Member Reviews for MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps

MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps


Buy Now. Earn 257 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MHI-118
MSRP: 269.95
Price: $256.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.52 (based on 198 reviews)

Breakdown:
126 Reviews
57 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/10 by
etnrainbow (etnrainbow) from , , for a M50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/09 by
sabre (nelson65) from bayville, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

got these from a friend,speakers were not in the best shape gutted them out and replaced with 100 watt speakers from a local electronic place added a 300 watt amp and behold great music on the road
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/09 by
scbambam (scbambam72) from , , United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Sounds Awsome....even with my Warlock pipes....lol
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/09 by
Fred (pootwo) from , NS, Canada, for a 0 1300 V-Star wrote:

Love the sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/09 by
Laura (goose041) from Flemingsburg, KY, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Awesome sound!!! Still getting used to having the speakers on handlebars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/09 by
Bearhug (newcalirider) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I have the 4" 100Watt (each!!) delux system with the bar mounted volume control. The system sounds fantastic!! What a ride I get when I can jam out to my tunes on my ipod!!! Now for the critic stuff...the volume control is too sensitive. It should be tighter so when I'm riding I don't have to worry about cranking it when I don't want to. Other than that.....get a noise filter and a ground loop isolator...just do it. It clears up all engine noise and not to mention...handle bars are not a great source of ground so run good grounds and your first install will be your only install!!! Now go ride!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
MtnMan (MtnMan61) from Greybull, WY, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Good product with quality sound output. With the windshield on & no helmet (no fairing), I have quality audio above the posted limit on the interstate. Many riders following me have noted the fine quality as well! ;) The only issue I've noted is the lack of added protection where the wire runs thru the hollow mounting bolt. I'd recommend you disassemble the speaker and install a single layer heat-shrink tube over the wires to avoid shorting out later. My wires get bumped and tweaked when stuffing a jacket between the windshield and handlebars, resulting in extra stress on the wires. Check your installation point and adjust accordingly.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/08 by
Ted (tedlyons) from Apex, NC, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I LOVE having music on the bike. These were easy to install, and look great. I found them cheaper on an ebay store. The sound isn't the highest quality when cranked all the way up and just sitting still. But I am quite happy with them.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/08 by
BigoC90 (cliff) from Richlands, VA, United States, for a 2005 black & blue C90 Boulevard wrote:

Not to hard to install, and the sound is good. They get to be a little hard to hear after about 70 mph. I use them with my MP3 player and my portable xm radio.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/08 by
mike (seeker33) from bowmanville, ON, Canada, for a 2006 silver/blue classic LT 900 Vulcan wrote:

sound great and looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/08/08 by
Ken (The-Grave-Digger) from Elizabethton, TN, US, for a 2006 Tan/Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice additon to bike. Easy to instal.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/18/07 by
(Blueie) from Shelby, NC, United States, for a Blue & Black 2007 Silverado 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

sounds great this sound system has added a whole new dimension to my riding experience.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Max Gallegos (rgalle1) from Farmington, NM, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks good. Aiming was critical to be able to hear them well at Highway speeds. Sound Source makes a difference. Cheapy FM radio was unsatisfiing. Sirius Satellite radio ROCKS ! Bass response could be better.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/29/07 by
Memphis (guitargristle) from , WI, United States, for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These things sound great. Totally easy to install and they sound good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
Brad (bradmeyers79) from Brooklyn Park, MN, United States, for a 2003 Burgandy & Root Beer Brown 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Got these from a friend for $100. They work great at slower speeds. To use them at highway speeds I suggest earplugs to cut out the wind noise. They make long trips more enjoyable...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/07 by
Bambam (joseba1969) from houston, TX, United States, for a 1998 1500 Valkyrie Tourer wrote:

Nice sound until 75 mph
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/06 by
rcdoc (rcdoc) from miami, FL, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

very well made, can be heard at 70 plus miles and hour behind a windshield. make a long ride more enjoyable. i have an xm satalite connected to them with a radio shack pre amp. the pre amp is needed with small out put sources like a mp3 or a walkman. with a regular personal radio that uses full size headphones it is not needed. i also got the radio mount. the mount works great and is rock solid. i have never lost a radio when using it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/06 by
Jeff (jeffsvstar) from Oshawa, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love these speakers. Hooked to a mp3 is a great way to hear your tunes without the mess and bulk of a sterio, amp, etc. Eazy to install, looks great.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/06 by
Chuck Tidd (enjoyingfreedom) from Milford, KS, United States, for a 2007 blue and black 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Sounds good even over wind and engine noise with CD player, Ipod has a little less volumne control
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/06 by
Terry Haven (haven48457) from Lake Wales, FL, US, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Great, I would never again ride without a radio
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for MH Instruments Rumble Road PremiumPlus Speaker System Kit, Chrome, 1inch Clamps also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET