Member Reviews for Mustang Seats 2-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04), C50/T (05 - 08)

Mustang Seats 2-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04), C50/T (05 - 08)


Buy Now. Earn 657 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79282
MSRP: 729.00
Price: $656.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $72.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 04/23/2014 what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.89 (based on 37 reviews)

Breakdown:
35 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Jeremy Christenson (Jeremyjlc) from , MN, United States, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Great seat!

I got just the solo seat with the drivers backrest. Got it from Westend on sale for $422!! Awesome pice!


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/12 by
Austin (AustinT) from Pike Road, AL, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Excellent seat, have had on my Boulevard for several years now. Waaaay better than the stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/12 by
ceejay (mototraveler) from , , CA, for a 2006 Pearl White with Flames C50T Boulevard wrote:

Just received and installed the seat today. Took it for a ride this afternoon. What a difference it made in overall comfort and just fitting into the seat. Great support for lower back and the backrest adds that additional extra. Can't wait to take it on a longer ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/12 by
Norm (Capernc) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Just received it haven't had the chance to try it out. After some use. It causes you to sit higher and forward more than stock seats. Knees farther up the tank causing your legs to open wider. Feet are now further ahead on the foot pads. Takes some getting use to but the seat is comfortable. I found that it causes me to lean forward for the handle bars. I will be ordering risers to offset the new riding position.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/09 by
Mike Lorden (mlorden) from Indian Mound, TN, United States, for a 2008 red/white C50T Boulevard wrote:

Great seat, well worht the money you pay for it. The perfect seat fo the long hauls. don't hesitate get and it and you won't ever go to any other seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/09 by
Jake (tughillbilly) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a VL800 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Well worth the money, and looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/09 by
mikel berry berry (mikelberry) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2008, silver grey, custom dresser, C50 Boulevard wrote:

excellent saddle. well built, very comfortable, We can ride for hours. Our friends we ride with are saddle sore while we are ready to go some more. Well worth the money. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/09 by
Mike Elmore (crazygolfer1) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2008 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install looks great. Installed Friday night, hit the road Saturday for eight hours. Loads better than factory seat, most importantly, my girl said it was awesome. Raises you a couple of inches and pusshes you forward an inch or so. Back rest is very nice. Passenger seat is alittle wider than factory seat. It is very expensive, however, it is an investment in your ride and your bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/08 by
Bob Kerner (skyman434unme) from DuBois, PA, United States, for a 2006 C50T Boulevard wrote:

I really like the seat and would give it higher marks for "value" were it not so expensive. That being said, the seat is very comfortable for both driver and passenger. I had to do something to enable my wife to be able to go more than 50 miles on the stock seat. I also fabricated brackets to improve the atrocious position of the passenger pegs and added cobra passenger floorboards. I had purchased an Airhawk seat pad for my wife and still continue to use it with the new seat. The passenger seat is much wider and somewhat thicker than the stock seat. The single best feature from my viewpoint is the driver's backrest. Rode 2 up with my wife this past week end for 250 miles one day and she was fine. I recommend the seat to anyone that can afford it. If passenger comfort is your main issue you can get a good seat pad for a lot less money.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
Wally Goeglein (wwfyre304) from Whitewater, WI, United States, for a 2006 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Very Comfortable. Wife Loved it
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/08 by
Denny Kearns (denbar01) from Sioux Falls, SD, United States, for a 2008 red&white C50T Boulevard wrote:

This was a good buy and made my ride so much better loving it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
Dan (Kilroy164) from Anderson Creek, NC, for a 2007 Black (w/ Blue Fleck) C50T Boulevard wrote:

If you never again buy another accessory for your bike, make this the last one! This is the most comfortable seat I've ever sat on. Treat yourself to this add on, you'll thank yourself for it later. Extremely easy install, vastly improved rider comfort for both driver and passenger. The Back rest is a life saver on long rides. This seat will keep you going when you used to have to stop for the day.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/08 by
TERESA UECKERMANN (amtube) from GAUTENG, South Africa, , Europe, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

One of the best buys of all - extremely comfortable - the back rest gives good support, the seat looks good as well, not just an accessory, a feature on the bike! A bit pricey, but what an excellent investment!! Had to do some minor adjustments for the fit to be perfect on my bike - but it was well worth it.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/08 by
Honda Rider (markhunting4032) from Kennedale, TX, United States, for a 2006 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Comfort!!!!! Driver back rest helps TONS on long halls. Seat is very nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/07 by
Doc (docfries) from Naples, FL, United States, for a black, 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

First, we may all be concerned about ordering over the net (security, exploitation, identity theft), but our experience here has been excellent. We ordered this seat and it arrived in a timely fashion. We were provided a tracking number, and followed it to our door step by step. Now the seat. It installed easily, provided all installation necessities and from the first ride has been comfortable and good looking. It does raise me up about an inch or so, but this isn't a problem for me. The seat is a bit pricey, but if you factor the comfort cost...I am glad I bought it. All in all.....an excellent experience for an excellent product. ***UPDATE*** I have been riding on the mustang seat for more than a month now....let me tell you..........it is worth every penny I spent. It gives me a comfortable ride whether I am just tooling down to the store or going for a 3 hour ride. I highly recommend this seat.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/07 by
Rick Kipp (rnkipp) from Pembroke Pines, FL, United States, for a 2006 C50T C50 Boulevard wrote:

Excellent seat. Great looks, quality manufacturing extremely comfortable. Rear seat pad wider & thicker than OEM & a big plus for passenger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/07 by
ttopchu (ttopchu) from izmir, turkey, , Americas, for a 2007 silver grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

all riders must be have it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
anthony (acoluccio71) from trenton, NJ, United States, for a 2005 RED limited C50 Boulevard wrote:

great seat puts body in better riding pos. have bad back, no more. wife loves thepass seat also
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/07 by
(okibandit) from norman, OK, for a 2005 LE C50 Boulevard wrote:

very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/07 by
Stan Rivera (LAHawaiian) from Sherman Oaks, CA, United States, for a 2007 Sonoma Candy Red/Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

GREAT seats, especially for the passenger. The OEM rider's seat was adequate, but my wife suffered from "buzz butt" with the OEM passenger seat. The Mustang seats fit like a glove and has contributed greatly to the balance and fitment of rider to bike immeasurably. Wife now loves the distance rides. Workmanship and quality, first class and worth every "penny".
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next