Member Reviews for Mustang Seats 2-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50 (05 - 08)

Mustang Seats 2-Piece Vintage Wide Touring Seat w/Driver Backrest - Suzuki 800 Volusia (01 - 04) C50 (05 - 08)


Buy Now. Earn 621 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
100% Satisfaction Guarantee on All Mustang Seats Accessories
Part Number: M-79283
MSRP: 689.00
Price: $620.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $68.01 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days. what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.79 (based on 39 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/20/09 by
Lucy (Volusia2) from , ON, Canada, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

It made the seating a little higher than the original and affects the position of your feet. However, the backrest is adjustal forward or back. The design of the seat is much easier on my back as it makes me sit up straighter and I love the backrest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/07 by
MIklos Kiss (kismikk) from Balatonf├╝red, , Europe, for a 2002 black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very Very confortable! Look good on my bike/
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
(wastrel) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This is by far the best investment I have made for my bike. There is no substitute.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/07 by
jr (jrworley) from beaver, WV, United States, for a black 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This item is something that should of been my 1st up grade for our comfort and greater bike stability. Wife and I want to ride further and more often due to the wonderful seats that Mustang has built for our bike. Drivers back rest is fantastic, especially when you have back problems and I don't even have to remove it when the wife rides to.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/07 by
CruznKY (CruznKY) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2003 silver/white 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

The ultimate in comfort.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/07 by
Hubs (hubs_1600) from Fond du lac, WI, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I have not had a chance to go on a long ride yet but the short ones have been great, huge difference. Just the improved look of the seat on my ride was worth the money to upgrade.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/06 by
Ellen Mathers (polarbabee) from Montour Falls, NY, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great Seat! Very Comfy!
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/06 by
Newton (NewtonLandrum) from marietta, GA, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great ride after it breaks in. Takes about 100 miles or more to form to your but. Also the passenger seat enables me to go on more trips because my wife can last longer on the bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/05 by
Will (pa_volrider) from Lancaster, PA, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Both Driver's and Passenger's seats are very comfortable. Adjustable backrest prevents strain on an old back.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/05 by
Tenderfoot (kskaer) from Silverthorne, CO, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

THIS SEAT IS AMAZING. SUPER CUMFY.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/05 by
BILL (SweetWill) from KINGSTON, MA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

It feels like a new ride, I can lean into corners again without the shooting pain in my tailbone!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/05 by
Kent (bucknerk) from Crestview, FL, United States, for a 2005 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Awesome
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/04 by
gary davies (garydavies) from blackburn england, , Americas, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

does the trick loads better than stock a bit expensive but its a must have
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/04 by
tronbunny (tronbunny) from Kissimmee, FL, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

For us shorter drivers, it makes flatfooting a little more challenging. For driver and passenger comfort...can't be beat! As a passenger, I feel like a queen beiing transported on a throne.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/04 by
shawn from Kingman, AZ, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

This has completly changed the feel of my bike for the better....Very simple to install. The one with the drivers back rest is the way too go..very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/04 by
Ernest Wright (erwright1) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2001 Black/Red 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Already installed on my bike when purchased. Very comfortable. Especially during long rides. The back rest really makes this a must own.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/28/04 by
Gonzo (smapple) from Olney, MD, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very comfortable
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next