Member Reviews for Mustang Seats 2-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50 (05 - 08)

Mustang Seats 2-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50 (05 - 08)


Buy Now. Earn 621 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79283
MSRP: 689.00
Price: $620.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $68.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.79 (based on 39 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/10 by
Mike/HToad Morrison (alyth) from Angus, ON, Canada, for a 2005/Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Installed and tested with flying colours. My wife says this is the most comfort she has ever ridden on....LOL..........Can now ride for 3 or 4 hours without stopping. I also find a 100% change compared to the original equipment, my ass can last for days on this baby, WAY to go cruiser customizing for the fast and efficient delivery of this wonderfull product made by "Mustang".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/10 by
Joe harlow (harlow400) from Wells, ME, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

The seat is fantastic. If someone is only going to buy one thing to improve your bike, this seat is it. The backrest doesn't come quite forward enough for my liking, but I put a shim in and now I can ride for hours. As others have mentioned, after only an hour on the stock seat, I was toast. Now I don't want to stop riding. It only took a few minutes to install. Highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/10 by
Bill/Flanman Flanagan (flanman) from Gilbert, AZ, United States, for a 2007 Maroon and Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

I purchased this seat used, but in excellent shape. It installed on my 07 C50 very easily and quickly. I do find it more comfortable than the stock, but as others have stated you get moved both up and forward about an inch. I notice my inner thighs now rub on the tank a bit more, but just have to get used to it. I did do a 200 mile ride on it last week and no but burn or lower back pain at all. So far I am very happy with the seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/09 by
Lou Lembcke (llembcke) from La Grange, IL, United States, for a 2006; silver/grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great Product - very comfortable for myself and my wife (pillion). My lower back and butt would be sore after only an hour or so on the stock seat. We've ridden up to 6 hours with only the necessary gas/bathroom stops with no problems - much better than the OEM seat. Holds up well to all weather - sun, rain, snow. Easy to care for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/15/09 by
(jrupp) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

This seat is very easy to install. The riders seat improved rideability greatly, along with the riders backrest. This seat component is excellent. The pillion, though much wider than the stock seat,however, leaves much to be desired for the price. It did improve the passenger ride longevity about 1 hour (total of 2 hours without serious cramping). It is still worth the buy, but do not expect the passenger ride to be solved by the pillion. Three stars because I bought it primarily for the pillion seat. Short armed people like me can tighten the adjusting screw to the max and add a metric chrome acorn nut that increases forward lean of rider's backrest. Seat raise is insignificant and I am very short...5'3"
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/09 by
Tremayne Price (TWPC50) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2008 Blue/Silver C50 Boulevard wrote:

Oh, my God...I can't believe the difference between the stock seat & the Mustang. I feel I'm sitting IN the seat now instead of on top of it, & the driver's backrest is from HEAVEN...feels GREAT, comes off when my wife's with me, adjusts up & down, and looks GREAT on the bike. I don't know how I went half a riding season without this. My wife loves the Mustang over stock, because of the width of the cushion & the forward position. Installs in 5-10 minutes. And you're debating because of the cost...I did, too. Get it. Aside from the windshield, this is by far THE best/most productive mod I could have made to my C50.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/09 by
robin (mato) from Covina, CA, United States, for a 2005 blue/blk C50 Boulevard wrote:

Oh my God! How did I live without this seat???? I know....it looks like an old man's seat in the picture. Not that there is anything wrong with that, but it wasn't the look I pictured for my bike. But it actually looks very nice on the bike. The driver backrest is easy to adjust and boy is the seat comfy. I am able to ride 8 hours and my butt or back never hurt once. Try that on a Corbin or the stock seat. If you plan to ride for more than an hour check it out. No more monkey butt - no more membership in the Iron Butt Club for you! Mato
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/09 by
jgreg65 (jgreg65) from Orange, CT, United States, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

It took me a long time to finally pull the trigger and spend the money on this I'm VERY GLAD I did it is real quality and superbly comfortable!! I should have done it a long time ago. DONT WAIT!!! Oh and I shopped all over, you wont beat CrusierCustomizing!! And they have great customer service! A+ I Will be a long term customer.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
Ed Otto (ottoe) from carlisle, PA, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

EZ install and very comfortable. passenger seat is much better too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/07 by
rick wawrzyniak (rickman101) from portsmoth, VA, United States, for a 2007 black/red C50 Boulevard wrote:

great seat. looks good a must for long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/07 by
(hotelkorea) from Fort Irwin, CA, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

The seat sites very comfortable but does raise your seat hight about an inch. If your a little short armed than you might need to replace forward adjustmment bolt with one about a half inch longer. but once you make the adjustment its very comfortable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/07 by
taz (baxterk22) from Gautier, MS, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

very good seat. much better than stock seats
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/07 by
Joe (XRayJoe) from Wynantskill, NY, United States, for a 2005 Silver/Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

This is the best thing I ever put on my bike!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/07 by
Duke Duke (duke40) from , CA, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Makes long or short trips so much better!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/07 by
Johnny 54 (ecklem) from Valencia, CA, United States, for a 2005 Silver/Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

The best seat on the market!!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/06 by
Doug H (Dough537) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 2005 Gray/Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

My wife and I took a four day, 1,100 mile ride over an extended Labor Day weekend. NEVER ONCE did we suffer from a tired butt. In the past, I would start squirming after 1.5 hours and had to get off and rest after 2 hours maximum. My wife would make me pull over after only 45 minutes. This all ended three weeks ago when I bought this magnificant product on sale from CruiserCustomizing.The driver back rest is very, very nice, but I cannot use it when my wife is on the back. The width (12 inches) makes her do a spread eagle, so we simply slide it out when she is with me. Reducing the width to 8 or 9 inches would solve this problem without, I think, making any difference to me. I, like many riders, delayed buying this seat due to the expense, because, yeah, it IS expensive. I am now a believer in Mustang seats.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/06 by
Dori (halldor) from Keflavik - Iceland, , Americas, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Biggest change that could be done to the bike, it's another bike now. Much much more comfy to ride. No more sore backparts. Highly recommended.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/06 by
Rodney Rich (rodrich1954) from Panama City, FL, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I used to be ready to sell my bike after a mere 30 mile ride. Then I bought this mustang seat and its the best thing I ever did for my riding comfort. I love this seat! Plus it makes the bike look even better :)
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/06 by
Vpr2005 (smrevels) from Pensacola, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Install is very easy. I originally wanted a Corbin seat, but everyone raves about the Mustang seat so I figured I would try it instead because I like the backrest feature. I rode for just a little while this afternoon, and it is amazing the difference over the stock seat. I HIGHLY recommend this seat.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/05 by
JORGE LENO (JORGELENO) from MIAMI, FL, United States, for a 2005 black C50 Boulevard wrote:

you should try one of these if you don't have one my seat is very confortable especially with the back rest my wife loves her new seat it's a little big wider than the factory one and a 100% more confortable i also got a matching sissy bar pad thru Mustang to match the seat it was not available at the time thru Cruiser Customizing Mustang part # 75264 for $89.00
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

}