Member Reviews for Motorcycle Mods LED Wide-Cateye Taillight

Motorcycle Mods LED Wide-Cateye Taillight

Buy Now. Earn 70 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MODS-LED-WCAT-001
Price: $69.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this? (only 2 left in stock.)






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 36 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
13 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/09 by
Greenbowtie (Greenbowtie) from Blaine, MN, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Originally purchased a Bilski taillight kit and had a standard 1157 bulb. Installed this after the original started to turn more pink than red. Looks great along with LED turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/09 by
Tim (ChemicalDuke) from Oswego, IL, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got one very similar to this. Looks great, nice custom look! Fairly easy to install... had to take off the entire rear fender. Took about an hour to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/07/09 by
Raps (Noble1980) from Waialua, HI, United States, for a 2001/black 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice taillight, the only problem is it isn't D.O.T. approved, but who cares anyway it makes the bike look good!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/14/08 by
Tiss (tiss1979) from Geneva - Switzerland, , for a 2001 750 Magna wrote:

Nice ! I've painted it in flat black... Better !
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
Boret (boret) from Fairfax, VA, United States, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

LEDs could be way brighter! It is a shame they are using less intense LDS with this taillight because this is a MUST buy for any Honda Shadow Spirit pre-C2. What the hell was Honda thinking!! Had to buy the license plate reallocator.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/08 by
timothy kolb (stonekolb) from fenton, MO, United States, for a 1999 800 Marauder wrote:

nothing short of an awesome addition to my "bobber".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/08 by
(cjbslm55) from McMurray, PA, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

I have something like it. My doesn't have led but I still would rate this as a great part.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/08 by
cyclynnut (cyclynnut) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a BLACK '06 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

similaar product LED taillight panel
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/08 by
Shannon (spato) from Clarksville, TN, United States, for a 2003 Red w/ Ghost flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Too expensive for a plastic light. It is bright and cleans up the back really nice. Had to create a bracket for it. That was fun though; as long as you have the right tools.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/07 by
(dean1645) from Grand Bay, AL, United States, for a 2006 candy red w/flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

sweet lookin light, took only an hour or so to make a mount bracket and wire it in . would recommend this light to anyone, really cleans up the back of the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/16/07 by
James Patton (ladalenjd) from Santee, CA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

bright light
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/26/07 by
(ss750tw) from Montgomery, AL, United States, for a White 2002 Shadow Spirit 750 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good when on bike but made from cheap plastic. The first one I got most of the leds quit working on the first ride. CC replaced and the second one has given me no problems. I will see how long it last! You will need to fabricate a bracket. I went to a hardware store and bought metal tie down strip. Drilled holes to match the studs on light, bent it 90 degs and drilled a hole to match the threaded insert in the top inside of the fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/07 by
Chris (liv2rce) from Knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder wrote:

Used the red LED array, like this, from Custom Dynamics and had a friend manyfacture a bracket to install it into my Highway Hawk custom tail light housing. Super bright red!!!!! Now my tail light matches my red halogens.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/07 by
troy11 (troy11) from st. louis, MO, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

really sharp looking light it does not come with a bracket so i made a nice one from a piece of 1 inch aluminum angle cut trimed and curve it not to be seen unless you can stick your head between the tire and fender.i choose this model to keep a clear clean look from tire to tail
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
Brian (honda_750) from fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 2006, red flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Look great and brighter than factory lighting
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/07 by
OJ (OJvt600) from Werne/Germany, DE, Americas, for a 1994 Custom Bike 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

good Design / I have paint the cover of the Cateye in black ! look´s like better ! smile
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/07 by
Poe (poadeth) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I like it better than the stock ones but it burn out so fast.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/31/07 by
Chris (evansch) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Not bad...brighter than the billski mod. But not as bright as everybody else is stating. I was expecting it to be way brighter. I'm a little disappointed. It does look good though. (note: It is way brighter once it starts getting a bit dark outside) You'll need the instructions for it - found at www.motorcyclemods.com I probably would buy it again, because a) it is fairly cheap b) all the other alternative taillights I've looked at are crazy expensive and don't look as good. I really wish they'd used top of the line leds - >10,000+ mcds It's on there now and it's not coming off so...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
Josh Litschgy (babybear) from Kitchener, ON, Canada, for a Flat black 2002 with a fat 280mm tire 1700 Road Star Warrior wrote:

Very bright Really cool looking
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
Steve (YelloDog1) from Wayne, MI, United States, for a 2006 Candy Orange 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Get rid of the tail light and slap one of these under the rear fender. Got my light and the bracket from Billski.com. My favorite mod so far.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Motorcycle Mods LED Wide-Cateye Taillight also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET