACH) from FT. MORGAN, CO, United States, for a 2004 1600 Marauder wrote:

great sound
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/18/07 by
(Blueie) from Shelby, NC, United States, for a Blue & Black 2007 Silverado 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

sounds great this sound system has added a whole new dimension to my riding experience.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/07 by
John Hancock (jhancock) from Palmer, TX, United States, for a 1999 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These are great, fairly easy install. I have these mounted behind a windshield and have no trouble hearing them at 70-80mph.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/08/07 by
(stingA1) from , , Americas, for a Honda Shadow Ace 1100 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

You dont need to spend this amount of money on speekers for your bike.I was able to find a great pair on ebay for only $99.00,£49.00 and they sound great qand dont look lick spotlights and they work of a mp3.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/07 by
Joker Lambert (dlam1974) from Townsville, , Asia, for a 2002 Dark Purple 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

top gear, great sound great look couldn't be happier
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Max Gallegos (rgalle1) from Farmington, NM, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks good. Aiming was critical to be able to hear them well at Highway speeds. Sound Source makes a difference. Cheapy FM radio was unsatisfiing. Sirius Satellite radio ROCKS ! Bass response could be better.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/07 by
JDavid McCann (truvol121) from Haughton, LA, United States, for a 2007 White&Silver C90 Boulevard wrote:

Perfect for my XM satellite receiver
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 198    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps also viewed
Scroll right
}