Member Reviews for Motorcycle Mods LED Wide-Cateye Taillight

Motorcycle Mods LED Wide-Cateye Taillight

Buy Now. Earn 70 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: MODS-LED-WCAT-001
Price: $69.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this? (only 2 left in stock.)






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 36 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/09 by
Greenbowtie (Greenbowtie) from Blaine, MN, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Originally purchased a Bilski taillight kit and had a standard 1157 bulb. Installed this after the original started to turn more pink than red. Looks great along with LED turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/09 by
Tim (ChemicalDuke) from Oswego, IL, US, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got one very similar to this. Looks great, nice custom look! Fairly easy to install... had to take off the entire rear fender. Took about an hour to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/07 by
(dean1645) from Grand Bay, AL, United States, for a 2006 candy red w/flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

sweet lookin light, took only an hour or so to make a mount bracket and wire it in . would recommend this light to anyone, really cleans up the back of the bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/07 by
troy11 (troy11) from st. louis, MO, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

really sharp looking light it does not come with a bracket so i made a nice one from a piece of 1 inch aluminum angle cut trimed and curve it not to be seen unless you can stick your head between the tire and fender.i choose this model to keep a clear clean look from tire to tail
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
Steve (YelloDog1) from Wayne, MI, United States, for a 2006 Candy Orange 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Get rid of the tail light and slap one of these under the rear fender. Got my light and the bracket from Billski.com. My favorite mod so far.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/07 by
Mike Lavine (speedracer01) from Merritt Island, FL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks great but you need to make your own bracket to mount
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/06 by
asp (asp3132) from Griffin, GA, United States, for a 2005, Custom Phantom Black Pearl 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very bright!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/06 by
ryan (mynameisryan) from Bancroft, ON, Canada, for a 2002 - Black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A MUST HAVE FOR ANY CUSTOM LOOK YOUR GOING FOR. BIKE LOOKS 10 TIMES BETTER AFTER TAKING REAR TAIL LIGHT/LICENCE PLATE FRAME OFF., SHOWS OFF THE BACK TIRE. INSTALLATION I FOUND WAS VERY SIMPLE. I DID NOT NEED TO FABRICATE A FRAME LIKE OTHER PEOPLE MENTION. WHAT IDID WAS DRILL A HOLE IN TOP OF LED LIGHT AND BOLT IT ON TO EXISITING THREADED THING ON THE FENDER. I ALSO PUT SOME RUBBER WASHERS ON TOO TO ABSORB VIBRATIONS. LOOKS AWSOME!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/06 by
JOSH WALTERS (DJ_JOSH16) from ERIE, PA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

so much brighter than the oem. light. me being more visable is always a good thing.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/06 by
Joe (daigonodachi) from Sutton, MA, United States, for a 05 blk w/ rd flms 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

MY SUMMARY
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/06 by
J.T. (jamestee) from Copperas Cove, TX, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good and works well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/06 by
Eddie Brett (Edywazoo) from Smithtown, NY, United States, for a Black 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great light.... but the instal wasnt as easy as some say. I had to make a bracket and weld it to the support under the fender. It took some time, but the finished product is awesome. My only complaint is this.....................The light has 3 LEDs that are turned down for liscence plate illumination (you can see it in the picture), the problem w/that is it makes the overall light look like 3 LEDs are out or broken. Maybe i'm a bit over analyzing, but it did bother me.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/05 by
Dan Myers (djm2700) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 05 Black w/red flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A real nice rear end dress up. Looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Motorcycle Mods LED Wide-Cateye Taillight also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET