Page 2: Member Reviews for Mustang Seats 2-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04), C50/T (05 - 08)

Mustang Seats 2-Piece Studded Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04), C50/T (05 - 08)


Buy Now. Earn 657 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79282
MSRP: 729.00
Price: $656.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $72.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 04/28/2014 what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.89 (based on 37 reviews)

Breakdown:
35 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 39 of 39    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/07 by
Rob (topcop335) from Hendersonville, NC, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

One word for this seat...SWEET...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/07 by
Charles Skeens (hardrock47) from Wayne, WV, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

east install. the seat on the boulevard was pretty good, but this made it feel like a different bike
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/06 by
Bruce Slaton (pawpawbruce) from GLENWOOD, AR, United States, for a 2006 C50 Black, new pic & updated 11-8-06 C50 Boulevard wrote:

looks great, feels great, wife lovesback seat being 3-4 in wider, I love the drivers backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/06 by
Dave (cheesehead) from minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Just pick this seat up. It fits like a glove, looks great and feels really great on the back and the bottom. The seat is the same size as the OE seat but thats where the similarity ends. The passenger seat is wider thicker and more comfortable. It does put you forward a bit and lift you up about and inch but you get used to it pretty quick. I don't think I'll be going back to the old seat any time soon.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/06 by
Derek (thedonde) from Dublin, CA, United States, for a 2008 Electraglide Standard C50 Boulevard wrote:

Heaven...Easy to Install, the drivers backrest the best
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/06 by
beastAMD (beastAMD) from Springdale, AR, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Best money ever spent
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/06 by
John D'Errico (jderrico) from , PA, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Awesome saddle. If you are thinking that you may want the backrest, you have to order this one. You can't add a Mustang backrest (driver) to a 2 piece seat.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/06 by
Pat (pneil2) from Richardson, TX, United States, for a 06 Silver/Grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

Like this a LOT! This was THE recommended seat for the VL800 and I can see why. Very comfortable, looks awesome. Well worth the cost.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/06 by
Johnny Tonight (JohnnyTonight) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

The Mustang seat looks absolutely great on my Volusia. Even if it didn't include greatly improved comfort, it would be worth the price for how it looks. The comfort part, though, is the best part. The Volusia comes with a very skimpy passenger seat, but the Mustang seat fixes that. Also, the adjustable drivers backrest is perfect. Makes it feel like a different bike. I really like how the studding on the sides matches the studding on my saddlebags. Thank you, Cruiser Customizing.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/05 by
Steve (smpst46) from Media, PA, United States, for a 2006 - Black Cherry 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Changes your riding posture, so it was a bit uncomfortable for the first few rides. Now I couldn't imaging riding on the stock seat. Good comfort and support, plus it looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/05 by
Tony Hale (TonyTbird) from Abingdon, MD, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Unf*****g believable. Rides like a totally different bike. Absolutly no fatigue in the body at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/05 by
Scarlettatl (Scarlettatl) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Mustang seats are not cheap by a long shot, but you won't find better quality or make a better investment for your rear end and back. I got a good deal on E-bay from Xtreme Suzuki. The leather, padding, studs and conchos are superior. A picture does it no justice. Warning to very tall or short riders - rear of seat cushioning positions your body slightly closer to the handlebars. Tall riders may need to adjust your bars or even install forward controls. It also sits about an inch or so higher than the stock seat. Short riders may want to invest in a lowering kit.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/05 by
Chris (cwilliam) from Imperial, PA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

All I can say is that I may change bikes some day, but I will NEVER have another seat but a Mustang seat after installing mine today and taking it on the road. Say goodbye to that lower back pain and get as close to a traveling Lazy Boy as you can. If you think I sound like an ad for Mustang, your wrong. I don't enjoy spending money on products that don't live up to what they promise. I can promise you that if you spend the money on this seat, you will love it and enjoy riding so much more. If you are thinking about buying the Suzuki Gel seat, don't waste your money. I'll gladly sell you my old one I ripped off to put the Mustang seat on.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/05 by
bcrlwaters (bcrlwaters) from greenville, NC, United States, for a 2005 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Second to none. Very comfortable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/03/04 by
Don (agentoo7a) from DFW, TX, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I wasn't sure about this seat at first, but have grown to love it. I know I'd be dying after a 300+ mile ride with the stock seat, and I was still feeling pretty good thanks to this seat. Now that I've had it a few months I couldn't go back, it's a keeper!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/04 by
Pete (cplpete) from Plattsburgh, NY, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

It took awhile for the seat to arrive, but it was worth it. It took just minutes to install, and what a difference on the ride. Best of all, my wife thinks its great, and a lot more comfortable on the bottom
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/04 by
Annette (akmelnick) from Fort Wayne, IN, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I have this seat and I love it!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/03 by
angel otano (bruno39) from miami, FL, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/03 by
angel (angel40) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great seat, awesome look. My back is in heaven now when I ride. The seat is an inch higher than stock.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 39 of 39    next

}