Member Reviews for Motorcycle Mods LED Wide-Cateye Taillight

Motorcycle Mods LED Wide-Cateye Taillight

Buy Now. Earn 70 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MODS-LED-WCAT-001
Price: $69.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 36 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/09 by
Greenbowtie (Greenbowtie) from Blaine, MN, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Originally purchased a Bilski taillight kit and had a standard 1157 bulb. Installed this after the original started to turn more pink than red. Looks great along with LED turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/09 by
Tim (ChemicalDuke) from Oswego, IL, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got one very similar to this. Looks great, nice custom look! Fairly easy to install... had to take off the entire rear fender. Took about an hour to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
Boret (boret) from Fairfax, VA, United States, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

LEDs could be way brighter! It is a shame they are using less intense LDS with this taillight because this is a MUST buy for any Honda Shadow Spirit pre-C2. What the hell was Honda thinking!! Had to buy the license plate reallocator.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/08 by
Shannon (spato) from Clarksville, TN, United States, for a 2003 Red w/ Ghost flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Too expensive for a plastic light. It is bright and cleans up the back really nice. Had to create a bracket for it. That was fun though; as long as you have the right tools.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/07 by
(dean1645) from Grand Bay, AL, United States, for a 2006 candy red w/flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

sweet lookin light, took only an hour or so to make a mount bracket and wire it in . would recommend this light to anyone, really cleans up the back of the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/16/07 by
James Patton (ladalenjd) from Santee, CA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

bright light
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/26/07 by
(ss750tw) from Montgomery, AL, United States, for a White 2002 Shadow Spirit 750 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good when on bike but made from cheap plastic. The first one I got most of the leds quit working on the first ride. CC replaced and the second one has given me no problems. I will see how long it last! You will need to fabricate a bracket. I went to a hardware store and bought metal tie down strip. Drilled holes to match the studs on light, bent it 90 degs and drilled a hole to match the threaded insert in the top inside of the fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/07 by
troy11 (troy11) from st. louis, MO, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

really sharp looking light it does not come with a bracket so i made a nice one from a piece of 1 inch aluminum angle cut trimed and curve it not to be seen unless you can stick your head between the tire and fender.i choose this model to keep a clear clean look from tire to tail
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
Brian (honda_750) from fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 2006, red flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Look great and brighter than factory lighting
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/07 by
Poe (poadeth) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I like it better than the stock ones but it burn out so fast.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/31/07 by
Chris (evansch) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Not bad...brighter than the billski mod. But not as bright as everybody else is stating. I was expecting it to be way brighter. I'm a little disappointed. It does look good though. (note: It is way brighter once it starts getting a bit dark outside) You'll need the instructions for it - found at www.motorcyclemods.com I probably would buy it again, because a) it is fairly cheap b) all the other alternative taillights I've looked at are crazy expensive and don't look as good. I really wish they'd used top of the line leds - >10,000+ mcds It's on there now and it's not coming off so...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
Steve (YelloDog1) from Wayne, MI, United States, for a 2006 Candy Orange 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Get rid of the tail light and slap one of these under the rear fender. Got my light and the bracket from Billski.com. My favorite mod so far.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
Billy Hildebrand (billybrand23) from Champlin, MN, United States, for a 2005 blue with gray flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I think that you can't beat the look. I had to remove the fender and fabricate my own mount but that wasn't to hard to do. The only compliaint that I have is the shipping took over a month.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/07 by
Mike Lavine (speedracer01) from Merritt Island, FL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks great but you need to make your own bracket to mount
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/23/07 by
Jeff (wildcatj) from Manahawkin, NJ, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

nice fit under the fender. Made my own bracket and clean look.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/06 by
asp (asp3132) from Griffin, GA, United States, for a 2005, Custom Phantom Black Pearl 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very bright!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/06 by
ryan (mynameisryan) from Bancroft, ON, Canada, for a 2002 - Black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A MUST HAVE FOR ANY CUSTOM LOOK YOUR GOING FOR. BIKE LOOKS 10 TIMES BETTER AFTER TAKING REAR TAIL LIGHT/LICENCE PLATE FRAME OFF., SHOWS OFF THE BACK TIRE. INSTALLATION I FOUND WAS VERY SIMPLE. I DID NOT NEED TO FABRICATE A FRAME LIKE OTHER PEOPLE MENTION. WHAT IDID WAS DRILL A HOLE IN TOP OF LED LIGHT AND BOLT IT ON TO EXISITING THREADED THING ON THE FENDER. I ALSO PUT SOME RUBBER WASHERS ON TOO TO ABSORB VIBRATIONS. LOOKS AWSOME!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/06 by
JOSH WALTERS (DJ_JOSH16) from ERIE, PA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

so much brighter than the oem. light. me being more visable is always a good thing.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/06 by
Joe (daigonodachi) from Sutton, MA, United States, for a 05 blk w/ rd flms 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

MY SUMMARY
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/06 by
J.T. (jamestee) from Copperas Cove, TX, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good and works well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

}